• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why voting for Tan Kin Lian is the right choice

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
Bro
Not sure if you realised this. The day the PAP came to power the OCBC presence was always there. It has never dissipated. In the first cabinet the GM of OCBC had 2 son-in-laws in cabinet and one was the PM. In the course of 52 years, there has always has been 2 for most the time sometimes 3. PSC always had one and GIC 2.

Even in Barisan and in detention without trial they had one.

Credit to them, they have not thrown their weight around.

Welcome to Singapore - there is no Singapore without OCBC and no OCBC without Singapore as the saying goes.

[/B If TT takes the Presidency, power will pass to the hands of the OCBC clique. While there can be promises, there is no garantue power will be passed back as promised.

I am sure you must have heard the stories of how LHL's cancer has returned. If it is true and treatment is unsucessful, TCH will become PM. If TT takes the Presidency, power will pass to the hands of the OCBC clique. While there can be promises, there is no garantue power will be passed back as promised.

source for LHL cancer?

LKC was a brilliant man that could read the politics on the ground. How do you think his fortune stayed intact while many of the other tycoons got pushed out. Pretty sure he hedged bets and had close contacts with politicians from all parties. Furthermore the creation of Lee Foundation and the years of charity put them in untouchable column.

How many poor scholars got a future because of Lee Foundation? His was the model of being part of society and contributing back to society model that is pop in the West.

Bro
Not sure if you realised this. The day the PAP came to power the OCBC presence was always there. It has never dissipated. In the first cabinet the GM of OCBC had 2 son-in-laws in cabinet and one was the PM. In the course of 52 years, there has always has been 2 for most the time sometimes 3. PSC always had one and GIC 2.

Even in Barisan and in detention without trial they had one.

Credit to them, they have not thrown their weight around.

Welcome to Singapore - there is no Singapore without OCBC and no OCBC without Singapore as the saying goes.

I think what is important is also what they will do in the future! Just look at US Obama. (Pse Pse Pse - TKL is NOT Obama)

"Irregardless" of TCB and TT...

I may vote TKL, when I am looking at what he has been doing since last year...

I may not vote TKL, when I am looking at what he has been doing since 2007...

I will not vote TKL, when I am looking at what he did not do since 30 years ago...

:D

I want to change my Nick and be a new member in Sammyboy Forum and begin supporting TKL instead of posting "smears." When TKL wins the elections, as a supporter I will be invited to the Istana and rub shoulders with the new President. Who knows I might even get a 5 figure salary working for him.

Look at so many new members here with 1 or 2 posts who are TKL IBs. These people will be laughing at all those "fools" in Sammyboy whilst they are enjoying 10 course dinners and free flowing drinks at the Istana at taxpayers' expense. Being buddy buddy with the President and having his ear can bring benefits to supporters.

Will any member here do the same as me?:D:D:D

Anger and hatred, caused by what one sees as injustice, (especially when it affects us personally), will trigger an involuntary respond - to get even i.e. revenge. Often, it is this desire that trigger irrational behaviour from otherwise normal and logical people. Of course, we can dismiss such reaction as childish. Like it or not, it is such insurmountable negative force that turn a seemly nice quiet guy into a terrorist, strapping bomb to his body, just to cause maximum damage - to an unaffected party, it is a childish act indeed.

In my simple mind, I could not see how politicians can ignore the fact that people can and will, react in a "childish" way. In other Asian countries, politicians are well known to do silly things e.g. fighting or shouting in parliament. I believe they are just acting to please his supporters. They know that it is helping them to stay on in parliament. I don't like it this way but can't help feeling that we can't stop it from happening here.

Let's assume that there will be no more contenders to this PE except these 3 PAP men. Tony Tan, Tan Cheng Bock and Tan Kin Lian. If you don't trust any of them, you can still spoil the vote. But among these 3, I think Tan Kin Lian is more on the side of the populace than the other 2 and thus will have my support. At least he promises to give 70% of the salary to help the sick and elderly.
Even if you spoil the vote, one of them definitely will be the Elected President of Singapore. It's a matter of who you believe can be better than the present useless Nathan.

now that TCB is backing out, its quite clear that it will be 2 horse race... the battle between TKL vs TT. if u're undecided who's the better choice, well... look back at the 2 fellas portfolio & u'll find that TT is clearly a MIW croonie to the core. he was the man responsible for screwing many sgporeans lives.

• condemned many ppl's lives in the primary school streaming system
  • condemend many ppl's lives by extending NS from 2yrs to 2.5yrs
  • condemend many ppl's lives by introducing productivity
  • burnt our $$ in toxic investments
  • headman for our state owned press

now that TCB is backing out, its quite clear that it will be 2 horse race... the battle between TKL vs TT. if u're undecided who's the better choice, well... look back at the 2 fellas portfolio & u'll find that TT is clearly a MIW croonie to the core. he was the man responsible for screwing many sgporeans lives.

bro this just in this morning

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1137577/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Former MP Dr Tan Cheng Bok said he is never more determined to contest the upcoming presidential election which must be held by August 31.

In a Facebook posting on Tuesday morning, Dr Tan said he wants Singapore united in transparency, integrity and independent thinking and will not back off from the election.

Another presidential hopeful, former NTUC Income Chief Tan Kin Lian, had said he is open to having discussions with Dr Tan, if one of them should drop out of the contest to give the other a better chance to contest against another presidential hopeful, former Deputy Prime Minister Tony Tan.

Mr Tan Kin Lian said he will keep the options open and will decide after the certificates of eligibility are issued.

Mr Tan however felt he is the most independent of the three potential candidates.

And this he said will allow him to think and act independently of the Government and take a different perspective in looking after the interest of the people of Singapore.

I want to change my Nick and be a new member in Sammyboy Forum and begin supporting TKL instead of posting "smears." When TKL wins the elections, as a supporter I will be invited to the Istana and rub shoulders with the new President. Who knows I might even get a 5 figure salary working for him.

Look at so many new members here with 1 or 2 posts who are TKL IBs. These people will be laughing at all those "fools" in Sammyboy whilst they are enjoying 10 course dinners and free flowing drinks at the Istana at taxpayers' expense. Being buddy buddy with the President and having his ear can bring benefits to supporters.

Will any member here do the same as me?:D:D:D

u change wind see beh fast hor!!! Ptui!!!:p

bro this just in this morning

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1137577/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Former MP Dr Tan Cheng Bok said he is never more determined to contest the upcoming presidential election which must be held by August 31.

In a Facebook posting on Tuesday morning, Dr Tan said he wants Singapore united in transparency, integrity and independent thinking and will not back off from the election.

Another presidential hopeful, former NTUC Income Chief Tan Kin Lian, had said he is open to having discussions with Dr Tan, if one of them should drop out of the contest to give the other a better chance to contest against another presidential hopeful, former Deputy Prime Minister Tony Tan.

Mr Tan Kin Lian said he will keep the options open and will decide after the certificates of eligibility are issued.

Mr Tan however felt he is the most independent of the three potential candidates.

And this he said will allow him to think and act independently of the Government and take a different perspective in looking after the interest of the people of Singapore.

walaneh... this TCB is really damn fickle minded. i thought he made it quite clear to the press that he considering to retreat, then suddenly today say that he determined to contest. fickle minded ppl deserve to lose election deposit la

eh boss, can you show me where TCB want to back out before I start fucking you upside down?

TCB got say he want to back out meh?

on the contrary the fickle minded piece of shit is TKL...this piece of shit is the one who was flaoting such an idea...

TCB has n continues to remain steadfast n consistent fm the time he went to collect the forms at ED...i.e. no u turns, floating ideas, procrastination n bo liao ideas...clear forawrd thinking run for PE11...
walaneh... this TCB is really damn fickle minded. i thought he made it quite clear to the press that he considering to retreat, then suddenly today say that he determined to contest. fickle minded ppl deserve to lose election deposit la

eh boss, can you show me where TCB want to back out before I start fucking you upside down?
not all sources are always in print... especially if all u ever look out for is crap by the shit times. then again, there's no need to debate too much for now... we dont know if it's gonna be walk-over victory for TT.

Then you better use a new source or do what to your source what karmabear said to you....

So basically what you said was just a bunch of bullshit. You can quote from his blog or facebook etc. As long as you can reference, we can check mah. Anyway, dun worry, if its just bullshit... there is plenty coming from the TKL camp. It reminds me of the dung piles of India.

india-bio-fuel-2010-12-22-3-10-36.jpg

Every time old man and the PAP bigwigs sued opposition candidates, they would also announce at the same time they will be stating that they will be passing on the financial proceeds to a charity. It is a common populist habit to mislead the naive and gullible. When the astronomical high salary was about to be passed in parliament. Old man and GCT said they will forgo the increase. When the next round of salary increase was announced, LHL became PM, he also announced that he will fogo his increase for 5 years.

Tan Kin Lian has been associating with opposition but did you notice that none of the 1st tier opposition have endorsed him. Ever wonder. In this forum, there are a number of chaps associated with opposition party as members, party Hellers and office holders, except for one, the are critical of him.

NTUC Income is a workers cooperative owned by a large group of workers via their unions. Ask him why he built a swimming pool in his office building. Ask him why he donated thousand of dollars of NTUC money to finance RC noticeboards. I am sure what RC do when a PAP member is around.

. At least he promises to give 70% of the salary to help the sick and elderly.
Even if you spoil the vote, one of them definitely will be the Elected President of Singapore. It's a matter of who you believe can be better than the present useless Nathan.

"Quote Originally Posted by Windsor View Post

Will any member here do the same as me?:D:D:D"

u change wind see beh fast hor!!! Ptui!!!:p

If by changing Nick and start praising TKL I too will get this response and perhaps lim kopi with our future EP:D

See his response to a supporter:

"Re: Tan Kin Lian - Robin Hood Complex

Dear tanwahtiu
Thank you for speaking on my behalf although I do not know you personally. Do send an email to [email protected] and we can have a chat."