• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Law Minister Shanmugam say Anton Casey's comment deeply offensive

yours are providing financial services and who would believe you and the planning?

This is not helping but you make money from providing services and who knows you sabo them with your scam figures?

Yes they signed up via the local body welfare services bureau for financial counseling and budgeting assistance. I was a volunteer at the time and I was assigned to various cases whereby I was tasked to help people consolidate their loans, budget their expenses, cut down on unnecessary expenses with the goal of getting them to live within their means.
[h=5][/h].

wendychan

Anthon Casey claimed his Facebook and YouTube accounts were hacked into. Truth, or bullshit?

If true, Anthon should file a police report and the police, Facebook and YouTube should investigate and catch the real culprit.

he hired a lawyer...... bully and scare

why $M minister doing in facbook?

Every minutes of his time cost tax payers $2 and cho boh lan go Facebook for what?

Yes they signed up via the local body welfare services bureau for financial counseling and budgeting assistance. I was a volunteer at the time and I was assigned to various cases whereby I was tasked to help people consolidate their loans, budget their expenses, cut down on unnecessary expenses with the goal of getting them to live within their means.
[h=5][/h].

U must have sucked at it, that's why no one followed your advice, so don't hold it against them lah.

Anton case is worst than Amy Cheong.

She complaint of the loud band noise Mat wedding, but this ang moh discriminated MRT commuters are poor people and MRT are smelly?

Does Anton company do biz with Temasick Holdings?

Why don't he charge this fucker under the Sedition Act than? Talk cock make big noise, lets see some action Mr. Law Minister. Back your disgust with the fucker by arresting him. This is your chance not to look like one of the "wuss" that Casey mentioned in his rant. Make Sinkies happy for once and fuck this guy up. Once you arrest and charge him, even if not convicted, he will be persona non grata in the investment world.

By Kash Cheong

Law Minister K. Shanmugam said he was "terribly upset and offended" by Briton Anton Casey's comments which referred to public transport commuters in Singapore as "poor people". But he urged Singaporeans not to flame the Briton's family because "Singaporeans can be bigger than that".

Mr Casey's comments were "deeply offensive, wrong and unacceptable", he said in a Facebook post on Thursday. "Those who have done well in life should always be looking out for others - especially the less well-off or needy. It is basic human decency. Instead Mr Casey showed contempt. Having money and a Porsche does not automatically mean that one is superior. Character is important," he wrote. "I am glad the community has come together to condemn what he has said."

Mr Shanmugam also noted that some also felt Mr Casey's apology lacked sincerity, and "I think there is some basis for thinking that".

Two of Mr Casey's Facebook posts began circulating on the Internet on Monday, sparking fury among local netizens. In one, a picture of his five-year-old son on an MRT train was accompanied by the caption: "Daddy where is your car & who are all these poor people?"

peppertail

why $M minister doing in facbook?

Every minutes of his time cost tax payers $2 and cho boh lan go Facebook for what?

Sigh, minister quiet, complain. Minister say something, still complain. You want him to write you a personal letter?

congo9

K shanmugam is cleverly scoring political points after all the work has been done by netizens

You are right.

He is starting to be more like Josephine Teo. The slimy snake in him is slowly surfacing. Talk correct and righteous and act like a big brother.

But at the end of the day, at the back of his mind.Actually this FT is saying the truth. Singkie cannot take the truth and they are suffering from intense low self esteem. What the problem with it ?

Gotta to suggest more crap policy to make more money from them ..sorry ( it should be to toughen them up )

peppertail

You are right.

He is starting to be more like Josephine Teo. The slimy snake in him is slowly surfacing. Talk correct and righteous and act like a big brother.

But at the end of the day, at the back of his mind.Actually this FT is saying the truth. Singkie cannot take the truth and they are suffering from intense low self esteem. What the problem with it ?

Gotta to suggest more crap policy to make more money from them ..sorry ( it should be to toughen them up )

That FT is surely not speaking the truth but i agree on the self-esteem part. Lots of people here jump at the slightest hint of criticism. Especially when it comes from a foreigner.

images
Thank you for proving my point :smile:

chongpangchixwings

Hmmmm, very unlikely in my opinion. The Chinese numbers in the Party will hold LHL up and I reckon even in the Cabinet he will have sufficient support. The uniformed groups are under his control too. In the media HFK will easily take on Patrick Daniels, so ultimately I dont think the ah nehs can displace him.

K shanmugam is cleverly scoring political points after all the work has been done by netizens

Dark Knight

Mark my words, the glory days of Anton Casey is over, gone, kaput. In Singapore, a remark by one of the demi-gods is a sure sign of disapproval and his employers Crossinvest will take note and will act on this.

Bye bye Anton you ass.

His reputation in Sillypore has gone down to the drain.
His SPG exotic "Miss Sillypore" wife is now getting very worry about how is she going to sustaining her luxury life.
She tried her luck in the local showbiz but cannot make it, what else can she do?
Go for a divorce and hook up another ang mo?

can really charge this ang moh ? this is an insensitive remark. but i don't find it that offensive. there are worse things being said by others on the internet.

Pray, please point out one high profile angmo who has said worse things than that. Sinkies saying things about sinkies is fine. When u are born here, grew up here, and did NS here, u earned that right. But when u parachute in here, are a guest of this country, make money off this country and than u proceed to insult the country, u are offensive. this concept too hard for your brain or what?