• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2014 Thread...

I don't know why but for asian teams like them even if they play well (i didn't watch the match but it must have been good playing for it to draw so long) they just won't be lucky somehow and they will lose.

that can be called "jah's full confidence that asians somehow will lose premonition." :eek:

towkay how much you bet each match? 5 figure at least?

No la not so big. Hehe.
But the amount I bet per game some people say its enough for them to subsist in expensive sinkieland.

Ok seems over trend is coming to spluttering end....
Not sure if its just technical correction or end of trend but tonight can try small stake on Under. Catch new trend on the upswing.
Another trend emerging now is makan ball.....also try makan all tonight (small stake on draw too to test market).

No la not so big. Hehe.
But the amount I bet per game some people say its enough for them to subsist in expensive sinkieland.

Ok seems over trend is coming to spluttering end....
Not sure if its just technical correction or end of trend but tonight can try small stake on Under. Catch new trend on the upswing.
Another trend emerging now is makan ball.....also try makan all tonight (small stake on draw too to test market).

ni nao hia you can fight with GD when it comes to gambling. Then it should be 4 digits.

The ppl whom i know that bet just bet for fun, hopefully you don't need to go for gambling counselling.

you all have to trust me on this, dun bet every match, strategise a bit...back only Deutschland all the way... :biggrin:

you just bet on 1x2 lousy odds la especially if it's a favourite. You cannot afford to lose that's why while some like GD lose 4-5 digit sum of money no problem sup sup sui.

So many things to bet on. Number of goals, scoreline, number of corners, which team scores first. half time and full time result which team leads, draws during HT and FT and so on.

Just only backing one particular team especially a favourite like germany will have very lousy odds probably lower than 1.5. You only betting on germany everytime germany plays means you would be having shit odds so you win little money unless you bet on wc winner. So did you bet on germany winning wc?

when i was younger, i also bet almost every match, outcome was -ve profits. i suggest you play asian handicap if you think the sgppool odds are lousy. i am backing german until semi-final.:smile: besides, if you want more fun, you can arbitrage your odds but it's a hassle and normally not worth it. you must know from a trading perspective, it's better to back teams like germany rather than some odd ball team, think of probability, i think this can help you.

you just bet on 1x2 lousy odds la especially if it's a favourite. You cannot afford to lose that's why while some like GD lose 4-5 digit sum of money no problem sup sup sui.

So many things to bet on. Number of goals, scoreline, number of corners, which team scores first. half time and full time result which team leads, draws during HT and FT and so on.

Just only backing one particular team especially a favourite like germany will have very lousy odds probably lower than 1.5. You only betting on germany everytime germany plays means you would be having shit odds so you win little money unless you bet on wc winner. So did you bet on germany winning wc?

aurvandil

Odds wise, the Australia-Netherlands match is boring for me. Ditto for Cameroon-Croatia.

The one which is of interest is the Spain-Chile match. Spain's 5-1 defeat have caused a lot of uncles to lose money. Half have written Spain off. The other half thinks Spain will come back charging. The results of the Mexcio-Brazil match and to a less extent the Russia-S Korea match will weigh on sentiment. Expecting lots of people to buy draws or "makan balls".

Most likely have to sit tonight out.

Bet Oranje to win lah. sure thing, lol

when i was younger, i also bet almost every match, outcome was -ve profits. i suggest you play asian handicap if you think the sgppool odds are lousy. i am backing german until semi-final.:smile: besides, if you want more fun, you can arbitrage your odds but it's a hassle and normally not worth it. you must know from a trading perspective, it's better to back teams like germany rather than some odd ball team, think of probability, i think this can help you.

rofl you mean you are considering making money off football betting?

Yes it's common sense that siding the favourite to win holds the lowest risk. So you just bet on winner of the match with no handicap so just 1x2?

it's possible, last world cup, my friend makan all the way and made profits.

rofl you mean you are considering making money off football betting?

Yes it's common sense that siding the favourite to win holds the lowest risk. So you just bet on winner of the match with no handicap so just 1x2?