• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

DREAMorACTION

U broadcast so loud, u better invite us and give us a good pole dancing show. Else we will boycott u!

cute bro.

Bro DOA. your house will be another 2 years away,..too early to think of opening ceremony.

For me, all excited cos will be cutting ribbon for my house sometime in april/may. haha.

cheers.

DREAMorACTION

I thin that move is more feasible for those above 45. I will see if I can withdraw mine at that age!

Needless to say, I still love my country, but definitely not the government and also most of its people. Don't you find that many Singaporeans nowadays are too self-centered and snobbish? Probably the trend is being incarnated due to the pressurized living lifestyle.

Like they say, home is where the heart is. However, as I've told my wife before, if my next few years will be peaceful and meet with no mishaps here in Malaysia, I might even consider trying for a PR, although it will be difficult. After all, that was what I had in mind when I applied for my MM2H 3 years ago. That was also the time when I had given up all hopes for the PAP.

And eventually, if the PAP will still remain as adamant with their dictatorship ruling, I'll even consider to change my citizenship if my host country will accept me. Afterall, I don't have too much to lose, except for a HDB. In return, I get to retrieve all my CPF savings and coupled with my own savings, we should be able to comfortably live my remaining 20 odd more years before saying my sayonara.

CameraMan

Agree with you on this one.

Bro DOA

there is an ancient chinese saying

"Xiang you xin zhuan"

i.e. the environment changes with the heart.

If your heart is good, a rat's hole will eventually turn into a prosperous place.
If your heart is evil, a King's palace will eventually turn into a rat's hole.

Subscribe to this and it will save u thousands engaging FS masters bro.

DREAMorACTION

Me Ang moh pai ... I don't consult feng shui master. Moreover, u give free advise to pay forward right? Ngiak ngiak ngiak

Btw, u haven't answered bro arsenal's ques. I wanna know the answer :p

Bro DOA

"Xiang you xin zhuan"

If your heart is good, a rat's hole will eventually turn into a prosperous place.

CameraMan

Actually, it is not about I love my country and my country does not love me. The country is neutral and innocent. It is the policies that prevented us from doing what we want to do.

So conclusion is your love your country but only can afford to retire in other country. Does you country love u in some ways ? 1 sided love!

JBhome

You r not alone......Me too stretching my S$ for the final 10-15 yrs. Hopefully in Horizon Residence in 2014...QUOTE=CameraMan;977696]To stretch my S$ into my remaining years. What to do, I am not a rich man. With love there must still be bread to fill the tummy.

By the way, NI had open-house on last Sunday. 22 units from 7A and 8B were sold.[/QUOTE]

DREAMorACTION

Most if not all policies are made using top down approach. They will never care the minor minor details that the nation is suffering. Figures is all they care ...
I still don't know what the recent budget is applicable to me, and why my class of people is being totally ignored!

Actually, it is not about I love my country and my country does not love me. The country is neutral and innocent. It is the policies that prevented us from doing what we want to do.

cathylmg

Bro DOA

"Xiang you xin zhuan"

Bro yonglip, 福人居福地, 福地福人居。 Same meaning.

cathylmg

Invest in our citizen, my foot! In parliament yesterday. CSM say that the gov should invest in the poor too ,so that the whole country will progress as a whole. CSM was immediately shot down by a quick, smart thinking Indian MP. He say sometime like investing in the poor is like Nigerian Scam, who is going to come out the budget, how to quantify the return of investment. It is kind of like Indian Maths , KNN !

Singapore already have a very good social network and lots of subsidies for them. Yes, I would agree that investing in them is like Nigerian scams. Because I have notice that some of this so called poor people are really like that inordered to qualify for everything. Those that they actually earn are not declared for tax at all.

I would say that the most squeezed are the middle income group. I think most of us here falls into this group including me. We pay for everything in cash which the really poor ones got it for free and even more. Then after having paid for everything through our nose, we are expected to take care of ourself during old age. Thats the main problem.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
A very learned bro just called up Laguna as his relatives wanted to buy Laguna tomorrow, all sold out. Even the last semi-d that bros were mentioning here. All gone.

cathylmg

A very learned bro just called up Laguna as his relatives wanted to buy Laguna tomorrow, all sold out. Even the last semi-d that bros were mentioning here. All gone.

Wow! That fast? Looks like JB properties are hotter then hot cakes now... :biggrin:

jasonjst

That f xxxx is a new FT right from india right? Am I wrong? Typical talents that pap want..to punish us

2002 World Universities Debating Championships, 3rd Place Speaker
2001 Director of Debating, Cambridge Union Society

showimageCCaspx.jpg

..... if my next few years will be peaceful and meet with no mishaps here in Malaysia, I might even consider trying for a PR, although it will be difficult. .............

No worries, I know of one old couple who retired in JB for more than 10 years, no mishap happened to them. Now they've returned to SG as old already and need to go doctor often.

DREAMorACTION

Wow ... Bro, ask your learned fren to register with them. They will still conduct a very last launch after this, comprising terraces and semi-d.

Status
Not open for further replies.