• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

Alamak, i got looped into this ...

That's what friendships are for leh ... Share and reciprocate. I don't just receive without giving. My buddy and I talk about "brotherhood" and we share a lot of things. I don't just drive and return with0 empty tank. I also help to send it for washing sometimes (when time permits). We must know how to treat the other party well. If its one way traffic, sooner or later, the "friend" will become "enemy"

ya , some ppl quite auto to do it .
but some really one kind la .... also rem if u damage it , can u afford to pay it back ??
not wan to drag u down on this la , just that i was replying to Wuqi ma then Arowana thought i saying him

RedsYNWA

Tried EDL few times. 10 mins to/fm Taman Molek compared to average 25 mins via Tebrau.
As usual Malaysia customs run out of White Card since few weeks ago. You can go thru without the white card. My advise is to always keep one filled card in your car just in case.

Thanks for the info. Good to finally have a fellow Molek Haven buyer in the forum. Will be going back to Malaysia tonight. Will try the new EDL and see how long it takes. Is it still possible to take the shortcut if I use EDL?

lastresort

Don't be sad, affairs of the heart one cannot control. Concentrate on getting financial independance first, the rest will fall into place nicely.

One of the best advices I'm getting now. I am sure Bro Wuqi and many more have gone through more hard pains, and I should take it like a man!

apologies if I have missed out some posts that I didn't reply, will get busy for another 1-2 months..

Arowana88

but some really one kind la .... also rem if u damage it , can u afford to pay it back ??
not wan to drag u down on this la , just that i was replying to Wuqi ma then Arowana thought i saying him

Pai Seh, I dun know why always get so sensitive to u hehe, u born in year of dragon?? Huh!! DOA also always borrow?

U know why ppl borrow car in SG? Cos its too expensive to own one! If at first i know that i can buy property in MY, i won't sell my car away!!!

I was refering to my brothers in law , 3 also have cars and my mother birthday tml and we plan to go JB and my two sisters whose husband have cars didn't even voluntare to fetch them, I have to cancel the trip. Have to sacrifice my mother birthday since no transport!
Forget it! Really sick of all of them who have car but rather keep in the car park then to borrow to their own family not to talk about bros!

I have to endure 11 days more!!!

crystal_tiong

Pai Seh, I dun know why always get so sensitive to u hehe, u born in year of dragon?? Huh!! DOA also always borrow?

U know why ppl borrow car in SG? Cos its too expensive to own one! If at first i know that i can buy property in MY, i won't sell my car away!!!

I was refering to my brothers in law , 3 also have cars and my mother birthday tml and we plan to go JB and my two sisters whose husband have cars didn't even voluntare to fetch them, I have to cancel the trip. Have to sacrifice my mother birthday since no transport!
Forget it! Really sick of all of them who have car but rather keep in the car park then to borrow to their own family not to talk about bros!

yes , i am born in the yr of Dragon and I know you are tiger year ....
how come 3 BIL not joining to celebrate MIL's birthday ? also mother ma ....

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I hope you not mentioning me... hehe. i just find singaporeans more selfish than some ppl in malaysia, maybe because cars in singapore very ex and they treat their car like wife or baby..

hope ppl here dun get retrench or out of job and end up broke and have to go tru difficulities and end up have to borrow this and that but in the end kana criticized and screwed!!

We came into this world empty handed and we leave this world empty handed also, so if anyone desperately needed help hope many of you can help if not having a forum and just TCSS also no point if one cannot help some bros who really need a helping help!
You dun call a bro as BRO if u only use it as calling someone.

JUST MY 2 CENTS..

Confirm plus chop she wasn't. I have no issues loaning to friends (and i know most with the exception of one would have done the same for me)

I am 100% true Singapore but as a friend always said, i am a "fei dian xing xin jia bo ren", not sure if its really a compliment or not.
A short list of somethings i have done before:

Bought gaming consoles off friends even when i knew they were outdated, they were too proud to borrow but were clearly in need of money

Spent money for secondary school classmates for a chalet in East Coast, paid up most and in the end one friend even kept my wallet and lied that he didn't see it. (but in the end returned to me after several calls and threats to call the police)

Joined in a fight and got beaten up together with my sec 1 friend, fought together, got beaten up hehe.

Used my dads car to evacuate one from school who was being threatened by gangs, almost got beaten up.

Went to rescue someone who was caught for trespassing, he ran off instead and told my parents i trespassed, got beaten up.

Loaned friend money and passed him all the canned food etc when i was in sec school days. Shared with him my pocket money.

Sent a friend (Malaysian) from work regularly back to Nanyang Poly as his car was parked there. (Of course, after i changed department, this person doesn't even say hi when i walk pass him in the office)

Bought house from a friend when he was in need.

Covered for friends everytime they are in trouble

Gave lodging to a friend who was in the process of family issues

Brought friends to more than 10 places to view houses.

Middle of a stormy evening - Repair car tire for a friend and pumped it with air

Helped out a friend in SG who had car issues and drove in from Johore.

Found jobs for friends whenever they need help.

Loaned car to neighbour who went to KL and got ticket - He insisted on paying

Loaned another car to wife friend who hit against several curb

Loaned another car to a friend whenever he is in town

Loaned car to friend when his car was at the mechanic

Loaned flat to friend in SG when he was down for 1 week

Drove a friend to KL to settle somethings

Drove a friend to Muar to settle something

Drove a friend to clear up another friends condo in Malacca

Drove them in from SG to Gelang Patah jetty for them to go fishing

Offered to loan a terrace to a friend for the weekend (but in the end he didn't come)

Drove them from office to Pasir Ris to search for a dog (to buy)

Drove them from office to site and back to their individual homes all over Singapore in wee hours of the night

Drove them to Jalan Kayu from office for lunch and sent one back home when he wasn't well

Refused company CEO who, after a speech, was asking to sit next to Wuqi's but Wuqi
said Sorry but cannot as my friend is coming back. -This was a CEO Wuqi 1000% respect
and likes but he promised his friend he will hold the seat. Of course, this same friend (who asks
for a house for the weekend but didn't turn up) said to Wuqi, i can stay what, you didn't
have to hold for me.

Went ahead and paid up for them first, the deposit when buying property.

Borrowed my car to hunt for his second squeeze (he succeeded by the way)

Loaned my member cards, access cards on numerous occasions (only to those i really trust though)

Friends has also:

Looked after me when i was in hospital.

Bought gifts and cheered me up when i was immobile

Loaned me money and got me games cheaply when i was too poor to afford.

Bought houses and factories under my suggestion without EVER seeing the development or even knowing who the developer is

Loaned me his entire house when mine was undergoing renovation

Sent me to Malacca and loaned me his house in Malacca

Loaned me a condo when i was holidaying in Malacca

Went ahead and paid up for me first, the deposit when buying property.

Turned up by faith to wait for me at Gelang Patah, Bukit Indah bus top (via CW3)

Tried to find jobs for me, both externally and internally when i needed help.

Drove in on motorcyle for the first time to visit Malaysia via 2nd link

Offered to loan me money to study when i was still a struggling student

Loaned me money to help out a friend who subsequently did not return him the money (i paid)

Sent me back home after work from Tampines all the way to Yishun

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

My friends auto will top up fuel, one even send my car in for cleaning, vacuuming, etc.
Not all are auto of course but so far all my (remaining) friends are.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Alamak, i got looped into this ...

That's what friendships are for leh ... Share and reciprocate. I don't just receive without giving. My buddy and I talk about "brotherhood" and we share a lot of things. I don't just drive and return with0 empty tank. I also help to send it for washing sometimes (when time permits). We must know how to treat the other party well. If its one way traffic, sooner or later, the "friend" will become "enemy"

Yes, agree, worthy friends are harder and harder these days, i will still give chance and benefit of the doubt but once they pass it then i basically know where i stand with them. Thats why i treasure those around me.

On my tombstone, I don't need it to say rich/successful/smart.

I just hope it will say.
Resting beneath this stone, a loyal, kind and honest man. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
No , i wasnt refering to you , if so , DOA will scream at me liao coz he always borrow car from his buddy when he go jb weekly.
Its more like my personal view and style , i try not to borrow things from ppl unless I cant get it and need to save a Life or so .
in this forum , we been helping a lot of ppl already esp Wuqi.
But before we help the person , the person must also try to help himself/herself too.
Always rem no ones owes u a living , whether to help its up to them.
i dun agree on what you said about singaporeans are getting selfish . there are really gd singaporean like Wuqi and all of us are learning from him and try to pay it forward to other ppl .

have u pay it forward today ?

Thanks sis Crystal, actually you are right, i still think Singaporeans are kind and helpful in general but the policies and environment we are in when in SG is so combative and stressful, no one remembers the right way to act anymore.

I am nobody special, just an average person who is just doing his part as a Singaporean. Many will do like what i am doing, in fact you are one of the good examples
here. Thank you for helping others too.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
One of the best advices I'm getting now. I am sure Bro Wuqi and many more have gone through more hard pains, and I should take it like a man!

apologies if I have missed out some posts that I didn't reply, will get busy for another 1-2 months..

Think of it as one of life's lessons or class that you must yet go through or experience. Only when you really encounter one who loves you as much as you love her will you be able to treasure each other more.

Man or no man, affairs of the heart stings like salt on fresh wound and hurts for years after. If it was mutual love and then love lost, be happy for at least you did love each other and were truly happy during that time.

If she never loved you, it doesn't mean that she hates you, it just means that love was never there and you never were in her heart. That she refused you was helping you cut short your loss and waste of time, she is setting you free to pursue your true love. Hence don't give up, if one tries often enough, regardless of the number of failures, one would succeed eventually.

99% of the things you would strive for can actually be realised (exception being immoral, illegal, unethical and plain scary stuff).
Focus on your foundation and trust me, when you are able to support yourself and family, etc. Love will come in its own time, neither hurried nor forced but timely. Always in its own time.

Seems like pricing is ever on the rise. Luckily i eat at coffeeshops most times. :P
Seriously though the Gu Wen Cha or Tea Garden place (At Bukit Indah round about)
i frequent?

The service, just like Ali cafe has gone down the drain. Maybe because i look too poor to be
able to afford a seat there but for Gu Wen Cha, i go there so regularly but the service
is still bad. I even gave tips but its still bad as some of the businesses change staff so often
that in the end, its no point. Even Yews cafe, the staff there never smiles or greets us.

Just go for the food and ignore the service (lack of) but giving Gu Wen Cha a miss as even
the management doesn't seem to care. Felt pity for them when they kind of missed out on
biz when Setia closed off some roads for upgrading and affected their business, so thought
i would support.

Instead, when parking, got chased away, another time already sat on a table and started ordering,
again got asked to sit at another table even though all other tables were
empty. :(

Yeah Tea Garden at the roundabout have this irritating habit of closing off a large section and squeeze all the people to the remaining tables. I thought it is abit strange too, afterall the whole eatery area is not that big?! Some of the food I tried is not warm enough like the fried bee hoon and mee goreng..

Actually I find eating at coffee shops in MY not much cheaper than eating at eatery shops, and the latter environment is better - less smoke and flies - especially those with air con. The last time I ate at the Golden coffee shop mee hoon kuey, there was a fly in the soup and when I told the stall lady and asked her to cook another bowl (nicely btw), her smiley face turned black immediately and brought back the bowl without a word..

Confirm plus chop she wasn't. I have no issues loaning to friends (and i know most with the exception of one would have done the same for me)

I am 100% true Singapore but as a friend always said, i am a "fei dian xing xin jia bo ren", not sure if its really a compliment or not.

Bought gaming consoles off friends even when i knew they were outdated, they were too proud to borrow but were clearly in need of money

Spent money for secondary school classmates for a chalet in East Coast, paid up most and in the end one friend even kept my wallet and lied that he didn't see it. (but in the end returned to me after several calls and threats to call the police)

Joined in a fight and got beaten up together with my sec 1 friend, fought together, got beaten up hehe.

Used my dads car to evacuate one from school who was being threatened by gangs, almost got beaten up.

Went to rescue someone who was caught for trespassing, he ran off instead and told my parents i trespassed, got beaten up.

Loaned friend money and passed him all the canned food etc when i was in sec school days. Shared with him my pocket money.

Wow so long list, like that everyone wants to be your friend..

DREAMorACTION

Bro, wIth these track records, you can no longer claim that u r NOBODY. U r definitely SOMEBODY, that SOMEBODY that makes a difference to many lives and to the world. With full respects, Sargent!!

Sent a friend (Malaysian) from work regularly back to Nanyang Poly as his car was parked there. (Of course, after i changed department, this person doesn't even say hi when i walk pass him in the office)

Middle of a stormy evening - Repair car tire for a friend and pumped it with air

Offered to loan a terrace to a friend for the weekend (but in the end he didn't come)

Drove them from office to site and back to their individual homes all over Singapore in wee hours of the night

Drove them to Jalan Kayu from office for lunch and sent one back home when he wasn't well

Refused company CEO who, after a speech, was asking to sit next to Wuqi's but Wuqi
said Sorry but cannot as my friend is coming back. -This was a CEO Wuqi 1000% respect
and likes but he promised his friend he will hold the seat. Of course, this same friend (who asks
for a house for the weekend but didn't turn up) said to Wuqi, i can stay what, you didn't
have to hold for me.

Loaned my member cards, access cards on numerous occasions (only to those i really trust though)

Friends has also:

Bought houses and factories under my suggestion without EVER seeing the development or even knowing who the developer is

Turned up by faith to wait for me at Gelang Patah, Bukit Indah bus top (via CW3)

Loaned me money to help out a friend who subsequently did not return him the money (i paid)

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Bro, she not talking about you lah. I am also dragon ok. :wink:
I am sorry to hear but don't be sad, if i know you in real life then you probably don't have this issue. I agree about some Malaysians being more helpful at times.
Thats why i really appreciate the good ones and this land i am in right now.

Just share with you this story:

A woman whose husband passed on became someones mistress for the sake of her 4 kids.
After sacrificing so much and cheating people including her own relatives, she managed to
put her kids through college and then they got scholarships, etc and some even president
scholars.

Great right this mother who have one daughter who is working as someone senior in civil sector
and rest of the 3 all graduates as well.

All 4 kids are doing relatively well today in the sense the eldest draws 12k and the least about 3k.

All educated, all have cars, all are married, combined income of the least couple (in terms of financially)
is still 7k at least.

None brings their mom overseas nor bring her to out to eat even on weekends. Only to chinese sinseh when she is in pain
but still only one or two who does it sometimes. Rest of the time, my dad fetches her to the sinseh.

In the end, the higher education didn't help them realise their humanity or traditional values. They kept
some of the white gold money from a relatives funeral and bought lower grade food for relatives at the
funeral while they ate better.

One even shouted at me for being slow during the funeral. For no reason other than the fact that i was grieving
(my own paternal grandfather) and that i was going to be enlisted in the same month.

Then when my dad asks this relative, how come your kids are so rich like you said but never bring you anywhere.
This relative replied "Oh they wanted to but i don't want as its a waste of time, US, etc are too far for me"

My younger sister, wise beyond her years chimed in when we related this to her "But if they wouldn't even bring her
out on the weekends, how to believe they will bring her overseas?

Even when ignored, a mother will still want to protect her kids. I respect her even though she wasn't kind to us but
is protective to her kids. This respect does not extend to her kids though. (ok with the exception of but one)

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wow so long list, like that everyone wants to be your friend..

No regrets for the right person, he doesn't have to repay or thank me. Just treat me as a real friend, thats all i ask.
This is also through the years. There are lots of other people out there who probably did even more for their friends

I seldom make new friends these days mainly to protect myself, my mom gave instructions to wife to control me as
i get carried away with helping at times.

One time, a Canadian friend tried to befriend me when he first came out to SG, told by one colleague to be careful,
i didn't really go all out with my friendship. Only after more than 2 year plus, one day i realised, he gave me his home
phone number rightaway after only knowing me for a short time. Another time, he had kind words for me when none
would. I then decided to make amends and be a true friend, went all out.

Never looked back since. Still proud that he now has 3 houses that has appreciated and one more property on the way.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro, wIth these track records, you can no longer claim that u r NOBODY. U r definitely SOMEBODY, that SOMEBODY that makes a difference to many lives and to the world. With full respects, Sargent!!

Thanks a lot, my friends also did a lot for me hence whenever these people ask for help, i never say no.
Some friends are much better than so called relatives and will be there for you when even those related
by blood wouldn't. Of course its good to test friends now and then, some will pass, most will fail unfortunately.

Even those directly related by blood are no guarantee, some are way more eager to see one fail in life.
Thats why i don't like to compare, when they tell me so and so makes $12k per month and so clever
and smart this person is. "Wow" i will say. Sure, i just smile and agree. :smile:

lastresort

Think of it as one of life's lessons or class that you must yet go through or experience. Only when you really encounter one who loves you as much as you love her will you be able to treasure each other more.

Man or no man, affairs of the heart stings like salt on fresh wound and hurts for years after. If it was mutual love and then love lost, be happy for at least you did love each other and were truly happy during that time.

If she never loved you, it doesn't mean that she hates you, it just means that love was never there and you never were in her heart. That she refused you was helping you cut short your loss and waste of time, she is setting you free to pursue your true love. Hence don't give up, if one tries often enough, regardless of the number of failures, one would succeed eventually.

99% of the things you would strive for can actually be realised (exception being immoral, illegal, unethical and plain scary stuff).
Focus on your foundation and trust me, when you are able to support yourself and family, etc. Love will come in its own time, neither hurried nor forced but timely. Always in its own time.

Whoah Brother Wuqi, thanks for your wise words. I really respect you as a brother who is always there to help and give advice! What you are saying is really true and really means a lot to me, I'll copy paste this post and keep it somewhere so that I will always remember what you said. I think only people who have gone through a lot in life are able to think like you, very matured thinking! If everyone thinks like you, there will definitely be world peace!

I guess sometimes life is sad, we just have to take the truth and move on, I believe this is very much like going to view a house and falling in love with its location, design and all only to find out you do not have enough to pay for downpayment or get a loan. So concentrate on getting yourself financially ready so that when you see what you want again, you will be ready for it. A failed deal may be a missed opportunity now, but it may be a blessing in disguise when you've finally found a better home in future! :smile:

Funds Transfer

have to hold for me.

Friends has also:

Wuji

May I get the rights to your life story? And if possible, film rights too....
The last few pages for this forum is like a best seller paperback and a page turner! :smile:

Status
Not open for further replies.