• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman disappointed after 'driving all the way' from AMK for $5 chicken rice at Maxwell Food Centre

TerrexLee

1623939433114.png

A woman decided to support local hawkers by travelling from Ang Mo Kio to Maxwell Food Centre to order chicken rice but was left sorely disappointed.

Stomper Sally shared that she saw people posting about the chicken rice on Facebook, urging for customer support.

However, she believes the meal was not worth the trip.

"I drove all the way from Ang Mo Kio to Maxwell Food Centre to support the hawker and bought a $5 packet of chicken rice," she said.

"To my disappointment, this is what I got.

"Not a strand of vegetable in sight.

"[Social] media asked for support yet this is far too expensive."

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...he-way-from-amk-for-5-chicken-rice-at-maxwell

Amk has great chicken rice.
I am chicken rice lover , trust me on this.

No head, no tail. Not even a mention of the stall. :rolleyes:

Hope it's not Tong Fong Fatt, run by PAP porlumpars.

If she's spending that kind of money, might as well go to the nearby Keong Saik Road and buy roast meat rice at the kopitiam there.

AF1QipMrmmIewiVlJGm6wX_8raecz5iLJ0pwyp2wHJAU=s0

Tong Fong Fatt slices the chicken quite thinly, not like what is seen in the packet. The other popular Maxwell chicken rice is Tian Tian, not sure if that's the one.

Well this cunt asked for it. No chicken rice is worth 'driving' anywhere for. U fucking get it along the way!

That's why i say Sinkies got defective genes and brain cells..... the funny thing is... she still got the cheek to post and let everyone know how stupid she was! Stupid + Shameless (got hope?)

Ask her to buy at Lawrence Wong's favourite stall at Yi Jia food centre Limbang. :thumbsup:

1623941146672.png

Go ntuc buy 2 packets for 14$ lah. Steam it yourself at home and eat till heart's content.

she will be more sextisfied if she rides a pmd or cycles to maxwell instead of driving.

If she's spending that kind of money, might as well go to the nearby Keong Saik Road and buy roast meat rice at the kopitiam there.

AF1QipMrmmIewiVlJGm6wX_8raecz5iLJ0pwyp2wHJAU=s0
This the worst

"I drove all the way from Ang Mo Kio to Maxwell Food Centre to support the hawker and bought a $5 packet of chicken rice," she said.

"To my disappointment, this is what I got.

"Not a strand of vegetable in sight.

"[Social] media asked for support yet this is far too expensive."

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...he-way-from-amk-for-5-chicken-rice-at-maxwell
So, she is not happy solely because there wasn't a few slices of timun included? She's seems to be ok with the long drive and the $5 she paid. Women are so irrational and whiny.

I'm disappointed at her stupidity. The chicken rice probably costs at least $10 after taking parking and petrol into account.

So, she is not happy solely because there wasn't a few slices of timun included? She's seems to be ok with the long drive and the $5 she paid. Women are so irrational and whiny.
Women are more irrational and whiny when their cheebye bleeds...

Bendemeer market have several great chicken rice stall. Just bought two roasted drumsticks + gian + rice at only $7 and had my best brunch at the sky terrace at a nearby tall block at St George's lane yesterday with kopi. Breezy and quiet with a great view with zero disturbance.

yalor, she made the “long” drive and paid for parking to savor a few strands of cilantro and sextisfy her cravings for one uncut cucumber. no cucumber no cum.

Probably Tian Tian, which is getting from bad to worse. For $5, you'll only get a few pathetic pieces of chicken. And the attitude of the staff sucks. Ask for extra packet of chilli sauce and they'll show you black face. Can fuck off!

This is the kind of Sinkie voter here who complained thereafter.
Don't know what car she drove, but don't be surprised that hawkers drove SUVs.

K L N

Is this the one same shop as the claypot frog porridge?
ITS unhygienic.
I saw the stall holder dig his nose while reading newspaper.
Then, without washing, he chop the cheekon.
Damn heng, I saw B4 ordering.

K L N

I highlighted B4.
One of them gave you plastic cutlery when dine in.
KLN how you slice the cheekon?

Anyway, if in Maxwell, betterest
Go eat the fish soup.
Corner stall near road.