• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why the fuck do we need menu?

getting out asap. u love it here?

I don't understand your problem. If there's a menu, just point at the picture or say the item number. The order taker repeats it and you confirm it. Simple as that. Having poblem with ordering food? A new low to sink.

char_jig_kar

I don't understand your problem. If there's a menu, just point at the picture or say the item number. The order taker repeats it and you confirm it. Simple as that. Having poblem with ordering food? A new low to sink.

there are no number on the menu. the menu the picture is at the top front of the stall but the stall assistant cant see it from inside the stall. she gotta walk out of the stall.

the problem i have with her, is the menu is very straightforward, stating a bowl of grass jelly as 'GRASS JELLY'. BUT SHE CANT UNDERSTAND THE ORDER! NOT MY PROBLEM! ITS HER PROBLEM! The menu had stated very clearly, so why she want me to clarify myself?? If my order of 'grass jelly' is vague, then the stall PLEASE RE-DO THE FUCKING MENU! BECAUSE THATS WAT THE MENU SAID, 'GRASS JELLY' FOR A BOWL OF GRASS JELLY!

i know u wasted a little bit of your time repeating yourself..

but this is no big deal.. just a very freaking small matter lah..

can move on??

if not next time dun buy from them lah.

angie II

wah lau.... so kang kor meh... den juz tell the waiter TAKE AWAY UR MENU PLEASE :rolleyes:

the problem i have with her, is the menu is very straightforward, stating a bowl of grass jelly as 'GRASS JELLY'. BUT SHE CANT UNDERSTAND THE ORDER! NOT MY PROBLEM! ITS HER PROBLEM! The menu had stated very clearly, so why she want me to clarify myself?? If my order of 'grass jelly' is vague, then the stall PLEASE RE-DO THE FUCKING MENU! BECAUSE THATS WAT THE MENU SAID, 'GRASS JELLY' FOR A BOWL OF GRASS JELLY!

Be cool and patient. She may be new on the job and/or worried about making mistakes. Not likely to be a high-paying job, I might add. Any error causing deduction from her pay can be big matter to her. But yes, I agree, the stall should make the menu less ambiguous for both staff and customers. You're quite full of fire and fury about Chinese education. I say, Chinese education is not about reading and writing characters alone in the literary sense, it's also about building character in a personal and inter-personal sense.

zack123

Fucking order grass jelly drink issue also can last so long ah? LP la dun like dun order grass jelly and drink your Western Colonial masters drink such as coke in a can.

tiulehloumoh

This lang jiao lan (char jig kar) only dare to bully the poor stall assistant... lah
If dare enough, should go and poke those papee minister about rising cost...:rolleyes:

char_jig_kar

tiulehloumoh (translation: Fuck your mom),

you are assing your mom with you degrading nick!!! You are one ungrateful son! Use your mom for fun!!!

Muahahhaa!!!!

char_jig_kar

You talk about bad karma and what not here in this thread.

Tell us, what kind of karma do u expect to reap from your degrading moniker tiulehloumoh (in translation, tiulehloumoh is 'fuck your mom' in cantonese)???

Tiulehloumoh, what kind of son, what kind of person are u to put your mom into situation of cross fire insult???

tiulehloumoh

tiulehloumoh (translation: Fuck your mom),

you are assing your mom with you degrading nick!!! You are one ungrateful son! Use your mom for fun!!!

Muahahhaa!!!!

Just the opposite, my nick is to tiulehloumoh those talk cock....and you are one of them.......not only assed you also assed you loumoh......:biggrin:

tiulehloumoh

You talk about bad karma and what not here in this thread.

Tell us, what kind of karma do u expect to reap from your degrading moniker tiulehloumoh (in translation, tiulehloumoh is 'fuck your mom' in cantonese)???

Tiulehloumoh, what kind of son, what kind of person are u to put your mom into situation of cross fire insult???

Ha ha ha, still thinking that I am talking about karma..... I am assing you all the while and you are so naive that I am talking karma to you......wake up lang jiao kia.....:rolleyes:

char_jig_kar

Ha ha ha, still thinking that I am talking about karma..... I am assing you all the while and you are so naive that I am talking karma to you......wake up lang jiao kia.....:rolleyes:

chee bye kia tiulehloumoh, u are assing yourself here, your degrading nick! hahah... see u around, TIULEHLOUMOH! HAHAHHAH!!!!

char_jig_kar

wow chee bye kia now har... Lang jiao kia, as i say before i tiulehloumoh already still want me:d to carry on har....

u are insulting me by stating tiulehloumoh to me.

Tiulehloumoh! Thats your nick by default! Tiulehloumoh! Don't blame me when i call you by your nick, tiiiiiu-leeeeeh-lou----moh!