• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

slotmania

bro, dun be crazy...its for entertainment, dun take gambling as a Job!!

bro if one don't play slots, can one survive by going to casino? thanks for your input. Yes it is not a job. Just that if slots are vampires, would other games like roulette be a better odd eg. play black/red or row?

I am looking for strategic pointers on how to do this.

jedimaster69

RWS do not have standard rules, guka guka change. Asked for card benefits and they cannot give me nor advise me, till I asked a host that give me a standard brochure...The rooms are not worth the value, $400+ to 500+ for rooms like Michael/Festive/Hard Rock, though members can booked at half the price. Getting there is also a pain for non-drivers but sometime for drivers too as the inlet/outflow is jammed. RWS is better as there are more attractions to visit. Good for families and tourist.

jedimaster69

MBS will inform customer how many pts b4 you are upgraded to next level, till Paiza. Benefit details are shared (eg free wireless). MBS do not have million JP, except 20ct FFF in Ruby room that start with 0.5 mil. The name of the winner is shared. Rooms are priced about the same as RWS but of better standard. Attraction are lesser, only sky park. Foods are priced higher. Transportation is ok but car park is very limited, esp when there are events but for non-drivers, MRT is just around.

jedimaster69

I guessed Genting group has been king in Msia and used to doing what they want and hence, do not have fixed rules or regulations. On the other hand, MBS has been competing in LV, Nevada challenged by multiple competitors like MGM, etc. Anyway, I think each have their own fans depending on individual and more importantly who is luckier where...:smile:

highroller777

Confirmed by the staff, fr july 1 only maxims gold n maxims plat can go to maxims (makes sense or not why call maxims); also b2 carpark for maxims only, normal gold have been 'downgraded' somewhat; actually they upgrade current silver to gold to make them shiok status but privileges same as previous silver, in fact downgraded as they cant go maxims.

Kia0042

View attachment 9829

bro Kia, I was told my maxims card earns x 1.65. Collected my card last week and had its buffet at 5gp. Not bad for basic buffet though food nothing to shout about. The irony was when I bought a single big pau a few weeks back from the same maxims cafe, it cost 3gp, add 2more points can have buffet . sorry photo blurred as the waitress said no photo! so it was a rush shot.

Heard from 1 July, only maxim and above can enter the second level. good move.

Rws slot killers so far past few trips lost like blood sucking vampires.

So x1.5 is for gold card then , maxims x1.65, maxims platinum x1.8, crockford x2.25, etc....
The buffet looks good, 5pts got prawns, shushi, bopian, soup, salad, meat, worth lah. But still, I have "no time" to eat there.

I went RWS this morning, ok for me, brought home 3k+ but the day before i lost 4k, I lost because "tiki" with that 5cts 5k machine, it just refused to payout and also because I LS for 5 times at RWS.....Sat family gathering eat sri lanka crabs bought from Lim Chu Kang lane 6F, the one I eat must be a sick crab? Stomach not comfortable and I keen to hit a quick one and go home fast so played 300cr and max, 4k just kena sub, LL.

Maybe I always play 5k and 5d machines and know their "behaviour" well, as long I don't get "tiki", I usually don't lose to them. I don't invest more than $500 into one machine and usually if the machine can hit feature, it will hit within $500, I mean max bet. It depends how much the machine "vomit", can be a just a few hundred bucks and sometimes $2~3k.

Kia0042

I am asking this question: can one survive by going to casinos here without working? I mean if a person say has $30k and wishes to make $5k for monthly income is this possible?

Normal person - No.
God of gambler - Yes.

Kia0042

RWS do not have standard rules, guka guka change. Asked for card benefits and they cannot give me nor advise me, till I asked a host that give me a standard brochure...The rooms are not worth the value, $400+ to 500+ for rooms like Michael/Festive/Hard Rock, though members can booked at half the price. Getting there is also a pain for non-drivers but sometime for drivers too as the inlet/outflow is jammed. RWS is better as there are more attractions to visit. Good for families and tourist.

You are right, our 2 local casinos are not as generous as those in Macau, even Genting highland offers better benefits. How I wish I can travel.

Kia0042

MBS will inform customer how many pts b4 you are upgraded to next level, till Paiza. Benefit details are shared (eg free wireless). MBS do not have million JP, except 20ct FFF in Ruby room that start with 0.5 mil. The name of the winner is shared. Rooms are priced about the same as RWS but of better standard. Attraction are lesser, only sky park. Foods are priced higher. Transportation is ok but car park is very limited, esp when there are events but for non-drivers, MRT is just around.

I prefer MBS membership system and feedback many many times to RWS to use the same system by MBS.
The 2 casinos now run the similar memberships system:
RWS maxims = MBS Platinum
RWS maxims platinum = MBS Diamond
RWS crockford 3 x2.25 Genting dollars = MBS Paiza Gold x2.5 Sand dollars
RWS crockford 2 = MBS Paiza Platinum
RWS crockford 1 = MBS Paiza Diamond

slotmania

So x1.5 is for gold card then , maxims x1.65, maxims platinum x1.8, crockford x2.25, etc....
The buffet looks good, 5pts got prawns, shushi, bopian, soup, salad, meat, worth lah. But still, I have "no time" to eat there.

I went RWS this morning, ok for me, brought home 3k+ but the day before i lost 4k, I lost because "tiki" with that 5cts 5k machine, it just refused to payout and also because I LS for 5 times at RWS.....Sat family gathering eat sri lanka crabs bought from Lim Chu Kang lane 6F, the one I eat must be a sick crab? Stomach not comfortable and I keen to hit a quick one and go home fast so played 300cr and max, 4k just kena sub, LL.

Maybe I always play 5k and 5d machines and know their "behaviour" well, as long I don't get "tiki", I usually don't lose to them. I don't invest more than $500 into one machine and usually if the machine can hit feature, it will hit within $500, I mean max bet. It depends how much the machine "vomit", can be a just a few hundred bucks and sometimes $2~3k.

bro Kia, I like to move around Level 1 rws even right to the very end inside where Jaws machines are. Do you play the 5D and 5K at this area? in all my slots playing, once a blue moon can get above $2k winning, even that greedy and lost it within a visit.

Grace

I am asking this question: can one survive by going to casinos here without working? I mean if a person say has $30k and wishes to make $5k for monthly income is this possible?

///
Must have strong discipline.
Use Holistic mentality, Not mathematical approach.
Maths will Not help you to win in the Long run.
Be very discipline and control yr emotions.
///
xxx

justl00king

bro if one don't play slots, can one survive by going to casino? thanks for your input. Yes it is not a job. Just that if slots are vampires, would other games like roulette be a better odd eg. play black/red or row?

I am looking for strategic pointers on how to do this.
My view, not totally impossible but HUGE odds against the player due to house advantage and greed in human nature.

5k per month is about making $170 per day. If you are a super discipline and patient type of person maybe so, but quite rare for most.

In any game house odds always prevails, players lose out in the long run. The only way I can think of to even have a slight chance at this is hit and run play. Set a win loss limit per day and strictly stick by it.

But it's going to be a VERY difficult road, good luck!

slotmania

My view, not totally impossible but HUGE odds against the player due to house advantage and greed in human nature.

5k per month is about making $170 per day. If you are a super discipline and patient type of person maybe so, but quite rare for most.

In any game house odds always prevails, players lose out in the long run. The only way I can think of to even have a slight chance at this is hit and run play. Set a win loss limit per day and strictly stick by it.

But it's going to be a VERY difficult road, good luck!

thanks bro, just a hypothetical question. Already with a job, the losses buay tahan!

Grace

thanks, saying from experience?

///
yes!
gambling is like playing with fire.
play with small fire, get burnt small hole.
play with Big fire, get burn BIG BIG hole.
very hard to be discipline.
sometimes, i wonder why we become Mad in casino.
is there some kind of spirits controlling our emotions in the casino??
///
xxx
:confused:

justl00king

Comparing both, mbs gives a more international vibe whereas rws more asian.

Agree rws hotel rooms pretty boring standard, mbs rooms much more classier.

Rws many parking lots available, mbs sometimes headache in searching for one.

In terms of snob appeal, mbs wins hands down.

justl00king

thanks bro, just a hypothetical question. Already with a job, the losses buay tahan!
Bro,

I am no expert on this, just sharing what I think.

The golden rule is to treat gambling as a fun outing and only bring what you can afford to lose. Once that threshold is hit, refrain till new funds arrive.

Many are venturing towards point of no return in chasing losses, either by borrowing or other means to feed the addiction. If you hang around casinos long enough,will see many such examples.

Do concentrate with your job and not daydream of turning pro. I use to think like that once too but since learned to wise up after paying lots of school fees to the casinos, can never win them long run.

Hope you do turn the tide soon and start winning, lots of luck!

Huat ah! :smile: