• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

Yeah nothing beats an end lot/corner lot.

Let me tell you my story. My wife wanted to buy an intermediate at Setia Tropika.

But i put my foot down firmly leh.

From childhood for 25 years i lived in a fully detached bungalow (albeit intermediate Not corner).

So i told her that if she wanted to buy an intermediate she can go ahead and i wont be interested at all.

I said after living in an intermediate bungalow for so many years i wanna enjoy a corner unit. So if she wants to buy she must buy a corner else no property in malaysia.

Finally she agreed.

Now she loves the corner lot more than i do.

But hor, I move there to have a better life leh, not to have more work..... :biggrin:

hangyong

Hi everyone,

I've been following this thread for a while now and have just registered today. My parents bought a home in HH in 2008 and we have been going in every weekend. Recently, just a few months ago, I also bought my first property in HH, at Fairway Suites.

Hi Hang Yong, I'm the one who bought the unit below yours. =) I look forward to seeing you and other forumers.

haha... hello there! welcome to the forum

29ers

As usual it has to be our Dearest Wuqi who gave me ideas on the nursery

Thanks Wuqi.

Credit must always go to the person who shared the info right? I must not take Wuqis credit away. He helped me here.

Ok giving directions i am no good. So Grago please dun come after me now k? He he...

From Tesco as you hit Jalan Bestari turn left. Head straight. You will find a chinese temple on the left... Just next to the temple is the nursery.

If you do not like this nursery. Continue to head straight on that road....You will find another nursery on the right...

You can get them to change the whole soil in your garden if you wish. They ususally quote by area and how many inches they need to fill up.

Thanks for the nursery tip will go find it over the weekend.

Cheers

cathylmg

Im an expert on starting Fire. So if you got trouble starting fire call me... Il come over. :biggrin::biggrin:

Get good quality charcoal and fire starters. That should suffice. Tesco has reasonably good quality. I get mine from there and it works well.

Yes do the bbq outside. No problem.

The smoke will drive away most of the insects.

However there could be some mozzies. Hence light a mosquito coil and place at a strategic location.

Apply the Johnson n Johnson anti mozzie oil Works well....

Then no mozzies already. Enjoy your bbq.

If the smell permeates directly into my house im coming as well....:wink::wink:

Oh no no.... i not coming.... vegetarian. I sure die...:wink:

Professor, you are welcome to my vegetarian bbq. I did vege bbq once in east coast park with sweet potatos, vegetarian satays, vege hotdogs, corns, different types of mushrooms, etc....yummy! :biggrin:

cathylmg

Hmmm now im wonderin what to cook.

Could not reply earlier really sorry.

Dun worry about the toddy. Give me some ideas on what can be cooked? Worried that you may not find it suitable and an outing ruined.:o:o

Lamb/Pork ok? Spicy is fine?

Try this. Use button mushroom. Dry it on a piece of paper towel after wash. Put into a plastic bag. put in some mayonaise. shake it thourghly. Then put in a lot of bread crumbs and shake the plastic bag again until all the the mushrooms are coated with the crumbs. Put in the mini oven and bake until golden brown. Yummy!

Grago

Yep. Don't go out at night lah. Silly thing, crime happens most of the time at night. Don't know why.

Yep, since there all more and more of us moving across the straits, I'd think its a good idea to band up and do something about the crime rate. Any suggestions?

This is just a suggestion, you know that reporter that came up with that article on Iskandar living several weeks back, get in touch with her, I think, and let her know. She might just do a follow-up piece and would be picked up by the National papers here, the authorities would surely look into this as these incidents are definetly a PR nightmare, especially when the govt. Is putting in a lot of money to attract investment to Nusajaya. Would hurt image if a foreign investor, be the person a Singaporean or an expat, was to be seriously hurt in a theft that went wrong.

cathylmg

This is just a suggestion, you know that reporter that came up with that article on Iskandar living several weeks back, get in touch with her, I think, and let her know. She might just do a follow-up piece and would be picked up by the National papers here, the authorities would surely look into this as these incidents are definetly a PR nightmare, especially when the govt. Is putting in a lot of money to attract investment to Nusajaya. Would hurt image if a foreign investor, be the person a Singaporean or an expat, was to be seriously hurt in a theft that went wrong.

Yep. I think we should have a reporter do regular reports on their crimes rates. This will be a wake up call for those fat fat matars. :biggrin:

euphony

Hey thanks for the quick tip. Im gonna buy lots of bags this weekend from Tesco.

Yeah the growth beads are a must.

Which colour/number growth beads do you use?

yea! and they are the cheapest i can find around. jusco has something similar at almost double the price.

i use the greenish blue ones. i agree they really induces a growth spurt.

if you don't mind me being gross, get your children to pee on it. free and works the same way its the nitrogen, phosphate and potassium that drives growth and pee has no lack of that plus more =D

euphony

Try this. Use button mushroom. Dry it on a piece of paper towel after wash. Put into a plastic bag. put in some mayonaise. shake it thourghly. Then put in a lot of bread crumbs and shake the plastic bag again until all the the mushrooms are coated with the crumbs. Put in the mini oven and bake until golden brown. Yummy!

for an extra decadence, butter (not margarine) the mushroom or drizzle with olive oil (the most fragrant you can get) prior to the crumbs.

cathylmg

for an extra decadence, butter (not margarine) the mushroom or drizzle with olive oil (the most fragrant you can get) prior to the crumbs.

No need to add oil bro, the mayonaise already has oil, plus the egg white and all....unless you wanna make the healthy variety lah, then substitute mayonaise with oil...

euphony

Yep. Don't go out at night lah. Silly thing, crime happens most of the time at night. Don't know why.

Yep, since there all more and more of us moving across the straits, I'd think its a good idea to band up and do something about the crime rate. Any suggestions?

i think it'll be a natural phenomenon where public tolerance to petty theft reaches a tipping point. like the recent case where passerbys rush to beat up the thief en masse. if all of us become a community police on patrol everywhere we go, we might yet be a more effective force!

cathylmg

yea! and they are the cheapest i can find around. jusco has something similar at almost double the price.

if you don't mind me being gross, get your children to pee on it. free and works the same way its the nitrogen, phosphate and potassium that drives growth and pee has no lack of that plus more =D

Remind me of my grannies farm in Singapore. They use pig shit for the vege....LOL!

euphony

there are increasing reports of people going around with 'AIDs' needles at petrol stations. I saw a potentially effective solution post on mcf. To grab the petrol nozzle and threaten to douse the person in petrol. I now carry a lighter on me. In case i encounter such cases. Also use your car's glass reflection to observe the environment around you as you pump watching out for approaching persons from time to time.

Grago

i think it'll be a natural phenomenon where public tolerance to petty theft reaches a tipping point. like the recent case where passerbys rush to beat up the thief en masse. if all of us become a community police on patrol everywhere we go, we might yet be a more effective force!

AP make sure it's the kids, not yours, pine trees will get "stunted" after that shock....... NOT shiok, OK:eek::biggrin:

Euphony, as to rushing to beat the thief enmasse, someways to go yet on this action .... and you're right we ALL owe it to OUR society and selves to ensure that WE all keep alert and do something when we see something that's not right or out of the ordinary to call either the Police/authority. BUT please be care about confronting the suspicious character as the unexpected might occur i.e. pulls out a knife ( not as bad as a gun....)!!!!

Grago

As usual it has to be our Dearest Wuqi who gave me ideas on the nursery

Thanks Wuqi.

Credit must always go to the person who shared the info right? I must not take Wuqis credit away. He helped me here.

Ok giving directions i am no good. So Grago please dun come after me now k? He he...

From Tesco as you hit Jalan Bestari turn left. Head straight. You will find a chinese temple on the left... Just next to the temple is the nursery.

If you do not like this nursery. Continue to head straight on that road....You will find another nursery on the right...

You can get them to change the whole soil in your garden if you wish. They ususally quote by area and how many inches they need to fill up.

I just joking with Bro Wuqi......... how can scold person like that one! ...... just pray. pray.:biggrin:

Grago

its a good way to 'freshen up' the soil since it is natural and 'organic' haha!
That's what I tell my wife when we buy "organic" food. Before it use to be "pee and poo".... then go high tech, synthetic pee and poo, now back to the original...... peoples pee and poo..... so less poison in the body.....:biggrin::biggrin: ( please excuse the grossness, thought add to the levity in the subject...)

ArtIsEverywhere

Hi everybody, Just registered today and would like to shout out to you regular guys here. Just bought terrace in HH and moving in about few months. Excite and going through alot of pages to catch up and hopefully not ask repeated question. Indeed alot of tips to learn from everday life to food to renovation....even weekly rate exchange. New neighbourhood for me so would like to know senior tenants in HH for a cup of tea or to say hi.

Status
Not open for further replies.