• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bangkok Runroaders, are you ready for the worst flood come next week ?

Sawasdee Krup everyone especially all brothers in Thailand. Now on the way home maid driving so I can suuuurf.

Hey Jonhhy, if you're looking for a nice city with clean air many told me its Chiang Mai in fact many Singapore friends aspire to retire there one day. I went there a few times and noticed that its a foreigner friendly place, many Japanese lives there too. It's got very good hospitals catering to foreigners too and quite a few international schools. Of course if you golf this will be a perfect place. Having said that I personally find that the air in Bangkok generally is now much worst than in Singapore.
Welcome back to LOS! Home sweet home at Poseidon boh?
I am agreeing with you.:smile:
All banks will charge extra only if you are from a different bank, but not from a different branch.

I know that Citibank has no branches outside Bangkok. That's why I want to open an account with one of the local Thai bank which has branches in places like Pattaya & Changmai. These are the places I am likely to want to stay in.
All the 3 banks I mentioned in the earlier post are valid for these 2 places. :smile:

Another question I have about LOS is the reliability of the postal services.

Are Thai addresses only in thai or english :confused: If someone addresses a letter in english, will that letter be delivered:confused:

Hey Jonhhy, if you're looking for a nice city with clean air many told me its Chiang Mai in fact many Singapore friends aspire to retire there one day. I went there a few times and noticed that its a foreigner friendly place, many Japanese lives there too. It's got very good hospitals catering to foreigners too and quite a few international schools. Of course if you golf this will be a perfect place. Having said that I personally find that the air in Bangkok generally is now much worst than in Singapore.

Heard good things about that place. Planning to take a look see sometime next year after they've had time to recover from the floods. Something I want to check out is how badly they were affected by the floods:confused:

Sawasdee Krup everybody.

Wah so quiet this thread, I come back only so quiet, almost 24hrs no posting in this tread already. Is it because its Friday?

Been away from my office for 8 days liao and today have Japs visitor so really busy until now relaxing at massage palour waiting for masseuse to come fix my back and leg ache. Too much walking and standing in Singapore and Indonesia. Will be doing a 2hrs traditional Thai followed by another hour of herbal hot pad massage.

Welcome back. Which massage parlour? How much? Can intro?

Now in Chaophya Vej located inside the Chaophya Park Hotel along Ratchada Road. Price is 550 for 2hrs Thai traditional and I believe 700 for herbal hot pad (1hr traditional + 1hr hot pad). So or these 3 hrs it'll be like 950baht. I get 10% or 15% discount being member. It's so cheap I normally just pay an go. Oh tips unusually give 200-300 baht.

http://www.chaophyapark.com/

HedgeTrader

Now in Chaophya Vej located inside the Chaophya Park Hotel along Ratchada Road. Price is 550 for 2hrs Thai traditional and I believe 700 for herbal hot pad (1hr traditional + 1hr hot pad). So or these 3 hrs it'll be like 950baht. I get 10% or 15% discount being member. It's so cheap I normally just pay an go. Oh tips unusually give 200-300 baht.

http://www.chaophyapark.com/

Thats cheap and you member somemore. Sex included or not :biggrin:

Yes very good price. This is why I feel so good to live in Thailand. Bro if sex included at this price I also scared to fuck.

The disco Phuture opened by Singaporean still there?

Not heard of this before because I never cheong disco in my life, serious. I only like pub with live music. Let me ask around my staff tomorrow I reply.

Sawasdee Krup everybody. What a wonderful Saturday morning.

Its about 8.10am now and the weather is cool but sunny. Under the shade in my garden is 24degC what a nice temperature. Inside house no need to switch on aircon now.

Have a great weekend everyone. Oh I will be eating Kim Choo bachang for my breakfast this morning. On my way to airport on Thursday dropped by Joo Chiat and got 10 big bachangs and 2 boxes of minis.

Cheers.

Have a great weekend everyone. Oh I will be eating Kim Choo bachang for my breakfast this morning. On my way to airport on Thursday dropped by Joo Chiat and got 10 big bachangs and 2 boxes of minis.

You smuggled bakchang to Thailand?

Sawasdee Krup Pi Ram.

No no no, no need to smuggle bachang because its not illegal. Whenever I return from Singapore I will bring some stuff home for cooking whenever I think of home and mama.

This is my check list:
(1) tau-gua from meiling street market (Thai tau-gua is hard and bland);
(2) mee-sua handmade from market (the one available here from Southern Thailand is ticker and very salty);
(3) soya sauce Tiger brand (Thai soya sauce is towards a little sweet and not fragrance when use to steam fish);
(3) dark soya sauce Tiger brand (When you ask for or goes out to buy dark soya sauce in Thailand you will end up with our thick sweet sauce or midium sweet sauce)
(4) sesame oil Chee Seng brand (just like this brand so much)
(5) del monte tomato ketchup (thai tomato ketchup is very sweet, in Pattaya where there are lots of angmohs the McDonalds there has 3 different sauces: Chilli Sauce ; Thai Tomato Sauce and ; Western Tomato Sauce)
(6) Myojo Chicken Tanmen - eat this like 2-3 time a month been eating this for almost 40 years used to the taste (thai mama tend to get soft quickly)
(7) plastic bags different sizes for storing fish and meat into smaller package in refrigerator (thai plastic bags are harder and I'm not use to the sizes)
(8) plastic boxes different sizes to store cooked food (difficult to find here and if found its expensive because Thais like to use plastic bags)

Since I go back frequently and its near I don't mind to do the above. Always go Singapore with a big luggage with a cabin bag inside. Cabin bag for clothes and luggage for shopping.

No no no, no need to smuggle bachang because its not illegal. Whenever I return from Singapore I will bring some stuff home for cooking whenever I think of home and mama.

It's actually smuggling since bakchang sure contains pork. After the Malaysian pork Japanese encephalitis crisis, there was quarantine law passed to control anything containing pork in both Thailand and Singapore, immediate neighbors of Malaysia north and south. I think after the crisis died down and the years passed, they've forgotten about it.

LogInLogOut

It's actually smuggling since bakchang sure contains pork. After the Malaysian pork Japanese encephalitis crisis, there was quarantine law passed to control anything containing pork in both Thailand and Singapore, immediate neighbors of Malaysia north and south. I think after the crisis died down and the years passed, they've forgotten about it.
irene like bak chang?

Alamak I thought only live or fresh stuff they ban never know cooked pork also affected. However I've ever bring in some special plants from Taiwan and they are growing very well in my garden now I am hoping one day to commercialize it as its benificial to our body and health.

Sawasdee krup everyone. It's another cool morning in Bangkok. This morning at 8am temperature taken at mt garden is 22degC. When I woke up in my aircon bedroom and walked out its colder in my living room. Shiok shiok.

Sunday morning is marketing day. Just finished marketing but waiting in car for maid who's still in the market. Having my second can of Guinness now. Damn this is good.

I believe this is the end of this thread's life as flooding had receded and i noticed people stopped posting. So perhaps a new Thai runroad thread should be created?

thailand flood affect honda car plant, see for yourself

Z20111227TTREU00465G3000000.jpg

Z20111227TTAPT00544G3000000.jpg

Z20111227TTAPT00543G3000000.jpg