• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

would u pay $55 to watch KUMAR, the drag queen?

and that's after discount from SUPER DEALS.

is it worth it? why so expensive?:confused:

Today Super Deals: 9th September 2014
Only $55 for Kumar’s Stand-Up Comedy Live at Chameleon, 22 Dempsey. Includes Free Flow of Beer, Wines & House Pours. Min 2 to Go…

$55 is not expensive for a decent standup comedy act.

There are also free drinks... what more do you want? :rolleyes:

the sight of kumar in exaggerated drag can be quite nauseating. b4 one even gets himself drunk, he might be vomitting away.

We don't have great stand-up comedians but Kumar is probably the best we have. Much better than that prepubescent Hossan Leong.

Malaysia has much better stand-up acts like Harith Iskandar though:

[video=youtube;EUVIesYrMBI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EUVIesYrMBI[/video]

The problem with sinkies is that they are already biased if they see chinese stand ups like you need to talk in some exggerated way to garner laughs. In the US so many comics have so many different styles in sinkland only those keling talk cock style is liked cos of the biasness of fuckers around.

Race is not the issue lah. Sinkies generally have an underdeveloped sense of humour cos they spend all their time focussing on work and making money. There are some who are really funny but don't want to do comedy cos they'd make more money in advertising or teaching toastmasters' courses.

There's plenty to poke fun at in Spore. Unfortunately you may be sued or jailed by you know who.

I'd prefer to spend my time at coffee-shop/pub drinking beer with friends and talking cock. I wouldn't spend fifty-five bucks that way. But again that's me. Fifty-five bucks for many Singaporeans is small change. I guess its whether they consider spending their time at a stand-up comedy sketch worth their time or not. That sum of money wouldn't be the issue for them.

I will pay $100/- to squeeze LBW, Joesphine Yeo, Lily... U U fo charity

Only $55 for Kumar’s Stand-Up Comedy Live at Chameleon, 22 Dempsey. Includes Free Flow of Beer, Wines & House Pours. Min 2 to Go…

AH BAR, YOU SIBEH NIAO...typical sinkie mentality, kia this and that. i find kumar very funny, it's definitely worth it...:D

$55 free flow of beer. Very cheap. I can drink 10 pin or 10 can easily.

We don't have great stand-up comedians but Kumar is probably the best we have. Much better than that prepubescent Hossan Leong.

Yah much rather see Kumar, even though jokes are stale but heshe simply has a flair for livening up the mood and making people laugh. Hossan Leong's only role should be in Teenage Textbook.

You ever notice that some sinkies especially chinese sinkies somehow just think that they own race are boring people and cannot be funny unlike say indians or malays or eurasians?

Do you think such a mentality exists?