• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YOG spending in perspective...

The f#*king Gold Olympic Order title and gold medal on pinky's neck just costs us $385,000,000.00.

Yes this is YOG spending in perspective.

The f#*king Gold Olympic Order title and gold medal on pinky's neck just costs us $385,000,000.00.

Yes this is YOG spending in perspective.

Search for my draft YOG Closing Ceremony Speech in this forum.

Mark my words, it WILL BE A RESOUNDING SUCCESS.

Even before the YOG commence, already 2 of them got highest awards already.

Spent taxpayers money and get a GOLDEN chain for himself :eek: !!

Well I think the Prime Minister would not ask for that GOLD chain but someone wants to bootlick did that... However, I really wonder why contestants who come in as champion will not get any GOLD medals but they actually have the cheeks to make this GOLD Chain for the PM for bootlicking purpose? Shake head.

Goh Meng Seng

How can any games got not medals? Shake head.

Overbudget still no medals? Shake cock.

Well I think the Prime Minister would not ask for that GOLD chain but someone wants to bootlick did that... However, I really wonder why contestants who come in as champion will not get any GOLD medals but they actually have the cheeks to make this GOLD Chain for the PM for bootlicking purpose? Shake head.

Goh Meng Seng

He saw you made a music video and want to challenge you mah ... He's going to cut his own a hip hop rap of how good the PAP is.

When a rich man decides to throw a lavish party, does it have to benefit the servants?

The old bonds between citizen and country have long changed. It's time to move on.

... However, I really wonder why contestants who come in as champion will not get any GOLD medals but they actually have the cheeks to make this GOLD Chain for the PM for bootlicking purpose? Shake head.

Goh Meng Seng

Really no medal for winners ? I didn't read mush about the event. This just confirm it is a kiddy-games.

Maybe they give sweets and chocolates as prizes ?

When a rich man decides to throw a lavish party, does it have to benefit the servants?

If the rich man use the servants' earnings (tax is actually part of earnings of servants) to throw a lavish party, it should at least have some benefits for the servants right ?

Serving a ridiculously cheap meals to them while the rich enjoy sumptious buffet spread is the ultimate insult.

Isn't this like those families who bring their maid to a fancy restaurant? While they feast on sharksfin, abalone and other delicacies, the maid sits at the table and eat a $2 packet of "economic" rice.

Tonight 7:30 p.m. Marina YOG opening ceremony. Don't bother to come if you don't already have ticket. It's sold-out full-house. Stay home watch TV live telecast, courtesy of MDA.

audits already show that many of the civil organizations have major lapses in their handling of funds. even the ministries have failed big time in their funds management. the enormous price tag for hosting a half-baked worthless event aka YOG, is perfect opportunity for them to pass $ from 1 pocket to the next, in hope to help balance things out.

after the money has made its rounds of musical chair, they will boldly declare that the GDP for the quarter increased.

Money spent to get the rights to host the games
Money spent to get Moscow to 'lose' the bid??
Money spent to entertain those officials for letting us host the games (in return for a flag and gold chain)

I believe that would most likely be where the bulk of money goes... Thus the gross mis-calculation. Cos by the time the bill for the necessary items like re-furbish lodgings and all the logistics aspect, then MCYS realised they forecast too low.

Though I agreed that nothing new is built for this event, the most its just refurbish to make it look newer. Since all the venues used existing facilities.

Doubt anyone will dare to raise this in Parliament...

Money spent to get the rights to host the games
Money spent to get Moscow to 'lose' the bid??
Money spent to entertain those officials for letting us host the games (in return for a flag and gold chain)

I believe that would most likely be where the bulk of money goes... Thus the gross mis-calculation. Cos by the time the bill for the necessary items like re-furbish lodgings and all the logistics aspect, then MCYS realised they forecast too low.

Though I agreed that nothing new is built for this event, the most its just refurbish to make it look newer. Since all the venues used existing facilities.

Doubt anyone will dare to raise this in Parliament...

What reburbishment? Even the proposed new SportsHub Stadium is still stuck for a time. The food for volunteers look worse than food spared to beggars. Where the money goes to? I also don't know. Ask in Parliament? Wait they reply you it's confidential state secret or take thousands of manhours to breakdown expenses item by item.

Stop asking them in Parliament, vote them out of Parliament!

Ehh.. most prob they had done up the place where the contestants stayed? Maybe make the various competition venues nicer, fresh paint or whatsoever? Ohh.. don't forget the sponsorship given to South Africa.

As for voting them out... I wish I have the chance lor. You know.. having a chance to vote is almost like being the only winner for toto group 1 prize.

If the rich man use the servants' earnings (tax is actually part of earnings of servants) to throw a lavish party, it should at least have some benefits for the servants right ?

The servants should be honoured that they have contributed to their master, that is enough reward.

PUB Chairman : I want a National Day medal.

Water Minister : How can? Got 3 floods in 2 months.

PUB Chairman : I worked very hard. Otherwise, got 4 floods in 1 month.

Water Minister : OK OK.

LHL - Oi! Ah Neh!!
Vivian - [act blur]
LHL - Oi! Ah Neh! Bigspender!
Vivian - Yes Master!
LHL - I want a gold gangsta chain with the Olympic logo.
Vivian - But Master, our budget for the games is only $160 million.
LHL - I want a $300 million gold chain. You can feed our peasant volunteers with scraps or mee siam without the expensive hum to safe money. I oso let you overbudget. If you don't do, I will ask my father to ask God to flood the games and I will blame you.
Vivian - Yes Master. Are you sure $300 million chain enough for you?
LHL - KNNPCB! You dare to argue with me isit?

The $387,000,000 price tag smells a fish. How is the money spend? It really makes me wonder when you look at the food they give to the YOG volunteers.

As a politician, please hold the PAP government accountable for what they spend - money from the tax payers. Let's hope no one pocketed any of the money from the $387 million.

The $387,000,000 price tag smells a fish. How is the money spend?

er..er..er..... dun say I say wan hor....... the initial response to the YOG was very poor and our people went round the world to canvass for support from the participating countries........ one of the main reasons they do not want to sent their young athletes to compete in this YOG was the money issue...... they either do not have the funds or did not want to blow their budget for these kiddie games....... so our YOG representative offered to sponsor their athletes and officials expenses....... tats why the budget ballooned to $387 million.......... because we are paying for the airfares and allowances of the other countries participants !! :mad: