• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

highroller777

I remember old days one arm bandits pple cheating. One is to control the lever and let go when u can 'see' the winning slots will fall in place? The other is to bang machine when coin comes out so that more will come out? Todays electronic quite impossible.

Mindless

Where's bro mindless, coffeeMe, slotmania and sis jjcc88, support a little leh.

Feedback to CRA.
http://app.cra.gov.sg/public/www/feedback.aspx?sid=29

Hi everyone. I am still here. Just very busy on project now and have not been hitting RWS nor golfing since MM drops. But I still follow forum posting every now and then. Partly I am also disappointed with the MM outcome and also partly sian for the numerous lost trips when chasing the MM JP (playing multiple machines despite the machines are not paying etc).

I guess the difficulty in our case here is we do not have any solid evidence to suggest that the outcome is rigged. I dont even know who is the winner, short of the news from fellow forumer that it has been won by someone who is not a usual slot player. The law doesn't work base on hearsay. Anyone has more details of this winner? Did anyone see the winning take place since it was reportedly near the AVP area (quite open) at ~4pm (which is usually quite crowded) and on a Friday (not some ulu day nor time like wee hours). Did this winner play for a long time at that machine before he won?

I will be happy to support. Cheers.

alchemist

it's a pity, we do not have the major Payout winners from the slots machines..
unlike Malaysia Genting...
(see below charts.. for which machines is popular ?)

I guess...it's control by our CRA's regulations..
so as not to "influence locals to drop in there too often" ?

anyway, i be driving up this weekend's holiday to KL..for some "slaughterstainment" (haha..)

Winners from 22/03/2013 - 24/03/2013
DATE JACKPOT TYPE WINNER FROM AMOUNT WON (RM)
22/03/2013 ULTRA HIT PROGRESSIVE Mr. Sim T. K. Singapore 38,668.06
22/03/2013 BEAT THE FIELD Mdm. Tan K. E. Kuala Lumpur 20,787.57
22/03/2013 DREAM WEAVER Mdm. Koid S. H. Pulau Pinang 90,639.80
22/03/2013 JACKPOT KINGDOM Mdm. Lioe L. I. Indonesia 11,336.15
22/03/2013 GENTING CASH EXPRESS Mr. Kow S. C. Selangor 26,213.16
22/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL Mr. Sor A. K. Singapore 20,181.35
22/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Mr. Wong K. Y. Singapore 11,044.09
22/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Mdm. Yip O. K. Selangor 10,434.85
22/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL - GC Mdm. Yap S. K. Singapore 15,155.58
23/03/2013 JACKPOT KINGDOM Mdm. Chan P. C. Selangor 10,568.10
23/03/2013 GENTING CASH EXPRESS Mdm. Cheng L. Kuala Lumpur 21,916.66
23/03/2013 PINK PANTHER Mr. Chan K. Y. Kuala Lumpur 38,430.95
23/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL Mdm. Soo K. H. Pahang 17,009.38
23/03/2013 JACKPOT PARTY 2 Mdm. Tan S. K. Singapore 13,762.05
23/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL Mr. Ng A. T. Kuala Lumpur 15,296.60
23/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Mdm. Foo K. L. Selangor 10,856.39
23/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Ms. Lieu S. M. Selangor 10,115.90
23/03/2013 YEAR OF THE DRAGON - GC Mr. Neo K. T. Singapore 25,720.95
24/03/2013 BEAT THE FIELD Mdm. Han J. K. Pahang 21,124.48
24/03/2013 LIFE OF LUXURY Ms. Cheng Y. H. Singapore 30,396.97
24/03/2013 PARTY TIME Mr. Tay G. C. Singapore 54,543.11
24/03/2013 BEAT THE FIELD Mr. Yee L. K. Pulau Pinang 20,016.63
24/03/2013 DOGGIE CASH - GC Ms. Kaw Y. K. Selangor 26,147.40
24/03/2013 DOGGIE CASH - GC Mr. Tan C. H. Melaka 25,058.50
24/03/2013 JACKPOT PARTY - GC Mr. Chin K. K. Kedah 15,232.40
24/03/2013 TITLE MATCH - GC Mr. Wong Y. S. Singapore 20,344.30

Kia0042

I guess the difficulty in our case here is we do not have any solid evidence to suggest that the outcome is rigged. I dont even know who is the winner, short of the news from fellow forumer that it has been won by someone who is not a usual slot player. The law doesn't work base on hearsay. Anyone has more details of this winner? Did anyone see the winning take place since it was reportedly near the AVP area (quite open) at ~4pm (which is usually quite crowded) and on a Friday (not some ulu day nor time like wee hours). Did this winner play for a long time at that machine before he won?

I will be happy to support. Cheers.

If I have solid evidence, I wont be here but already at CRA reporting the case in person with evidence. And will expose the case to media telling that the casino is not providing a fair game.
CRA's is responsible that both IRs provide fair games to all gamblers.

There are just too many rumors out there for this 2 recent mega jackpots, can't blame the regular slot players feel that the 2 winning are fishy.

Kia0042

it's a pity, we do not have the major Payout winners from the slots machines..
unlike Malaysia Genting...
(see below charts.. for which machines is popular ?)

I guess...it's control by our CRA's regulations..
so as not to "influence locals to drop in there too often" ?

anyway, i be driving up this weekend's holiday to KL..for some "slaughterstainment" (haha..)

Winners from 22/03/2013 - 24/03/2013
DATE JACKPOT TYPE WINNER FROM AMOUNT WON (RM)
22/03/2013 ULTRA HIT PROGRESSIVE Mr. Sim T. K. Singapore 38,668.06
22/03/2013 BEAT THE FIELD Mdm. Tan K. E. Kuala Lumpur 20,787.57
22/03/2013 DREAM WEAVER Mdm. Koid S. H. Pulau Pinang 90,639.80
22/03/2013 JACKPOT KINGDOM Mdm. Lioe L. I. Indonesia 11,336.15
22/03/2013 GENTING CASH EXPRESS Mr. Kow S. C. Selangor 26,213.16
22/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL Mr. Sor A. K. Singapore 20,181.35
22/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Mr. Wong K. Y. Singapore 11,044.09
22/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Mdm. Yip O. K. Selangor 10,434.85
22/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL - GC Mdm. Yap S. K. Singapore 15,155.58
23/03/2013 JACKPOT KINGDOM Mdm. Chan P. C. Selangor 10,568.10
23/03/2013 GENTING CASH EXPRESS Mdm. Cheng L. Kuala Lumpur 21,916.66
23/03/2013 PINK PANTHER Mr. Chan K. Y. Kuala Lumpur 38,430.95
23/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL Mdm. Soo K. H. Pahang 17,009.38
23/03/2013 JACKPOT PARTY 2 Mdm. Tan S. K. Singapore 13,762.05
23/03/2013 JACKPOT CARNIVAL Mr. Ng A. T. Kuala Lumpur 15,296.60
23/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Mdm. Foo K. L. Selangor 10,856.39
23/03/2013 FORTUNE FESTIVAL Ms. Lieu S. M. Selangor 10,115.90
23/03/2013 YEAR OF THE DRAGON - GC Mr. Neo K. T. Singapore 25,720.95
24/03/2013 BEAT THE FIELD Mdm. Han J. K. Pahang 21,124.48
24/03/2013 LIFE OF LUXURY Ms. Cheng Y. H. Singapore 30,396.97
24/03/2013 PARTY TIME Mr. Tay G. C. Singapore 54,543.11
24/03/2013 BEAT THE FIELD Mr. Yee L. K. Pulau Pinang 20,016.63
24/03/2013 DOGGIE CASH - GC Ms. Kaw Y. K. Selangor 26,147.40
24/03/2013 DOGGIE CASH - GC Mr. Tan C. H. Melaka 25,058.50
24/03/2013 JACKPOT PARTY - GC Mr. Chin K. K. Kedah 15,232.40
24/03/2013 TITLE MATCH - GC Mr. Wong Y. S. Singapore 20,344.30

Quite many Singaporean won the JP ah, not bad, but the amount doesn't seem big. Genting highland doesn't have MEGA Jackpot one meh?
My last visit was 18 years ago, I can't even remember how the casino looks like???
How can I make myself travel!!! Me want to go Genting! I hate motion sickness and anxiety disorder, but I cannot control whenever it attracts, sibeh jialat.

alchemist

Quite many Singaporean won the JP ah, not bad, but the amount doesn't seem big. Genting highland doesn't have MEGA Jackpot one meh?
My last visit was 18 years ago, I can't even remember how the casino looks like???
How can I make myself travel!!! Me want to go Genting! I hate motion sickness and anxiety disorder, but I cannot control whenever it attracts, sibeh jialat.
you can self drive .. to your own time and target..(Leisure drive,,no stress)

don't have to drive too fast... follow road speed..will do..

makan along the way, have toilet breaks..along the way

takes about 4 hrs driving (less than 400 km from singapore)
...plus rest and relax,,, (the most 5 -6 hrs)

as nowadays..., it's easier to travel there..(straight highway.. 3hrs plus)
and KL's town also..not need to enter...so not much jam

KL Besi Toll to Genting about another 60 mins drive..

If i leave Singapore by 9 am..i should be there by about 2.30pm -3 pm.

Stay for 3 days/2 nights... (if you can take leave)

Free rooms and promotion... should not be a problem..
(since..you're consider a "mini whale".. (haha) )

KL got more games than Singapore..(some newer some more..!
and bigger space as now First World also got Pavillion )

just abit smokie...but should be ok for you...!

you would be surprised... 18 yrs ago and now..
that the KL Genting 's casino is so much different..now !

justl00king

Genting is nice but too much hassle if you don't self drive.

I prefer Macau, by flight 4 hours to reach.

During year end nice cool weather, great food, shopping, top class hotels and many casinos to choose from.

Exchange rate to ringgit is around 2.5, to hk is 6.3. Feels like got more money to spend. :wink:

Kia0042

you can self drive .. to your own time and target..(Leisure drive,,no stress)

don't have to drive too fast... follow road speed..will do..

makan along the way, have toilet breaks..along the way

takes about 4 hrs driving (less than 400 km from singapore)
...plus rest and relax,,, (the most 5 -6 hrs)

as nowadays..., it's easier to travel there..(straight highway.. 3hrs plus)
and KL's town also..not need to enter...so not much jam

KL Besi Toll to Genting about another 60 mins drive..

If i leave Singapore by 9 am..i should be there by about 2.30pm -3 pm.

Stay for 3 days/2 nights... (if you can take leave)

Free rooms and promotion... should not be a problem..
(since..you're consider a "mini whale".. (haha) )

KL got more games than Singapore..(some newer some more..!
and bigger space as now First World also got Pavillion )

just abit smokie...but should be ok for you...!

you would be surprised... 18 yrs ago and now..

Thanks for the info.
I have Malaysian friends who keep telling me it is very easy to self drive to Genting, the couple live in singapore and return to Kuantan once a month - self drive his 23 years old Mez. They even offer me to be my "bodyguards" to drive in front of my car and bring me all the way to Genting and return together. I feel even more stressful if I have to follow someone to a destination, sighzzz.... no wonder my friends said I very difficult to "hock sai".

MBSSLOTS

If I have solid evidence, I wont be here but already at CRA reporting the case in person with evidence. And will expose the case to media telling that the casino is not providing a fair game.
CRA's is responsible that both IRs provide fair games to all gamblers.

There are just too many rumors out there for this 2 recent mega jackpots, can't blame the regular slot players feel that the 2 winning are fishy.
Its the same for big jp winners in MBS. they are all server control so its easy for both casinos to cheat.

All they have to do is to allocate 50% of players hitting big jackpots to their crockford or paiza members, no one can complain.

tchno

Its the same for big jp winners in MBS. they are all server control so its easy for both casinos to cheat.

All they have to do is to allocate 50% of players hitting big jackpots to their crockford or paiza members, no one can complain.

But the prob is both are won by crockfords leh :(

Today got SMS to collect card again finally.
Decided not to go and save up for my Macau bankroll for mid April!

MBSSLOTS

But the prob is both are won by crockfords leh :(

Today got SMS to collect card again finally.
Decided not to go and save up for my Macau bankroll for mid April!
Aiyah...they will show you that the rest were not crockford lor...at the end of the day, no conclusion one lah...

Kia0042

Haven't receive any reply from CRA, don't know if they are looking into this matter?

Sway this morning, tyre kena a screw, flat completely, topup up with my own tyre air pump and went searching all over the places for a workshop where I can get it amended. No luck, not even one workshop is open for business today except Autobacs, waiting time, 3 hours, sian gaveup the q, came back home.
Boh liao, nothing to do, play ball catching with my pets and practise my golf swing.

justl00king

Sway this morning, tyre kena a screw, flat completely, topup up with my own tyre air pump and went searching all over the places for a workshop where I can get it amended. No luck, not even one workshop is open for business today except Autobacs, waiting time, 3 hours, sian gaveup the q, came back home.
Boh liao, nothing to do, play ball catching with my pets and practise my golf swing.
bro,

Can try those tyre shops that open till late, around balestier or lavender area. Or pitstop at Whitley should be 24 hours.

My rear tyre also kanna one screw yesterday, went to tyre shop near my place $18 to patch.

By the way, receive SMS that my maxims card ready for collection from 28 march. Will not be going anytime soon as I anticipate long Q again at the membership counters.

Kia0042

bro,

Can try those tyre shops that open till late, around balestier or lavender area. Or pitstop at Whitley should be 24 hours.

My rear tyre also kanna one screw yesterday, went to tyre shop near my place $18 to patch.

By the way, receive SMS that my maxims card ready for collection from 28 march. Will not be going anytime soon as I anticipate long Q again at the membership counters.

Boh bian, went back Autobacs in the evening, last svs order and still let me waited for an hour. Job done in 5mins, FOC.

I heard another rumor about the 2.881M winning today.
The rumor came from Crockford members. This crockford club members also buay song liao. It was obvious that winner was ASKED to go to the machine to "TAKE THE PRIZE".
They were playing barract together and out of sudden one of the member received a phone call, she quit the table game immediately. 30mins later, a staff came up and told them the winner was the lady among their group. All of them went down to KPO, they explained that winner has no feeling after she hit the mega JP. Cannot see any happiness from her face! 2.881M dollars was just a peanut to her?! Her reaction was too calm, unbelieve to everybody who witnessed the winning.

The machine that hit the mega wasn't MAMMOTH THUNDER, it was another Aristocrat game, don't know the game title, it locates right behind Dreamwaver 50Lions. Indian Bollywood theme.

justl00king

The rumor came from Crockford members. This crockford club members also buay song liao. It was obvious that winner was ASKED to go to the machine to "TAKE THE PRIZE".
They were playing barract together and out of sudden one of the member received a phone call, she quit the table game immediately. 30mins later, a staff came up and told them the winner was the lady among their group. All of them went down to KPO, they explained that winner has no feeling after she hit the mega JP. Cannot see any happiness from her face! 2.881M dollars was just a peanut to her?! Her reaction was too calm, unbelieve to everybody who witnessed the winning.

The machine that hit the mega wasn't MAMMOTH THUNDER, it was another Aristocrat game, don't know the game title, it locates right behind Dreamwaver 50Lions. Indian Bollywood theme.
Based on yr description of the event unfolding, really sounds like a planned prize collection routine. If true will really piss off many players, wonder what sort of kick back she got and how the selection of the prize collector is made.

If I had won my reaction will be happy like a bird and grinning ear to ear. Take out phone and start calling family members and close friends to fall in and share the joy.

tangugu

Boh bian, went back Autobacs in the evening, last svs order and still let me waited for an hour. Job done in 5mins, FOC.

If that is really what happened, then I think it's a very serious case deserving attention and investigation by the Casino Regulatory Authority. All along, laymen like myself think it's all fair play - it's all a game of probability. If you play, you stand a chance, however small, to win. That doesn't seem to be the case with mega jackpots, and I dare say, with the smaller ones as well.

Relatedly, I'm also curious about the Singapore Big Sweep. Is there really a winner every month? While I have heard of friends who recounted their friends or friends' friends winning Toto, I have never heard of similar stories about the Big Sweep.

Updated: Actually I don't think the CRA guys are so sophisticated to be able to crack the case.

Kia0042

Based on yr description of the event unfolding, really sounds like a planned prize collection routine. If true will really piss off many players, wonder what sort of kick back she got and how the selection of the prize collector is made.

If I had won my reaction will be happy like a bird and grinning ear to ear. Take out phone and start calling family members and close friends to fall in and share the joy.

Exactly, if a normal person hit a JP, no matter it's $5,000 or $15,000, you can see their smile on their face.
What I heard about the winner, she has totally no facial expression and feeling at all, seems like the prize is not for her?
Rumors everywhere and many regulars slot players are not happy, they complaint alot, yet not many really take action to feedback to CRA or clarify with RWS who is the winner, sighzzz.... just complaint and no action taken is useless. I asked my host, she said she has no right to check the name of the winner, see, even their own staff also not allowed to know who is the winner! It is confidential they said, WTF-ing reply!

tangugu

Kia, when you write to CRA, CC to the ministry in charge of our casinos. If I'm not wrong, it's Mr S. Iswaran. You can also cc to the police and the various newspapers.

Although there's no proof of any wrongdoing, the case does look suspicious to warrant attention and even a probe by the relevant authority.

Kia0042

If that is really what happened, then I think it's a very serious case deserving attention and investigation by the Casino Regulatory Authority. All along, laymen like myself think it's all fair play - it's all a game of probability. If you play, you stand a chance, however small, to win. That doesn't seem to be the case with mega jackpots, and I dare say, with the smaller ones as well.

Relatedly, I'm also curious about the Singapore Big Sweep. Is there really a winner every month? While I have heard of friends who recounted their friends or friends' friends winning Toto, I have never heard of similar stories about the Big Sweep.

Updated: Actually I don't think the CRA guys are so sophisticated to be able to crack the case.

This is going to be a very serious matter if CRA finds out that the casino is not providing gamblers a fair game. The more people feedback to CRA, there is higher that they will carry out an investigation.

Regarding Big Sweep and TOTO, well you can forget about it. For big sweep, there is no winner every month, maybe not even 1 in 3 months. And for toto, there may be one or two group 2 winners every draw but confirm no group 1 winner, probably a self pick system bet winner once a month, ie 1 winner in every 8draws.
Read recent WangBao? Know what a TOTO expert advice? NEVER NEVER buy QUICK PICK tickets! I have mentioned many times before, those QP winners tickets that we see published on SP website/newspapers were manipulated winning tickets. SP can creates a backdated ticket and add it into one of the toto sales outlet thru their server, even the outlet owner is unable to know, and they really thought that they have sold the golden ticket! An employee from a company in England who sell the program to lottery companies worldwide leak the info that their program is able to manipulate lottery winning tickets.

Kia0042

Kia, when you write to CRA, CC to the minister in charge of Singapore's Casino Act. If I'm not wrong, it's Mr S. Iswaran. You can also cc to the police and the various newspapers.

Although there's no proof of any wrongdoing, the case does look suspicious to warrant attention and even a probe by the relevant authority.

I do whatever I can.
What's the email address of minister in charge of Singapore's Casino Act ?.