• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breadtalk -meat floss $1.70

kiss

I eat less than 10 breadtalk buns. All of them bought by other ppls.
One bun almost cost like one Gardenia bread.. wtf !!!

me never step in2 any breadtok shop b4 ... never noe watz ze fuzz all about ...

We can say boycott boycott boycott but they still 高高在上。

ray_of_hope

Everyday I pass by the BreadTalk outlet and see the usual crowd.
Seems that even more people working in the bakery to meet the sustained and unending demand. :biggrin:

Dragon8899

We can say boycott boycott boycott but they still 高高在上。

Same as Kopitiam, same as Seng Siong, same as NTUC Co-Op. Nothing is going to happen.

You need a Diaoyu island or an Iranian nuclear enrichment project to motivate any idea of boycott.

siongkia

Singaporeans are prepared to pay exorbitant COEs so this $1.70 may irk some but its not going to result in any boycott.

Bebeque

Do not buy from robber, boycott

Yes, Breadtalk has always been pricing higher than what the bread is worth compared to other bakeries.

Day before, went to ntuc and looked through the sausages and saw some packages labelled on shelf $2.85. Thought rather cheap. Took one and told aunty stuffing shelves that wow, this is cheap. Aunty frowned and said, "...look careful hor, it is $2.85 per 100 grams....!!!" So this package of only 5 ordinary pork sausages was really about over $6. Looked around, and all sausages about same price or even higher per 100 grams.

WTF, why so expensive nowadays when previously such a package would cost only about $4? Who is earning big money? Landlord who nowadays increase rentals sky high or ntuc trying for sky high profits, aiming for their management to receive 6 months bonus this year end? Or they are now pushing up all prices so that during the soon to be arrived recession, they will announce big discounts and billion dollar financial assistance packages for all poor sinkies? They really demonstrated 'clear corporate social responsibility' man, willing to sacrifice revenue and profits for the benefits of the poor & unemployed???

All sinkie wolves seem to have their teeth out, very busy pushing up prices in the midst of global financial woes. Recession coming, yet inflation higher than usual. Something is funny neh!!!:rolleyes::confused::eek:

Do not buy from robber, boycott

i hope they increase prices of their OVER-GLORIFIED roti further................then go out of business...............

$1.70 for a piece of bun with meat-floss.............i add i dollar more can eat chicken rice liao

siongkia

i hope they increase prices of their OVER-GLORIFIED roti further................then go out of business...............

$1.70 for a piece of bun with meat-floss.............i add i dollar more can eat chicken rice liao

But I think Sinkies will still buy. Grumble but buy.