• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

He allowed CPF (Medisave) to be used in M'sia hospitals, now that he's gone to MND, Sporeans would be able to use their CPF to buy houses in Msia! Housing problems solved with an added option just like health! :biggrin:

Thats will be good news to me. I like it. :biggrin:

cathylmg

Hey Cathy still waiting for ur reply on whether you bought end lot/corner lot?

What about the last international lot you bought?

The one I'm staying right now is end lot. Wanted to have privacy but don't have time to take care of the extra land. :o The other one not getting my key yet. Intermediate also.

I found out that most 1st time owners prefer corner lots for a bigger space but after some time gets tired of it and try to sell it off. Which is evident by the nos of corner lots advertments on property website.

Professor how about you? Any problem at all?

29ers

Professor, I was looking at it too. $59.90 right? I wonder whether it has any effect on termites too. It has a display at Tampines basement. I don't hear anything coming from it but my son can hear. I purposely brought him to passby there on 2 occasions without alerting him. He said its very sharp and loud, but no effect on my daughter. I guess its up to individual.

I have those at my place to but i still get lizards, ants and mosquitoes at my place. I guess the temptation of food overpowers everything else....it's like beggars, they cannot be choosers. I am not saying this product is not good, it may have reduced the amount of pest gathering at my place, i have used it ever since i moved in thus i don't have a before and after comparison.

It does generate some sound and you should be able to hear it when there is total silence around.

AP : Can i check where is the Nursery that you always go to? I need to get some soil and maybe check out some plants.

Cheers

cathylmg

BTW Cathy, I guess i can disturb u right to check if it has rained during the week or not? Cause wanna know if my plants are able to survive the heat...

Sorry for not posting here on weekends cos not getting internet for the JB house yet. Wait until ds finishes his PSLE. He is addicted to facebook games.

Btw, this morning got little rain. :smile:

Analytical Professor

What a co incidence!

Unbelievable.

I just found that area eerie that night... and then this happened....

Can you believe it? I was contemplating going for a massage at that hour. My wife cautioned me saying that it was JB and not Spore and its better we head home.

I freaked out after i read chillouts post.

I think we guys gotta do something about crime together irrespective of which part of Johor and make the place safer for all.

How do we do it? Any suggestions?

1) Form a non political organisation and make a representation to the Menteri Besar/Police commissioner. Will it work?
2) Pressurise our MFA Spore to do something for us?

What is a suggestion that is workable and that all of us can collectively support and may be effective ?

Its for our greater good.

I think enough is enough.

We should highlight the crime rather than offer our sympathies and then hope life goes on. We cant be as silly as most Singaporeans are. "It did not happen to us so dun care about it"

Today it was chillout. Tomorrow it could be you or me.

AP, its one am lah~

So quiet around jusco tesco n giant at bukit indah at this hour

Analytical Professor

Yeah nothing beats an end lot/corner lot.

Let me tell you my story. My wife wanted to buy an intermediate at Setia Tropika.

But i put my foot down firmly leh.

From childhood for 25 years i lived in a fully detached bungalow (albeit intermediate Not corner).

So i told her that if she wanted to buy an intermediate she can go ahead and i wont be interested at all.

I said after living in an intermediate bungalow for so many years i wanna enjoy a corner unit. So if she wants to buy she must buy a corner else no property in malaysia.

Finally she agreed.

Now she loves the corner lot more than i do.

The one I'm staying right now is end lot. Wanted to have privacy but don't have time to take care of the extra land. :o The other one not getting my key yet. Intermediate also.

I found out that most 1st time owners prefer corner lots for a bigger space but after some time gets tired of it and try to sell it off. Which is evident by the nos of corner lots advertments on property website.

Professor how about you? Any problem at all?

Analytical Professor

Cathy i was missing your posts during the weekend.

This year your boy PSLE ah? Wow...

Get the limited subscription la Digi Rm 3 per day. Enough for your surfing needs.

Sorry for not posting here on weekends cos not getting internet for the JB house yet. Wait until ds finishes his PSLE. He is addicted to facebook games.

Btw, this morning got little rain. :smile:

cathylmg

Just got back from JB. Went to Jusco Tebrau City. It's much better than Jusco Bukit Indah. By the way eventhough wife has MACS still had to be finger printed but told only once! Went in through 2nd link, had quite jam!! No jam coming back at 1830hrs at 2nd link.

I don't know about being the "Salt in the Mix" but we are surely a mix bag and confusing at times!!!!

As to the mosseys, close all windows and doors by 1800 hrs and switch on the fan/aircon. Definetly no mossies will be bothering you for the night.... If any do put in an apperances Mortien or Sheltox the rooms especially the dark places i.e. under the beds, behind cupboards, seettes if it's against the wall, wait for abit, 20-30 minutes, shut all doors and windows come 6.00pm in the evening, guarantee no more mosquitoes coming to the banquet!!!!! ( sorry no money refund... of Mortein or Sheltox if one mosquito escape and bites you!!!!!) That's what I used to do when we lived in Brunei for about 8mths. before coming to Singapore.

Cathy, saw a sign for Vegetarian restaurant at Bukit Indah round-a-bout, several shops after the Money Changer with the Big RED sign going towards the turning to Giant. Can't miss the sign as it's planted by the road. May have been earlier by other helpful forummers????

Graco, thanks for the tip on vegetarian food.

Aiyoh, was thinking of having barbecue outdoor one of these nights. Now worried about the mozzies. Anyone got do outdoor night bbq before? How was it? How did you cope?

Analytical Professor

Im an expert on starting Fire. So if you got trouble starting fire call me... Il come over. :biggrin::biggrin:

Get good quality charcoal and fire starters. That should suffice. Tesco has reasonably good quality. I get mine from there and it works well.

Yes do the bbq outside. No problem.

The smoke will drive away most of the insects.

However there could be some mozzies. Hence light a mosquito coil and place at a strategic location.

Apply the Johnson n Johnson anti mozzie oil Works well....

Then no mozzies already. Enjoy your bbq.

If the smell permeates directly into my house im coming as well....:wink::wink:

Oh no no.... i not coming.... vegetarian. I sure die...:wink:

Aiyoh, was thinking of having barbecue outdoor one of these nights. Now worried about the mozzies. Anyone got do outdoor night bbq before? How was it? How did you cope?

Analytical Professor

Wanted to buy it. Then i read the reviews. Then not sure already.... Can anybody help?

Professor, I was looking at it too. $59.90 right? I wonder whether it has any effect on termites too. It has a display at Tampines basement. I don't hear anything coming from it but my son can hear. I purposely brought him to passby there on 2 occasions without alerting him. He said its very sharp and loud, but no effect on my daughter. I guess its up to individual.

Analytical Professor

Any review on the device is more than welcome...

I have no clue if it works or not honestly.

I have those at my place to but i still get lizards, ants and mosquitoes at my place. I guess the temptation of food overpowers everything else....it's like beggars, they cannot be choosers. I am not saying this product is not good, it may have reduced the amount of pest gathering at my place, i have used it ever since i moved in thus i don't have a before and after comparison.

Cheers

Analytical Professor

As usual it has to be our Dearest Wuqi who gave me ideas on the nursery

Thanks Wuqi.

Credit must always go to the person who shared the info right? I must not take Wuqis credit away. He helped me here.

Ok giving directions i am no good. So Grago please dun come after me now k? He he...

From Tesco as you hit Jalan Bestari turn left. Head straight. You will find a chinese temple on the left... Just next to the temple is the nursery.

If you do not like this nursery. Continue to head straight on that road....You will find another nursery on the right...

You can get them to change the whole soil in your garden if you wish. They ususally quote by area and how many inches they need to fill up.

AP : Can i check where is the Nursery that you always go to? I need to get some soil and maybe check out some plants.

Cheers

Analytical Professor

Hmmm now im wonderin what to cook.

Could not reply earlier really sorry.

Dun worry about the toddy. Give me some ideas on what can be cooked? Worried that you may not find it suitable and an outing ruined.:o:o

Lamb/Pork ok? Spicy is fine?

Considering we are fewer than 0.02% of the population, there are three grags on this forum alone, all quietly enjoying Johor.
Was away two weeks for my son's graduation - so responsibility nearly over, though children being children, they will always be our concern.
I do not eat poultry at all, almost everything else enjoyed. Hot good rice, sambal belachan/acar, green sayor and anything else would be terrific. Thank you. Write to me with day and time. If you give me notice and it does not rain [seriously!] we may be able to bring the toddy.
Meanwhile, as it was once nicely said, Eurasians are the salt in the mix.

Analytical Professor

Hey thanks for the quick tip. Im gonna buy lots of bags this weekend from Tesco.

Yeah the growth beads are a must.

Which colour/number growth beads do you use?

My pine trees started growin well once i added compost/lazy soil and the growth beads.

Quickly shot up by close to a foot in a month plus.

i used it for my humble balcony herb collection. so far my herbs are happy though i supplement with those growth beads and sprays once it a while.

cathylmg

What a co incidence!

Unbelievable.

I just found that area eerie that night... and then this happened....

Can you believe it? I was contemplating going for a massage at that hour. My wife cautioned me saying that it was JB and not Spore and its better we head home.

I freaked out after i read chillouts post.

I think we guys gotta do something about crime together irrespective of which part of Johor and make the place safer for all.

How do we do it? Any suggestions?

1) Form a non political organisation and make a representation to the Menteri Besar/Police commissioner. Will it work?
2) Pressurise our MFA Spore to do something for us?

What is a suggestion that is workable and that all of us can collectively support and may be effective ?

Its for our greater good.

I think enough is enough.

We should highlight the crime rather than offer our sympathies and then hope life goes on. We cant be as silly as most Singaporeans are. "It did not happen to us so dun care about it"

Today it was chillout. Tomorrow it could be you or me.

Yep. Don't go out at night lah. Silly thing, crime happens most of the time at night. Don't know why.

Yep, since there all more and more of us moving across the straits, I'd think its a good idea to band up and do something about the crime rate. Any suggestions?

Status
Not open for further replies.