• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ULTRA URGENT! Reviving Tg Pagar GRC contest team now! Only lack your help!

Forvendet

better news, I managed to get person such as Mr Alec Tok, to lend fund to Teck Siong, (now idea how much yet) more needed. Mr Tok will not go to 3 corner. I can not say where he will be now at this forum.

More funds Pse.

AMK team finally stabilized. I paid a visit to RP office this morning donated a tiny token of my own money. I had not step up that stairs for 2.5 years since late JBJ past away. Every time I walked Smith Street I remember JBJ. The no-good news I read in the past months of RP people leaving really made me not want to put myself there, Arthero had sent me invitations from KJ many times in the past months, but I delayed going. I only indirectly helped via Arthero.

Their deposit funds gaps are closing up, but they had collected CASH, which is not acceptable in this GE. They need to convert CASH tomorrow to morning to CASHER ORDER before 11am and nomination will close at 12 am very narrow window! RISKY!

Supporters are urged to personally go down today, to 18A Smith Street to offer cash to ensure nomination of AMK tomorrow.

:smile:

Correct me if I'm wrong. Only treasury receipt is acceptable at the nomination centre. If by now not yet converted to treasury receipt, everything's too late.

uncleyap

Correct me if I'm wrong. Only treasury receipt is acceptable at the nomination centre. If by now not yet converted to treasury receipt, everything's too late.

I asked Election Dept about it yesterday very clearly they said:

Casher Oder still acceptable at nomination centers tomorrow. Not Cash.

But risky. Today still have 30 mins to buy from bank 1430 hr now.

RECEIPT PAID to MOF Accountant General MUST BRING to nomination center tomorrow. or disqualified.

uncleyap

LATEST Ng Teck Siong all team ready.

Lack the last S$30K, help now or LKy walk over.

Call him directly. 91179350

Blazars

U. Yap. Appreciate your efforts on this coming election. I am not sure if 5 individuals can just form a GRC team because normally every party has their own agentas. But still, I want to show my support for the opposition parties. We must contest every possible seats.

Take care and keep up the good work.
!&!!

Man in the streets

Uncle yap, you deserve the respect !

Without contest at AMK and TG Pagar, other Oppo parties will have more problems to face !

Those contested these two wards are real heroes , they do the dirty jobs while others could win !

The success of Oppo parties really depends on whether these wards are contested !

I salute them !

Oppo should respond to uncle yap and help out the two teams !

Thank you MR Yap, God bless you, you have done a good deed for sinkapore and sinkaporeans !And benefitting other oppo parties, but who knows, AMK and Tg pagar may fall !

bakaroo

It would be a big morale booster to the opposition if all GRCs and SMCs are contested.
3 cornered fights will only dilute the votes of the opposition. 3 parties means 33% chances of winning as good as a walk over and 50% chances when is a 1 to 1 fight.

Opposiiton should pull out from all 3 corner fights and pull all the resources to take on Tanjong-pagar GRC.

In fact, all opposition parties should merged as a solidarity party (SOP - Singapore / Solidarity Opposition Party) with lightning arrestor as their logo. :smile:

wowentian

I asked Election Dept about it yesterday very clearly they said:

Casher Oder still acceptable at nomination centers tomorrow. Not Cash.

But risky. Today still have 30 mins to buy from bank 1430 hr now.

RECEIPT PAID to MOF Accountant General MUST BRING to nomination center tomorrow. or disqualified.

Some banks like OCBC opened in shopping mall open till 7.00pm, but not sure if cashier order got cut off time at 14.30hrs for 7pm banks.

uncleyap

update

Excellent!

Only last S$18K to go, I see SG liberating tonight! Thank you citizens! We are proud!

This is our SG! Not LEEs! Take it back! Give!

Even $500 give now or we fail. Show this to LKy, he sucked how much from you, how much more are you going to let him suck further?

Then his son further?

Give it to LKy tonight, for once and for all!

Stand UP SG!

Thank You SG!

Huat-Ah

To UncleYap

Hello

Reform Party KJ Chief i think he is contesting at Tanjong Pagar GRC

And you are raising $30K for what ?

Waa lao..Dont tell me Your Team and Reform Party 2 Opposition parties fighting at Tanjong Pagar GRC ? 3 Corner fight ?? :(

peterpan777

I'm Tg Pagar GRC.
Although, I don't like the way it is being handle.
If you can make it. Will convince my family to give the votes to opposition.

uncleyap

Do you mean for TPG team? So AMK team okay now?

AMK way ahead of Tg Pagar now. Steady already. I urged this morning the team to cooperate with KJ and stop internal fights. It works. :p Money for deposit is in.

For expenses I will after nomination, print JBJ's T-shirt to sell especially at rallies, this to cover rallies costs.

<hr>

There had been no good result so far about the need for nominators for Pasir Ris Pungol now. I am worried for SDA. I need you Pasir Ris & Pungol folks. You want to have chance to vote or not? I want to stand by 10 nominators, you must be age 21 and above and that online elector registry (singpass) checked that your name listed inside Pasir Ris Pungol GRC. Then we need you.

Call Desmond Lim's GE hot line 97410328 ASAP, said you read about it here from my postings.

You don't come to nominate than no use, Teo Chee Hean will walkover tomorrow, you can not vote all of you in pasir ris:(:eek:

To be nominator very simple, bring NRIC to fill nomination form wait 30 mins and paper works 30 mins, then done already, tomorrow 10:30 cut off at noon. But for SDA I heard their plan is Kiasu, must go to PKMS to assemble there first then they bring you to nomination centers. I don't know the logistics, you ask SDA the schedules.

uncleyap

Listen Singapore!

Unofficial but should be true!

Opps! Calculation on wrong info, some amount wrongly added in twice, STILL S$15K to go.

Mr. Alec Tok helped very much. VOTE Alec! I will not say which seat, but he is candidate! Vote him! Spread the words!

Tg Pagar listen vote Old Dog Thief OUT!
:smile::smile:

I love SG!

Ng Teck Siong have yet confirmed because some funds into his banks via internet nets etc. He need to check and calculate!

Majulah SG! Mati LEEgime!

Char_Azn

Dun be too serious lah..the whole idea is to test the water in Tg Pagar and also test the strength of LKY's heart.
Al least they could keep him busy in his own constituent instead of him going around scaring people.
Why are you wasting your fuccking time here?

My friends and colleagues asked me why I was so emotional about this. I am angry because unlike many of you guys I care for my country. I want to see opposition in Parliament. HOWEVER I only want to see quality opposition in Parliament. Not a bunch of idiots who cannot even save up 16K in 5 Fucking years. KNN $300 a month also cannot save up meh? Who the hell is willing to trust idiots like these who cannot even afford to set aside $300 a month. Which party have you ever heard of in the whole fucking world that needs to borrow manpower from another party. This kind of pathetic party U dare to trust meh?

Am I the only one left who have any common sense left. How am I suppose to trust someone who is so fucking incompetent with the thousands of lives in my GRC???? The jokers are downright insulting my intelligence and that of my entire ward. I know many of you hate PAP, I have some problems with them too, but it's never bad enough to want to ruin your country over. I wrote a lengthy piece previously precisely because a lot of pple take this GE as a joke. This is precisely the kind of opposition party we need to eliminate. This are the idiots who drag the entire opposition movement back. Obviously it all goes down the drain coz NONE of you can look pass your hatred and see the logic in it. We need to VOTE WISELY. WISELY also applies to looking at Opposition candidates judge whether they are qualified to do the job!!!! U need to vote in capable pple!!!! Are U jokers so blinded by hatred that you cannot even see how wrong this entire Tanjong Pagar fiasco was handled?????

I guess some pple in this country IS beyond saving, I have never condone the use of the word but maybe I was wrong, perhaps Sinkies REALLY DO exist!!!!

D

Date Masamune

Not a bunch of idiots who cannot even save up 16K in 5 Fucking years. KNN $300 a month also cannot save up meh?

Of course opposition parties will find it difficult as the PAP keeps increasing the amount. PAP is rich because they have been paying themselves millions, funding and investments using taxpayers monies eg. CPF without their knowledge and consent. :biggrin:

insomia23

you must be born with a silver spoon or you must be someone who dont need to spend much on household, doesnt own a hdb flat with loans,bills to pay or you dont even see a doctor or your parents are healthy that you dont need to afford for their medical bills and pay medical bills.

that is why you keep saying some opposition dont have the abilities to pay for the deposits for the elections. but do you know that the PAP are living on our money and they call the shot? they got high salaries so that their PAP party have so much of our money so deposits to them are not an issue. also some ministers can even send their family to overseas to see doctors. tell me PAP got pay for their own bills or not??? house free, handphone bills ah gong pay, what else they really earn on their own sweats? but we or rather the opposition earn their sweat money the party sell newsletter to raise funds for the election. they even started their activities long ago to get ready for this coming election and not at the last minute.

you, a PAP dog only know how to bark here and there. and you are the one of them who are still in your dreams like the old fart still dare to voice out and say and criticise. you go look into the mirror first. a tortoise laughing at the turtle. you know this is the best to describe you.

My friends and colleagues asked me why I was so emotional about this. I am angry because unlike many of you guys I care for my country. I want to see opposition in Parliament. HOWEVER I only want to see quality opposition in Parliament. Not a bunch of idiots who cannot even save up 16K in 5 Fucking years. KNN $300 a month also cannot save up meh? Who the hell is willing to trust idiots like these who cannot even afford to set