• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

Ronaldo has been really useless this world cup.
His performance has been even worse than Rooney's in my opinion, at least Rooney ran around and drew defences away from his team-mates.
That arrogant ass only fell down most of the time.

He is too expensive to hurt himself for his country...He stands around and waits for the ball to come...and then he tries some steps and then falls down begging for a free kick...

Rooney is the naughty and spoilt brat....losing his temper and throwing tantrums .He is marked dead.The English has the worst team ever! Sack the whole lot and sack the coach.

Get Beckham to groom a new breed of truly English players!!!

Did anyone watch yesterday's S-League match? I was channel surfing and switched over. It was really horrible ... 2 teams walking most of the time and playing to an almost empty stadium. It reminded me of those 7th month getai opera performances that are staged for a ghost audience.

Instead of wasting all that tax payer money on things like S-League, table tennis medals and YOG, why don't they just do the sensible thing like spend it on what the Singaporeans want (ie free-to-air World Cup and then free-to-air EPL once EPL season starts)?

He is too expensive to hurt himself for his country...He stands around and waits for the ball to come...and then he tries some steps and then falls down begging for a free kick...

That peacock was true to form. Strutting around like a peacock.

Rooney is the naughty and spoilt brat....losing his temper and throwing tantrums .He is marked dead.The English has the worst team ever! Sack the whole lot and sack the coach.

Get Beckham to groom a new breed of truly English players!!![/quote]

The capomafioso must be sacked. He's in love with Emile Heskey. Give him Heskey as compensation. He can take Heskey wherever he wants.

David Beckham is a bit on the young side. Perhaps in later years to come. For now, can try David Platt or even Paul Gascoigne.

Did anyone watch yesterday's S-League match? I was channel surfing and switched over. It was really horrible ... 2 teams walking most of the time and playing to an almost empty stadium. It reminded me of those 7th month getai opera performances that are staged for a ghost audience.

Instead of wasting all that tax payer money on things like S-League, table tennis medals and YOG, why don't they just do the sensible thing like spend it on what the Singaporeans want (ie free-to-air World Cup and then free-to-air EPL once EPL season starts)?
Be careful that they might just decide to give it to the ministars, in recognition of their hard work and indispensable talent.

England need a new manager and some new players. Not that bad compared to France and Italy. They really need to overhaul the whole factory. In fact, France did it very successfully once with Aime Jacquet after failure to qualify for both World Cup 1990 and 1994, inheriting a squad with Eric Cantona and Jean-Pierre Papin. Cantona showed off some Bruce Lee kicks instead of football kicks in 1995 against a Crystal Palace spectactor (or detractor) that earned him a one-year suspension. Jacquet took the opportunity to overhaul the whole French team anew and found Zinedine Zidane and the others that formed the core of the World Cup 1998 and Euro 2000 winning teams.

They should appoint Stuart Pearce as the new manager and David Platt, who is known to be a nice guy, as his assistant. Good cop, bad cop. Both respected former players who won't take shit from anyone and who have been there done that including scoring in the world cup and missing penalties.
Kick out the following players:
Green, James, Carragher, Terry, Ferdinand, Upson, King, Heskey, Lampard.
Bring in:
Kirkland, Robinson, Gary Cahill, Baines, Rodwell, Wilshere, Walcott, Ashley Young, Agbolehor, Carlton Cole, Huddlestone, Kieron Gibbs, Adam Johnson, Jagielka, Lescott, etc to form a squad of about 30 or 40 players for the euro championship qualifiers.

C'mmon, lets face it lah, England to win World Cup again? :confused::confused:, haiz.....

Then why you all worry about? they are slightly better than Italy or France, but basically they are fucked. Blame their mentally or their cultural, they still think they are high and mighty. LOL

Nevermind, they're only slightly worse than Holland, who'll be out next.

If Holland can beat Brazil, I jump in Toa Payoh swimming pool, not the standard Olympic pool but the diving and waterpolo pool, from 10m platform into 4.5m depth. Please standby lifeguards, just in case I'm too old to surface afloat alive again.

You dun bruff people lah, last time also say jump, also never jump, but dunno about what, LOL.

Anyway, sibe sad, none of the people i know say Holland got hope, why like that? :(:(:(:(

They are a very good team lor....... why nobody acknowledge that? haiiizzzz...... sob... sob... sob... :(:(

You dun bruff people lah, last time also say jump, also never jump, but dunno about what, LOL.

Anyway, sibe sad, none of the people i know say Holland got hope, why like that? :(:(:(:(

They are a very good team lor....... why nobody acknowledge that? haiiizzzz...... sob... sob... sob... :(:(

Last time the Slovakia game that Holland won, I went Toa Payoh Swimming Pool, the diving pool closed for YOG training. I overaged not allowed to jump. OK, let's make this straight and simple, like you did for England and to be fair to you. If Holland win the World Cup, I'll jump. You've won your England bet. England are out. Now I take on the Holland bet. Fair enough?

They should appoint Stuart Pearce as the new manager and David Platt, who is known to be a nice guy, as his assistant. Good cop, bad cop. Both respected former players who won't take shit from anyone and who have been there done that including scoring in the world cup and missing penalties.
Kick out the following players:
Green, James, Carragher, Terry, Ferdinand, Upson, King, Heskey, Lampard.
Bring in:
Kirkland, Robinson, Gary Cahill, Baines, Rodwell, Wilshere, Walcott, Ashley Young, Agbolehor, Carlton Cole, Huddlestone, Kieron Gibbs, Adam Johnson, Jagielka, Lescott, etc to form a squad of about 30 or 40 players for the euro championship qualifiers.

In the 1st place, Capello is not known to be a attack minded manager. They should have appointed some foreign manager who is not Italian. England is more to long ball and 4-4-2 style of playing and they should get a manager who can train the team to these strengths.

Last time the Slovakia game that Holland won, I went Toa Payoh Swimming Pool, the diving pool closed for YOG training. I overaged not allowed to jump. OK, let's make this straight and simple, like you did for England and to be fair to you. If Holland win the World Cup, I'll jump. You've won your England bet. England are out. Now I take on the Holland bet. Fair enough?
Singapore River? :p:p:p

On lah! Anderson Bridge.

If Holland win the World Cup 2010, I'll dive into Singapore River from Anderson Bridge within 7 days of the Final.

SET ARRR!!!!!!!, i will hold the donut float for you, dun worry!!!!! :D:D:D