Looks like a whole lot of smoke (grenade) lah, an attempt to make a patriotic, feelgood, NS BMT camaraderie movie to "unite" Singaporeans amidst all the anger of invading FTs & PRCS, rising cost of living & CPF lockup. A complete waste of time & money as the real war will be done economically & not with guns, the real war will be between Singaporeans losing out to the invading hungry FTs & PRCs. The real war will be survival of the economically fittest, who can make the most money to live out your days in super EX Singapore.
In Hollywood, you first try & "sell" the idea & the script to producers, they will see if the movie will make money, if there's a demand for this kind of movie, will it be well received, after all it's a lot of money & man hours & skill to make. You need to ask.. who are the idiots behind this & what's the real purpose of this film? Since when do people celebrate 45th anniversary of anything, let alone NS!!!!!
I think this will go down as another Epic Fail by Singapore to emulate the movies done by other people in other countries. After spending & pumping so much money into building the creative industries in Singapore, still boh liao & got no originality. Jake Neo, becos of your short sightedness, you'll be the laughing stock yet again! Now, can someone pls shout.. Smoke, Smoke, Smoke!