• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2014 Thread...

aurvandil

Re: World Cup Kay Long Man!

Not a good day to bet today.

Costa Rica-England and Japan-Colombia are non competitive matches.

Greece-Ivory Coast will bore you to death. The possibility of Colombia resting their players and Japan squeaking through on a win over a half-strength Colombia makes the Greece-Ivory Coast hard to call.

Italy-Uruguay will be fun to watch but bad to bet. Both teams are too equally matched. May as well go toss a coin.

Lionheart

Greece-Ivory Coast will bore you to death. The possibility of Colombia resting their players and Japan squeaking through on a half-strength Colombia makes the Greece-Ivory Coast hard to call.

Italy-Uruguay will be fun to watch but bad to bet. Both teams are too equally matched. May as well go toss a coin.

all brothers take a break and sleep tonight
then wake up later to watch the WARS OF SUDDEN DEATH

Clone

Greece-Ivory Coast will bore you to death. The possibility of Colombia resting their players and Japan squeaking through on a win over a half-strength Colombia makes the Greece-Ivory Coast hard to call.

The kelong kings shall wilt in ze heat tonite again. Huat ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

McDonaldsKid

Not a good day to bet today.Costa Rica-England and Japan-Colombia are non competitive matches.Greece-Ivory Coast will bore you to death. The possibility of Colombia resting their players and Japan squeaking through on a win over a half-strength Colombia makes the Greece-Ivory Coast hard to call. Italy-Uruguay will be fun to watch but bad to bet. Both teams are too equally matched. May as well go toss a coin.
Buy both Uruguay and Italy win for Sg Pools. Seriously, bet both ways and your chances of winning 2/3. If draw then you really fucking suay.

aurvandil

I'm not sure such a bet is wise. Uruguay go through on goal difference if it is a draw.

Buy both Uruguay and Italy win for Sg Pools. Seriously, bet both ways and your chances of winning 2/3. If draw then you really fucking suay.

Sideswipe

Italy only needs a draw. England might be motivated enough to get a good face-saving win against Costa Rica which could rest players for the last 16.

Leona

Italy only needs a draw. England might be motivated enough to get a good face-saving win against Costa Rica which could rest players for the last 16.

England will make changes in their squad to give fringe players and youngsters a chance. Slaughter of the lambs. :biggrin:

I hope u are right that Costa Rica with 6 points will play to lose and hope that Italy draws. :biggrin:

One last time to milk blind England supporters. :biggrin:

aurvandil

Italy is famous for late goal victories. Unfortunately Uruguay is equally famous for early goals which force the game to open up.
Going to just relax and enjoy this match.

Actually a draw and Italy qualifies. Uruguay will have to chase the game. Maybe Uruguay win and over.

GramStroker

Sorry should be Costa rica makan 0.5 ball.

How can top of the table can be underdog and bottom of the table be favourite to win?

Poos damn kiasu, it's exactly like the odds with Uruguay previously. Only the half goal is the other way.

Don't underestimate the purchasing power of ENG supporters.
English bookmakers estimated that their revenues will exceed a $1 billion (last WC was $1b) this time round.