• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

Re: Investing in Nusajaya

Hi Crystal, I have a friend holding very high post in govt on urban planning.. He should be an expert in property.. However until today he has yet purchased any property.. Since year 2004, he has said the property price is too high and not sustainable.. Until now he is saying the same thing.. If you are buying a house in Singapore, I will ask you to think twice as it is too expensive... If you are buying a house in JB, I think it is still affordable by Singapore standard.. So have some cushion in case you lose your job.. maybe 0.5 to 1 year of saving in case you can't find a job?

Donkey years ago when I first purchase my exe flat at a high, I was very worried if I lose my job.. However thanks goodness, youth is a strength and easily employable.. Don't wait until you are too old.. I think... Maybe find a hubby to share the burden with you? ha ha.. A good hubby worth 10 houses..

Hi Arsenal

Hahaha , suay suay i get a hubby which I have to share burden of his financial probs , then die la ....
Best to rely on myself ...

arsenal

:biggrin: imagine telling people, I am going to LF to camp! wah lao. I think finally, EL/LH/LF will see some potential action from its proximity to medini yet still be landed residentials. let's see what the future brings!

No lah.. LF houses are very nice.. very resort feeling definitely not a camping ground.. and it is also very expensive as well.. However for Singaporeans who want to use it as a weekend house, it is perfect... I simply love it.. However talking about maintaining another house, cleaning, renovation, etc...it require lots of effort..

Talking about simple investment, it is not bad to own a bare land with guarded security..

aangsc

buy within mean is 1 issue , losing job is another issue .....
hearing all this news makes me wonder wan to commit a property leh ...
if only we can withdraw CPF money out anytime then I am not afraid of recession ...

Ha Ha , that day will come when the sun rise from the west.
A more definite way is throw in your pink IC, but first find a country that take you in.
With so much negative news about coming downturn , make me wonder how of the price keep rising in SG and MY.
Even today papers said many developers are rushing it out before price soften.

arsenal

Hi Arsenal

Hahaha , suay suay i get a hubby which I have to share burden of his financial probs , then die la ....

Ai yo.. did you read my earlier quotes on Jesus conversation to a person... Read again... I find that very meaningful...

arsenal

Maybe QE 3 or 4... Remember 2008 financial crissis? Nobody expect property price in Singapore to shoot up.. How I wish to have another citizenship.. It will make me feel more balanced as compared to the FT working in Singapore.. in which I can still find a place to retire and call home when no longer economically viable to our $$$ first govt..

Ha Ha , that day will come when the sun rise from the west.
A more definite way is throw in your pink IC, but first find a country that take you in.
With so much negative news about coming downturn , make me wonder how of the price keep rising in SG and MY.
Even today papers said many developers are rushing it out before price soften.

yonglip

Hi Arsenal

Since you are into JB houses, would strongly suggest you keep a look out for M'sian hubby...worth 24.6 houses according to bro Arsenal's standards....haha..just kidding hor.

cheers.

arsenal

Since you are into JB houses, would strongly suggest you keep a look out for M'sian hubby...worth 24.6 houses according to bro Arsenal's standards....haha..just kidding hor.

cheers.
1 S$ = MY2.46..
10 S$ = 24.6... I see see

aangsc

Hi Crystal, I have a friend holding very high post in govt on urban planning.. He should be an expert in property.. ..
Is your high ranking frenz working for SG govt ? So even when the old MahBT said our housing is affordable , the insiders are saying otherwise.
Actually I am not surprise as I know a current minister's brother already got ride of all his ppties since last dec and renting now. Why ? Is the storm coming ?
The people in inner circle certainly have some news not accessible by the ordinary folks here .

crystal_tiong

cheers.

hahaha , maybe ....
but i think msian man will think sporean woman too Materialstics liao ..

euphony

very resort feeling definitely not a camping ground..

we're both just making comments in jest la. :biggrin:
actually talking about space, the kids are really the ones who'd enjoy it most. play catching can hide whole day.
for adults and older folks, cleaning and maintenance is enough to break the back already esp DIYers.

arsenal

Is your high ranking frenz working for SG govt ? So even when the old MahBT said our housing is affordable , the insiders are saying otherwise.
Actually I am not surprise as I know a current minister's brother already got ride of all his ppties since last dec and renting now. Why ? Is the storm coming ?
The people in inner circle certainly have some news not accessible by the ordinary folks here .

In year 2005, govt use the casino concept and world class monaco living standard to push up the economy.. Then they piss people off by rising their pay and bonus as if the world is coming to an end and make the hay while they could..

Anyway be ignorance is good.. Beside property, one can still invest in other means.. Now is too late to flip property, but for long term holding, it is ok.. So many "smart"people have sold their properties and on rental since 2008...

crystal_tiong

In year 2005, govt use the casino concept and world class monaco living standard to push up the economy.. Then they piss people off by rising their pay and bonus as if the world is coming to an end and make the hay while they could..

Anyway be ignorance is good.. Beside property, one can still invest in other means.. Now is too late to flip property, but for long term holding, it is ok.. So many "smart"people have sold their properties and on rental since 2008...

erm still can invest simi ah ?
Can use cpf to buy gold when its low price then hold till price go up since cannot withdraw cpf?

jasonjst

Hey jasonjst, actually shops have moved more than residential depending on where you are looking. Some have more than doubled and are costing as much as a semi-d in HH or more. Any shops that is 3 storey, freehold and below 1m around Bukit Indah, i will get if i could.

I like the few rows of shophouses just opposite of Jusco . Enquired about it last year but was all taken out .Managed to got one two storey unit along the RHB bank , Nusa Bestari .:smile:

tutucake

I did just that. Although it took 4 months to finish all the rectification works, my renovation only started 1 year after I got the key. I think its the norm for a lot of JB houses. My house in Setia Tropika. So far no problem for me. If that is any consolations to you. :wink:

I think the situation is slightly different with the bukit indah houses... many of them are eager to do reno and shift in as i would say most are locals working in singapore... they want to quickly move in so that they stop staying in their current rented place...

Just worried that if i only start my reno after my immediate neighbours have moved in, i will be a nuisance to them...

thanks for the consolation cathylmg....hope luck will be with me as well...

ShawnLow

wuqi256 said:
Went over to BH for a quick revisit and saw that they have done pretty nice things. The show unit is really really nice, like the design and the room sizes. Just avoid the show house that row which is besides those drainage ponds, etc. My personal preference if i have to buy BH would be those inner ones that are further in from the main road.

Thanks for bro wuqi ur thoughts is js same like mine i bought at the middle row middle house which will avoid the car sound(tat 1 is 2nd link high way)

Besides that ppl kindly take note the show house is 36x75 which is 760k+++(i tink i is 8xx k now) the actual size u may visit middle row for 32x75 which is slightly smaller bt overall still very big n comfortable =) i got 1 worry which is they may have leaking prob for those who bought there too plz take note of the leaking

Eating in JB

Chef Wah Restaurant (Air conditioned)

We ordered Cereal Prawns, Soup (great soup), Crayfish, Vegetable, Roasted Chicken(very well done), Tofu. Total Bill : 200 RM for six. Generally food is tasty and well presented except for the vegetable (not young shoots - so not crunchy). Service is excellent.

One of the Zhi Char coffeeshops (Fans and quite clean)

We ordered bullfrogs cooked in rice wine (yummy), sotong (delicious), vegetable, tofu, tom yam soup plus drinks. Total bill is RM 70 for four. Service is ok. One of the barley drinks comes with 'ants' and is a little too sweet. Vegetable is a little bitter.

Always remember to tell them not to add too much salt, ajinomoto, oil and sauce. Good to tell them how to cook the vegetables. Otherwise you may get a plateful of soggy vegetables piled with sauces. That is if you are particular with food like me :smile: Home cooked food is still the BEST .

Yeah I ever took lunch at Chef Wah restaurant and they have many lunch dishes at Rm6.80 per dish on weekdays, not seafood type but include chicken, veg, tofu, eggs etc dishes, plenty of selection and very affordable. Best thing is it is air-con restaurant and not coffee shop.

Drinks come with ants...hehe I took the mee hoon kuey at the Golden coffee shop (the one on the same stretch of road as the 88 coffee shop on the way to HH), came with a fly in the soup.

Went with relatives to check on their defects for Nusa Duta, surprisingly few.
Shared some tips and ideas but didn't want to impose my ideas too much as its their place
and should be done to their tastes and wants. ND is slightly more relaxed for home renovation.

Hi Wuqi, can share how to do defect checking? If you don't mind, can share your checklist?

Status
Not open for further replies.