• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

Just little warning to bros/sista who are going to visit Bestari Height.

I went to visit Bestari Height yesterday around 1:00 PM. I saw one Malaysia Registered car parking on the road side near row 4 (count from Semi-D show unit). I parked my car just behind this Malaysian car, then went to view the progress of the development there. I came back around 15 minutes later, you know what ?. the front side (inclued my screen) all covered with muddy water !!, and nothing happened to the Malaysian car at all.

was so upset about it, asked some workers who were walking there and all said "DONT KNOW". Then I drove to the car-wash at the covered car park at Giant. The car wash there charged me RM12. A bit high I think, because in johor city, it cost me about 8-10 Ringgit only.

I dont know my car was the target or what, I have no idea. Just to play safe, for Singapore registered car, just park your car outside the show unit, at least there is a security guard there.

hmm , u didnt block any vehicles to come in n out ?
I was at showhouse some time ago , we happened to unintentionally block the construction vehicle coming out as we dun know they will be coming out , we were inside the show house for 5 mins only . we apologised to the driver and he just keep staring at us .
So conclusion , i will never bring any friends to see BH .
But for the end show house with security , the guard and cleaner was very friendly and helpful.

jasonjst

I went to visit Bestari Height yesterday around 1:00 PM. I saw one Malaysia Registered car parking on the road side near row 4 (count from Semi-D show unit). I parked my car just behind this Malaysian car, then went to view the progress of the development there. I came back around 15 minutes later, you know what ?. the front side (inclued my screen) all covered with muddy water !!, and nothing happened to the Malaysian car at all.

was so upset about it, asked some workers who were walking there and all said "DONT KNOW". Then I drove to the car-wash at the covered car park at Giant. The car wash there charged me RM12. A bit high I think, because in johor city, it cost me about 8-10 Ringgit only.

I dont know my car was the target or what, I have no idea. Just to play safe, for Singapore registered car, just park your car outside the show unit, at least there is a security guard there.

Ai yah , now JB properties is seller market . Showrooms are like makeshift type beside some mudy construction site and man by security guards instead of sale executives. Gone are the days where they come to Sg to pick up customers via VIP coach , give free lunch , before sales executives personally bring you around to the showhouses . Most showroom got those golf kart that bring visitors from sale offices to shoowhouse , some more can have free bufett leh . Every weekend got free bufett party , but we are so scare to attend because sale person will pester you like as though we got millions to buy houses , haha ...
Dont know when such kind of event can happen again or not ?

teck21

ok.. so LTA side no problem... 2nd clearance is immigration. Singapore rules and regulation, for a malaysian coming into Sin for personal social visit, once he accumulated 60 days of entry into Singapore, he will be deny entry for the next 30days.

so looks like beside car pool, would need to driver pool as well.

Yah, ICA is damn strict about people coming into Sg too often for undocumented purpose.

Sanur

Ai yah , now JB properties is seller market . Showrooms are like makeshift type beside some mudy construction site and man by security guards instead of sale executives. Gone are the days where they come to Sg to pick up customers via VIP coach , give free lunch , before sales executives personally bring you around to the showhouses . Most showroom got those golf kart that bring visitors from sale offices to shoowhouse , some more can have free bufett leh . Every weekend got free bufett party , but we are so scare to attend because sale person will
pester you like as though we got millions to buy houses , haha ...
Dont know when such kind of event can happen again or not ?

Aiyo Jason

U just missed one at leisure farm last Sunday, they still have buffet, games n invites marlbough college for talks. Will drive u round n guarantee sales will not pester u. Next time have I pm u lo

kennyc

For pirated DVDs, Gelang Patah have a permenant roadside stall, the Chinese guy very honest, buy 5 one free n if not clear ge will ask u not to buy. Friendly chap

u should try the homemade bread on the right side of the chinese guy, the store nearer to the carpark...comes in different type of filling. Its really nice and soft, even after a day or two.

kennyc

Aiyo Jason

U just missed one at leisure farm last Sunday, they still have buffet, games n invites marlbough college for talks. Will drive u round n guarantee sales will not pester u. Next time have I pm u lo

Sanur,

were u at tat family day even last week? we were there too.. around 2pm

jasonjst

Aiyo Jason

Great man, actually visiting showhoues can be a very nice past time and eyes opener, even though we can only afford one or two , haha.
But will bring along those friends and relatives who have yet to buy , thks sanur

aangsc

For pirated DVDs, Gelang Patah have a permenant roadside stall, the Chinese guy very honest, buy 5 one free n if not clear ge will ask u not to buy. Friendly chap
Ha ha , the shop at Sutera also has friendly staff that will also tell u which is clear and can buy. If u bring bck one not good, they will change for u as well. Look like they know what customer want. Ever since on streaming I stop this pirated stuff totally.

ShawnLow

cleyeo said:

Actually sg car is always the target in jb...to play safe for those stay in jb try get a cheaper msia carplate car lo. If nt sell ur currently car change to QQ,thn buy a strong car in msia like Hilux~^^

kennyc

Actually sg car is always the target in jb...to play safe for those stay in jb try get a cheaper msia carplate car lo. If nt sell ur currently car change to QQ,thn buy a strong car in msia like Hilux~^^

Hilux is a good work horse, everywhere your turn, u will see at least one hilux. resell price for hilux is also pretty good. Hilux was my initial choice before i settled for pajero for practical reasons...

Status
Not open for further replies.