• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

Actually best is the local one, he is not from JB though but one of the other states. Gives me my rental ahead of time, fixes the house, spray WD40, etc. Buys food for us, buy gifts for us whenever he is overseas. Makes me glad i got them good mattresses and one of my tenants i put in king sized beds. The minimum bed size depending on the room type ranges from super single to king.

Wow! You really invested a lot.

Narmi

Its the one at the interchange, opposite the macdonalds and beside bata shoe shop. Just a small simple counter. I think their rates are the best around the east area. No bargaining though.

Thank u v much :smile:. Might be in the bedok vicinity tonite so may check it out.

Grago

I agree termite infestation is a huge problem in Malaysia.

That is why we have the termite warranty wherein they treat the soil by pouring lots of poisons.... The warranty is void the moment you bring something from outside......soil, sand, plants etc

Hopefully the rain would have washed away the poisons to much lower territory.... But sure residue still exists......

So nothing we can do about it right?

No wonder my bittergourd turned out almost white. I asked my mum to throw it. Scary

Ok got this link and it supports what Mallow is saying about everything has a place in life's cycle.
http://www.organic-food-for-everyone.com/organic-termite-control.html

Other alternative is to get pesticide But I don't know if it's available in Malaysia/Johor.....
http://www.singaporetermite.com/what_is_agenda.html#approved

Problems that can be settled by money....is not a problem! -

This is a very good quote.
I have thought of starting a thread entitled "Resolving Issues With Money".

The problem with this quote is that if the problem can be settled by money but is not, it can become a really huge and serious problem, even bigger than those which could not be settled by money in the first place.

Just some food for thought. :wink:

mallow

Hello Grago

1 Cancer: Yup, stress, pollution (food/water/environment), genetic disposition ++

2 Cats: A single female can reproduce in a range from 100 to 5,000 offspring. They can have four litters a year.
Dogs: in Malaysia fare much worse, though the cruelty and neglect in first/second world Singapore is a shocking shame still.

Sterilize and neuter - no other way to bring down the population. And none of that "I would like her to have at least a first litter" which leaves 5 puppies or kittens to be placed in uncertain homes.

Noah's Ark does such a brilliant job with 800+ abused/abandoned dogs and 500+ cats [one of whom had only one eye and no tail from vicious cruelty - she lived in fear till rescued and died at least in a peaceful haven]. The SPCA in Johor has no funds for a shelter and no funds generally: and there is so much to be done.
It is not kindness but cruelty to have cats and dogs 'roaming free' .. AP, your neighbour is irresponsible. First because cats hunt at night [bye bye night birdies, squirrels, tupais] and also because not all the other neighbours are going to try and ignore the menace but might resort to hurting or killing.
Noah's Ark is happy to arrange to sterilize strays for RM$50. But who has the heart to pay for even one stray?

cathylmg

Actually best is the local one, he is not from JB though but one of the other states. Gives me my rental ahead of time, fixes the house, spray WD40, etc. Buys food for us, buy gifts for us whenever he is overseas. Makes me glad i got them good mattresses and one of my tenants i put in king sized beds. The minimum bed size depending on the room type ranges from super single to king.

Wuqi, I am wondering that for you propertise in malaysia, do you make them sign aircon servicing contract? My hubby's landlord customers do, but in Singapore... How do you make sure they take care of it?

jasonjst

Thanks alot Jasonjst, she is in the preschool business actually.

By the way, speaking of cafe, those in Austin Heights area may find the One 2 Eat cafe quite nice.

Its pretty well priced too, lower than Station One cafe although similar concept with singers. Good place for the kids too as they also have game terminals there for kids. The 3 coloured milk tea and the rojak "you tiao" is nice.

Opps Austin is @ other side leh , but will surely give a try on that ONE , thanks
BTW , should be good biz to be in for preschool in JB , eateries got too many , unless can come out something damn siok to eat lah .

tansi

Had problems with the roofing recently, the inclement weather was making all the roofs leak, luckily all minor ones. The contractor we used was HH's own and we had to pay as the defect period was over. He overcharged one of my friends so i covered the excess payment for him but luckily he didn't overcharge another one. He told us we were lucky as he charged us 300 plus per house. Had to pay him $1400 in total. I asked how come, it is because every visit to fix a roof is usually 500-1000 plus.

Also, he shared with us some houses outside of HH were damaged by the heavy rain that their developers had to retile them.

Had a few repairs on roof leaking during warranty period. was present each time the developer's contractor came to repair. The worker would climb to the roof top and replace 1 or 2 pieces of tiles, then repaint the ceiling to cover up watermark--jobs well done, until i began to wonder why the layer of aluminum-plastic that is laid underneath roof tiles to block water from leaking on to ceiling, is not functioning. Got a long ladder to climb up and peep thru the ceiling manhole, discovered there was a big hole in the plastic layer. During construction, some worker must be in a hurry and torn a big hole in the plastic to let a chimney pipe get thru the plastic. Took photos of the lobang and showed to the developer's project manager who ordered his contractor to fix it right away. He also agreed to wait pass the expiry date of warranty period for the next monsoon season in order to verify if the repair is properly done before i would sign off the defect report.

tansi

I notice when I went down to HH to check on the progress of my place, that under the roof bracings there was a sheet of 'tin foil' under the whole roof brace. The roof tiles go over it. Did a google and found that it's called a 'Radiant Barrier' purpose of which is keep out the heat that comes through the roof tiles and therefore heatup the roof space thereby radiating heat down to the upper floors of the house!! My question to fellow bloggers in HH, El, Lf, SP apologise if I missed your development out.. Do you have a similiar 'device' under you roof space ( I know it's in HH properties.... not sure about the others????) if so on very hot days, before you switch on the aircon on the floor upstairs, do you feel its very hot and that the heat is 'coming down' from the ryooof??? Because if it, Radiant barrier, does what it's suppose to then the upper floors won't feel as if you are being 'cooked in an oven' so to speak..... So it doesn't feel very hot..... Would appreciate all comments and insight to this.

frankly i thought when i first saw the foil at a construction site, that it was meant to stop water that has seeped thru the gaps of tiles from dripping on to ceiling. Heavy rain combined with strong wind that blow in certain direction can force rainwater to flow thru tile gaps. Dunno the foil is meant for reflecting away heat.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Tansi, its really to keep out the heat and keep it away from occupants on the 2nd floor.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wuqi, I am wondering that for you propertise in malaysia, do you make them sign aircon servicing contract? My hubby's landlord customers do, but in Singapore... How do you make sure they take care of it?

I actually bought the aircon units right when i am about to start rental. The units i got were under Midea. Not bad so far, all units covered under 2 year warranty. Same goes for Fujiaire units i got. As long as you have the warranty and service, it should be fine. I use the BH guys for aircon and aircon servicing as well as the electrical shop in Perling Mall, next to the Giant.

avalon74

I even clear the sand that collects in front of my neighbours gate.... the guy cant even be bothered with removing it.... Some people can be dirty for life cant they? Some more yung punks.... Who probably just got married. Look no more than 27 years....

Work in spore. But definitely do not look like can even afford downpayment.... Probably paid by parents.....

Not home proud i guess.... Neither civic minded....

Used to throw chewing gums into my house......

My wife wanted to retaliate but i suggested not to....

Now they have stopped throwing chewing gums and ciggarrete buts into my home....

Bro, if the neighbour that jialat then steer clear lor..
Heng mine are quite nice..

Analytical Professor

Altho im suppossed to go to spore this mornin, decided against it after checckin the traffic camera application.

The return jam is crazy. I dun wanna ruin my weekend getting stuck in the jam

Status
Not open for further replies.