• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS 11 June, 8.30pm: Thailand needs to annihilate Singapore to qualify

Last night I received many thank you messages from my Wechat. All my mainland friends all said that the Singapore national teams played very well :thumbsup: we helped China to qualify for the Third Round of the World Cup qualifiers.

Ikhsan scored a great goal that made Thailand players :cry:

China fans said that our goalie Hassan Sunny that sell nasi lemak was very good and the Singapore defense was calm :biggrin:
Thai players were very good, at running. They ran fast, could snatch balls away from ours like cheetahs.

But they got themselves to blame. During first half, the gold hair striker would trip and fall repeatedly when it was simple and easy to score. During second half, whenever they reached the goal-post (left of the TV screen), nobody dares to aim at the post from that angle throughout the match, until the third goal from Thailand in the final minutes. (It was beautifully executed)

Throughout the game, their strikers cannot aim properly. I told my kids that the Thais were aiming for the moon.

We were weak but the thais were bribed.

SG coach should be sacked after the terrible campaign.

Need to put a nigger footballer in the national football team. Even the Tiongs have one.

They can run and tackle for 90 minutes without catching a breath.

SG coach should be sacked after the terrible campaign.

Preferably get a local head coach as he will understand the local players better. We must increase the number of local players getting into national teams, play them regularly in the international friendly matches and fatigue management.

Lastly set realistic target as the coming international competition is the year end AFF Championship 2024. The Lions must try to fight to reach a semi-finals berth.

Preferably get a local head coach as he will understand the local players better. We must increase the number of local players getting into national teams, play them regularly in the international friendly matches and fatigue management.

Lastly set realistic target as the coming international competition is the year end AFF Championship 2024. The Lions must try to fight to reach a semi-finals berth.
Singapore so small. Football talent limited. Even if talented also would want it as career.

Singaporean footballers can have below excuses for losing to Thailand
Thailand weather is too hot and humid
Thailand football field is not up to international standard
Thailand fans are too aggressive and disturb and abusing singaporean players
Sinkies lampar too heavy cannot run.
Shorts too big hinder movement.
Fucking disgusting.

Singapore so small. Football talent limited. Even if talented also would want it as career.

Local clubs like Hougang United, Tanjong Pagar United, Geylang International and Balestier Khalsa. National coach must be able to scout players from these clubs.

Singapore often produced world class goalkeepers.

(1) Izwan Mahbud
(2) Lionel Lewis
(3) Hassan Sunny
(4) David Lee
(5) Bashir Khan
(6) Rezal Hassan

If we build up a world class defense, like developing more quality sweepers and stoppers. We will be a force in the Asia Football.

Lastly pay them higher match allowances for international matches including friendly matches. Win and draw allowances ($) must increase greatly.

Local clubs like Hougang United, Tanjong Pagar United, Geylang International and Balestier Khalsa. National coach must be able to scout players from these clubs.

Singapore often produced world class goalkeepers.

(1) Izwan Mahbud
(2) Lionel Lewis
(3) Hassan Sunny
(4) David Lee
(5) Bashir Khan
(6) Rezal Hassan

If we build up a world class defense, like developing more quality sweepers and stoppers. We will be a force in the Asia Football.

Lastly pay them higher match allowances for international matches including friendly matches. Win and draw allowances ($) must increase greatly.
must they also join pap?

Singapore's population is small. Malay population only 15%, much smaller, but most of our grassroots players are Malay. So our talent pool is very limited.

We need to get the 75% Chinese and 10% Others to play soccer professionally to maximise the talent pool, otherwise Singapore will alway be the whipping boys in regional and international tournaments. Many Chinese families don't approve of their children pursuing soccer seriously, either at an amateur or professional level - we don't see it as a viable career option, unlike the Koreans and Japanese who also have a kiasu Confucian academic culture.

Choo Seng Quee once said that if we can't get the Chinese to play soccer, we'll never make it to the big league. In the old days at least we had the Quah brothers, Lee Bee Seng, Eric Paine, even Lim Tong Hai. Now zilch.

Singapore's population is small. Malay population only 15%, much smaller, but most of our grassroots players are Malay. So our talent pool is very limited.

We need to get the 75% Chinese and 10% Others to play soccer professionally to maximise the talent pool, otherwise Singapore will alway be the whipping boys in regional and international tournaments. Many Chinese families don't approve of their children pursuing soccer seriously, either at an amateur or professional level - we don't see it as a viable career option, unlike the Koreans and Japanese who also have a kiasu Confucian academic culture.

Choo Seng Quee once said that if we can't get the Chinese to play soccer, we'll never make it to the big league. In the old days at least we had the Quah brothers, Lee Bee Seng, Eric Paine, even Lim Tong Hai. Now zilch.
China so big so many tiongs also cannot play soccer at world cup level leh

China psychological issues la... they bring the ball to the penalty area legs go soft cannot shoot. I think they can't handle the pressure of 1.4 billion people's expectations. Plus I don't think at the grassroots level, the talent is properly developed, no environment for nurturing young talent unlike Korea and Japan.

The Chinese women are much better - they were world #1 and World Cup runners-jup in the 90s and even now they're one of the top teams.

China national football team's heyday was in 2002 to 2005.

(a) China qualified for the World Cup 2002 the first time in Asia

(b) China (host) finished as runner up to Japan in Asian Cup 2004

(c) China won their first ever international title - 2005 East Asian Football Championship :D

Singapore national football team's heyday

(a) Hosting 1984 Asian Cup and held Iran to 1-1 draw in group stage

(b) Won 4 ASEAN Football Championship (1998, 2004, 2007, 2012) :D

Last night I received many thank you messages from my Wechat. All my mainland friends all said that the Singapore national teams played very well :thumbsup: we helped China to qualify for the Third Round of the World Cup qualifiers.

Ikhsan scored a great goal that made Thailand players :cry:

China fans said that our goalie Hassan Sunny that sell nasi lemak was very good and the Singapore defense was calm :biggrin:
I see got china ppl transfer him money as gift.
Like that how, cpib come in?

I remember last time abbas match fixing case was because he collect money to WIN.