• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You could have retired comfortably if not for CPF

Plse count me out. I dont belong to the 70% sinkies who voted for MIW. After Francis Seow were defeated by a very thin margin, i am more adamant and started to vote for Opp parties. Never like woody at all.

Even you & me can be counted out of the 70%....our money is now yOUR MONEY....we are just as helpless...but one pebble dropped in the large pond hopefully will create a giant ripple that will become a tsunami...that is what we are hoping for, voting for the oppositions...but WP had become a leaking old batteries....festering chemicals are slowly destroying the party & nowadays their members are seldom seen or heard..or not seen or heard at all...

In the next 200 years 'mass masturbation' with the "MERDEKA THEME"...the WP will be taking a trouncing....we may see a 99.9% PAP...

Come next yr...with the Merdeka Package, more sinkie uncles would be voting for MIW. Not forgetting those useless ungrateful PG sinkies too. Selfish lot. Never think of their next generation.

WP aka wayang party. Never really impress me lah. Co driver....:poop:

If u read the fine prints, you will realise this WP is a Branch of NTUC, representing Sinkies Workers.

Come next yr...with the Merdeka Package, more sinkie uncles would be voting for MIW. Not forgetting those useless ungrateful PG sinkies too. Selfish lot. Never think of their next generation.

WP aka wayang party. Never really impress me lah. Co driver....:poop:

Where is my written down figures...the MIW statistics on how many "merdeka' generation & PG...when they were declaring the 'carrots' for the PG's. I thing it was about 450,000 PG's ( + new entrants & less cremated or buried ones) give & take...& 1.5m ( same as ) give & take.

That means the MIW have about 1.5m swing votes that will ensure that they will win each time...the WP was doing fine, when they started, it was a breathe of fresh air, now it has become bad breathe & they have stupidly 'guided' by the MIW & painted themselves into a corner.

If u read the fine prints, you will realise this WP is a Branch of NTUC, representing Sinkies Workers.

Different workers....one working for the money...& the other let money do the working...

quite the contrary, lots of sinkie will be sleeping on the street without cpf.

Better ask, witout CPF can PAP's MP, Ministers, Mdm Ho and Pinky hve their Millions yearly.

in any other country, any govt that attempt something like the CPF minimum/retirement sum or Life will be voted out in no time.The worst part is that there is no payout between 55 to 65 years old, so what are these people going to eat for 10 years if they retire/got retrenched at 55 or before?
Even if you are starving you cannot use your own hard earned monies stuck in the CPF from 55 to 65!
If that is not cruelty, I do not know what is

If this happens in EU Countries, they be literally hang by their balls, for the woman, a boomstick will be shaft in her front and back.

Nothing to stop u from investing ur cpf into snp500 or sti.

I disagree they should disburse all ur cpf money at 55.......but as a retirement scheme cpf is a major failure and needs serious tweaking.....for one thing a 37% tax rate is too damn high for such a high failure rate....how is it possible so many elderly still cannot afford to retire despite cpf being an effective 37% income tax that's supposed to fund ur retirement and healthcare?

The reason is over the decades the massive funds in our cpf has been channelled to fueling this hdb Ponzi and bubble.......causing what is supposed to be cheap affordable sub 100k housing to balloon multiple times in price while serving no other purpose.....

The first thing I would do if I become pm would be to close off this pipeline.....return hdb prices to normal,ensure a abundance of resources in our cpf to take care of us when we get old.

in any other country, any govt that attempt something like the CPF minimum/retirement sum or Life will be voted out in no time.The worst part is that there is no payout between 55 to 65 years old, so what are these people going to eat for 10 years if they retire/got retrenched at 55 or before?
Even if you are starving you cannot use your own hard earned monies stuck in the CPF from 55 to 65!
If that is not cruelty, I do not know what is

Use ur savings?

Ccb sinkies are so stupid ingrates, better to have all cpf locked up indeed.

Nothing to stop u from investing ur cpf into snp500 or sti.

I disagree they should disburse all ur cpf money at 55.......but as a retirement scheme cpf is a major failure and needs serious tweaking.....for one thing a 37% tax rate is too damn high for such a high failure rate....how is it possible so many elderly still cannot afford to retire despite cpf being an effective 37% income tax that's supposed to fund ur retirement and healthcare?

The reason is over the decades the massive funds in our cpf has been channelled to fueling this hdb Ponzi and bubble.......causing what is supposed to be cheap affordable sub 100k housing to balloon multiple times in price while serving no other purpose.....

The first thing I would do if I become pm would be to close off this pipeline.....return hdb prices to normal,ensure a abundance of resources in our cpf to take care of us when we get old.

How to invest in SPY with CPF money?

People here still don't get it...it is OUR money.

If it is a contribution from the gahmen...then we have no say.

Whatever the gahmen given us in our CPF account...that can remain where it belongs until they say when it can be taken out.

So many smart Alexes, talk on investment and failure of CPF as a retirement fund. Just retured CPF in full, end of story. Its up to the individual to than make his choices! Now you got no choices, fucking PAP has all the choices.

If the PAP keeps your money for 30 years, then they either pay you a lifetime pension or give a return of at least 5 percent.
You are still being short-changed big time when they let you take out the CPF in full. You would have lost a sizeable returns over the 30 years.