• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2014 Thread...

aurvandil

I bet the Uruguay makan 1/2 ball.

Brazil quite weak this year. With the exception of the Costa Rica match, Uruguay form has been excellent. Expect them rather than Brazil to fly the flag for South America this WC.

Market is England give half to Uruguay.
I dun like England but with Spain exit I figure the powers to be would want them to win this game to stay alive.
England might be a medicore team but they got many gong cheebye fans......England won't be allowed to exit so soon....at least not tonight.

I bet the Uruguay makan 1/2 ball.

Brazil quite weak this year. With the exception of the Costa Rica match, Uruguay form has been excellent. Expect them rather than Brazil to fly the flag for South America this WC.

All the best bro. We agree to disagree.
Either you win or you lose in gambling. It's all luck.
I had expected the South American teams to perform well this time due to 'home ground' factor.
So far only Uruguay disappointed (brazil draw with Mexico too was mild upset).
I like to see England go home early but just dun see them losing tonight....lets revisit tomorrow and see who is right....cheers!

Lionheart

England captain Steven Gerrard has admitted he will shun his domestic colleague Luis Suarez in the build-up to Thursday’s vital Group D clash with Uruguay in Sao Paulo.

With potential World Cup 2014 elimination just 90 minutes away, Gerrard says keeping the PFA Player of the Year sweet is the least of his priorities, as Jeremy Armstrong and Andy Lines of the Mirror revealed:

I am not going to speak to [Suarez] in the hours before the game. It is disrespectful to my teammates, I have had some banter with him in run up but there will be no communication between us tomorrow.

I have said before and I will say it again—Luis is a genius, a wonderful player, and it is a boost for the team and their supporters to have him back. have huge respect for them as a team and him as an individual but we have a plan in place to stop them.

To “stop them,” England will undoubtedly need to tame the threat posed by Suarez, who demonstrated during last year’s Premier League that he has the ability to torment any defence in world football.

aurvandil

The probability for a draw is much higher than a Uruguay win.

Of the 2 teams, the England team is already full of millionaires playing in the best paid league in the world. Other than the known stars, the Uruguay team has lots of talent who hope to be spotted and recruited into the bigger leagues. Add in the home ground support and my expectation is for Uruguay to chase the game a lot harder than England.

Finally oddswise, it is hard to argue with what the market is offering for Uruguay makan 1/2 ball.

All the best bro. We agree to disagree.
Either you win or you lose in gambling. It's all luck.
I had expected the South American teams to perform well this time due to 'home ground' factor.
So far only Uruguay disappointed (brazil draw with Mexico too was mild upset).
I like to see England go home early but just dun see them losing tonight....lets revisit tomorrow and see who is right....cheers!

McDonaldsKid

The probability for a draw is much higher than a Uruguay win.

Of the 2 teams, the England team is already full of millionaires playing in the best paid league in the world. Other than the known stars, the Uruguay team has lots of talent who hope to be spotted and recruited into the bigger leagues. Add in the home ground support and my expectation is for Uruguay to chase the game a lot harder than England.

Finally oddswise, it is hard to argue with what the market is offering for Uruguay makan 1/2 ball.

Aurvandil, are you betting with Sg Pools? I dont see them offering any odds for Uruguay makaning.

I agree with you that Uruguay has been good leading up to the tournament, but with Suarez not 100% this match might be more difficult for them.

Anyway good luck to you. I got over for this so a 3-1 Uruguay win would be great for me.

THE_CHANSTER

With at least five Liverpool players in the England team, I will find it hard to see how they cannot manage to contain Suarez.
On paper, this should be a England win but you never know with them.

So unpredictable.

With at least five Liverpool players in the England team, I will find it hard to see how they cannot manage to contain Suarez.
On paper, this should be a England win but you never know with them.

So unpredictable.

Suarez not playing lah, so England will win 4 - 0

Lionheart

SAO PAULO: England and Uruguay will be among four teams battling to avoid an early World Cup exit on Thursday in the wake of Spain's shock elimination.

Twenty-four hours after Spain were dumped out with a 2-0 loss to Chile -- a result which also ended Australia's campaign -- four sides face second group matches where defeat would leave their further participation hanging by a thread.

The pick of the day's collisions sees England and Uruguay face off at 4pm (1900 GMT) in Group D at the Sao Paulo Arena.

Neither side has any margin for error after England opened with a 2-1 defeat to Italy following Uruguay's 3-1 loss to Costa Rica.

Lionheart

2371796_full-lnd.jpg

YOU CANNOT AFFORD TO BE CARELESS....MEN DISPENSE HEAVEN DISPOSE...........HAHA....THE BALL IS ROUND. SPAIN ALREADY OUT!!!

MATCHDAY PREVIEW – The second instalment of group-stage games has barely begun, but already a raft of sides lie within sight of the knockout phase. For Colombia or Côte d'Ivoire, that could mean an early spot in the Round of 16, with the leading duo in Group C facing off in a potentially crucial encounter. Colombia will advance if they prevail and Japan then fail to beat Greece, although the South Americans – already missing star striker Falcao – will have to cope without injured forward Carlos Bacca. As for Côte d'Ivoire, they will progress if they win and Greece do not overcome Japan.

In contrast, former FIFA World Cup™ winners England and Uruguay will be fighting for survival. Should they lose, the Three Lions would be eliminated if Italy then drop points against Costa Rica on Friday. Likewise, La Celeste,who have conceded three goals in each of their last three games, will be heading for the exit if they suffer defeat and Los Ticos do not see off Italy. The situation also looks similar for Japan and Greece, who shipped three goals against Colombia after letting in only four during their ten qualifiers. The Greeks will be out if they lose and Côte d'Ivoire avoid succumbing to Los Cafeteros, while Japan will suffer the same fate if they are beaten and Colombia cannot down Les Elephants.

Lionheart

FOR THE QUEEN, ENGLAND WILL WIN....................

Third time lucky: England will face Uruguay having lost their last two finals matches, their 2-1 defeat by Italy coming four years after they were swept aside 4-1 by Germany on 27 June 2010. The bad news for their next opponents, however, is that the 1966 champions have never lost three consecutive World Cup outings.