• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

sigh ...another "unexpected" result.

Uruguay was supposed to thrash Ghana .... not draw and go to penalty shoot-out.

Looking more and more like no betting chance for Sat matches.

Why you sound so negative. Just enjoy the game lah. If cannot bet , dun bet lah. I also lost mah. i bet draw for holland, but ok lah.

brazil lost hart after dat own gol ... defens was slack wen ze 2nd gol was scored ...

bad refereeing and that milo are to be blamed for Brazil's disastrous fall from grace during the second half..

the first 15 mins were superb and brilliant soccer...but after that stooopig's milo goal, the brazilians disintegrated...and plus the referee's repeated and frequent stops for " hollywooe stunts" by the Dutch Babies, the Brazilians became a completely lost tribe.Can't even aim straight!!!

the bookies were laughing like mad to the bank!

watch the game.

just don't bet lah.

everything is kelong!!! after the first goal and during the second half, it was kelong all the way!!! just check their accounts lah!

hahhaha...soccer is now a kelong game....believe it or not, it's all about $$$$$....

<object width="640" height="385">
</object>
<object width="640" height="385"> </object>
<object width="640" height="385"> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/t9Xj49ehjFU&hl=en_US&fs=1?rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></object>

Ghana should have won if not for their penalty miss due to handball. But i had bet on Uruguay to win.

well done and congrats!

my initial gut feeling was a win for holland...

it was a really kelong game....good for you and your winnings.
I do agree the referee is a bit bias against the Brazilians, especially the tackles towards Robben. If only the Brazilians are more calm....

But the 2 goals scored by the Dutch got nothing to do with the refs, so we'll take it as its is :p:p:p

sigh ...another "unexpected" result.

Uruguay was supposed to thrash Ghana .... not draw and go to penalty shoot-out.

Looking more and more like no betting chance for Sat matches.

huh? Ghana not a lousy team leh. It was a good save by Suarez. The teamm progressed because of him. :o

handball-reuters_1671805i.jpg

Luis Suárez punches the ball off the line to deny Ghana a last-minute extra time winner...

suarez-red-ap_1671807i.jpg

... but the referee spots his hand ball, sends Suarez off and awards Ghana a penalty

I do agree the referee is a bit bias against the Brazilians, especially the tackles towards Robben. If only the Brazilians are more calm....

But the 2 goals scored by the Dutch got nothing to do with the refs, so we'll take it as its is :p:p:p

Brazil basically let off the pedal in 2nd half and gave Netherlands the chance to come back. Netherlands always don't play well in 1st half and they are lucky not to be down by 2 goals. The ref was ok, he should have sent off Bastos for a 2nd yellow but instead gave him a verbal warning before Brazil substituted him. Glimpses of Kaka's skills but he does not have the luck. No more seeing of Maicon. I think he is one of the best right back of this tournament

huh? Ghana not a lousy team leh. It was a good save by Suarez. The teamm progressed because of him. :o

Just reporting punter sentiment. Most Sg punters are biased toward the African teams after the poor showing of the other African teams.

Actually punters are screwed 2 ways. Bookies manipulating odds. And water money. Sg pools highest water money is already a winner. That's why they enforce legal betting and they don't even need to manipulate anything but just the odds to their favour.

There was 1 s-league match few years ago, the AOS score drop so much before sales closing and the match really ended AOS. There was an investigation on match fixing. After that incident, Sg pools no longer show opening odds already:D

But the next match, Uruguay will send the tulips into the windmills, not planted outside, but inside where flower is ground into flour.

It's just a professional foul. Any professional in such a situation should sacrifice himself and do it by reflex. Sent off and banned a match in exchange for a second chance of penalty instead of a goal, the price is paid. It's different from Diego Maradona against England or Thierry Henry against Ireland, trying to escape with a cheat on the other end of the field. The trade-off was non-consequential, at most they got the goals disallowed, but getting away with it meant winning big, by cheating.

Ghana couldn't convert the chance, blame who? Go penalty shoot-out also missed or got saved, blame who?

After yesterday night's shock upsets, the mood today is somewhat sour. Lots of talk about kelong since many who bought Brazil were already busy counting their "winnings" at half time. The sour, cautious mood means that there will most likely no value bets emerging. Which I suppose is not a bad things since it allows enjoyment of the matches without the pressure of money riding on the match.

Argentina-Germany Both teams are favourites of the herd so there is no real unbalanced betting on either side. Unlike yesterday's Brazil-Netherlands match, the odds have been stable since yesterday, meaning that Sg Pools is earning a lot of risk free over round. As expected, the herd favour Argentina to win the match although this is loudly disputed by those who support Germany and expect an upset.

Spain-Paraguay Betting in this match is quite strange. Although Spain is a champion, they have been unable to get rid of the image of "underperformer" due to the poor performance in the early group stages. As such, quite a number of the herd expect this match to end in a draw which will go on to extra time and penalties. Like the previous match, the numbers are not overwhelming so no value bets have emerged.

1974 World Cup Final Replay

Germany - Holland

July 11

<EMBED height=295 type=application/x-shockwave-flash width=360 src=http://www.youtube.com/v/DsnK_4IWBWc&hl=en_US&fs=1?rel=0 allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></EMBED>

But the next match, Uruguay will send the tulips into the windmills, not planted outside, but inside where flower is ground into flour.

It's just a professional foul. Any professional in such a situation should sacrifice himself and do it by reflex. Sent off and banned a match in exchange for a second chance of penalty instead of a goal, the price is paid. It's different from Diego Maradona against England or Thierry Henry against Ireland, trying to escape with a cheat on the other end of the field. The trade-off was non-consequential, at most they got the goals disallowed, but getting away with it meant winning big, by cheating.

Ghana couldn't convert the chance, blame who? Go penalty shoot-out also missed or got saved, blame who?

Suarez's sacrifice was worth it. I think he is national hero now. There is nothing much Ghana can do. They can blame no one but themselves.

So when you jumping the 4.5m board? :p:p:p
Actually no need lah, just post your wet Speedo LZR black trunk here will do :p:p:p

So when you jumping the 4.5m board? :p:p:p
Actually no need lah, just post your wet Speedo LZR black trunk here will do :p:p:p

No need. Uruguay shall settle Holland back below sea level. Interestingly, Luis Suarez of Ajax Amsterdam is banned for the Holland. Good for Uruguay, since the Dutch know lots about him and there'd be no element of surprise if he plays.