• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Why some hdb are like office and commercial buildings and..

sbfuncle

The leesidents there take the lift from one level to another.
In a normal hdb flat, we either take the lift from our unit to the ground level, or take from ground level to our unit.

Only office and commercial buildings requires people to take the lift from various floors to various floors.

But I realised in my flat, some of the leesident take lift like in a commercial building.

Today I just Gan one gansiokbin auntie leesident and asked why you keep taking lift from different levels to other levels for fuck. By doing this you are wasting other users time.

Other than this gansiokbin, sometime back I Gan one uncle too.

Then i also Gan the same gansiokbin for not knowing how to press the up and down button.
When she wants to go down she will press both the up and down.
So when I reach her floor, she will come in and take together with me up, then she go down.

At times, when the lift reaches my level (the last level) to go down, she is already inside. Means she took the lift up then go down wtf KNN KNN KNN Pui lcb

Then I heard from my next door neighbour that this gansiokbin is a pte tutor :eek::frown:

Then i also Gan the same gansiokbin for not knowing how to press the up and down button.
When she wants to go down she will press both the up and down.
So when I reach her floor, she will come in and take together with me up, then she go down.

At times, when the lift reaches my level (the last level) to go down, she is already inside. Means she took the lift up then go down wtf KNN KNN KNN Pui lcb

Then I heard from my next door neighbour that this gansiokbin is a pte tutor :eek::frown:
So my next door neighbour told me
This 老师 bay hiao zer dian twee ehh

Taking lifts was more fun back in the day. The lift doors had no windows, and they slided open from one side. The lifts also didn't stop on every floor.

Imagine your lift stopping on those few designated floors, the doors sliding open and you saw no one entering the lift. You could also lay in 'ambush' and give whoever's inside the lift a surprise. :eek::biggrin:

Try to figure out this mind blogging event.

I was at ground floor pressing to go up.
At level 2, lift stopped.
老师 came in.
老师 pressed level 11.
老师 exited.
I proceeded to continue my up lift.

Qns: Guess which floor 老师 live in?
Hint : it is not level 2 or 11

Mind boggling event 2:
I was at level xx (highest level)
I pressed the lift to go down.
When the lift arrived, 老师 was inside.
While I entered the lift, 老师 exited.
Before the lift started to go down fully, I saw from the lift panel that 老师 started to walk down the stairs.

Qns 1 : which floor did 老师 walked down to?
Qns 2 : which floor did 老师 started her lift journey from?
Hint : it was not started from her unit level which is 9 ( the answer to the earlier question)

Singapore drops four places to rank 34th in 2025 World Happiness Report​

Pause
Unmute
Current Time 0:13
/
Duration 10:15

Captions
FullscreenCast to Chromecast
20 Mar 2025 11:22pm
BookmarkShare
Singapore has dropped four places to 34th in the global happiness index study. More than 140 countries and territories were assessed in this year's World Happiness Report published by the University of Oxford, Gallup and the United Nations. Rankings were determined by more than 100,000 global respondents. Singapore's current position is the lowest it has ever been. Meanwhile, Finland has taken the top spot for the eighth year running. Mr Melvin Tay, a research associate in the Institute of Policy Studies' Social Lab, shared more on how Singapore fared in the World Happiness Report.

Mind boggling event 2:
I was at level xx (highest level)
I pressed the lift to go down.
When the lift arrived, 老师 was inside.
While I entered the lift, 老师 exited.
Before the lift started to go down fully, I saw from the lift panel that 老师 started to walk down the stairs.

Qns 1 : which floor did 老师 walked down to?
Qns 2 : which floor did 老师 started her lift journey from?
Hint : it was not started from her unit level which is 9 ( the answer to the earlier question)
Qns 3 : why does 老师 always appear at my level when my lift down arrives, and sometimes she will exit, while sometimes she stay put?
When she stayed put, I would expect her to follow me to the ground level, and that will mean she had orleeginally intended to go down from her unit, but she pressed the up button.
But she doesn't follow me down wor.
After she entered, she pressed another level number that is not 9 nor 1.

And you may think she wanted to visit some other neighbours in different level.
But the thing is, 老师 doesn't speak to anyone in that block. :redface:

And if you think 老师is a imh patient, why does 老师able to be a tutor? :redface:

HDB should buy those destination dispatch system now every major lift manufacturer has it, more efficient and won't waste time waiting for lift to come, sinkie shopping malls and hospitals don't even use it, only those office towers at Raffles Place and Downtown use this system, including JEM office tower, Labrador Tower, Ministry of Home Affairs. HDB only use this system at Woodlands Civic Centre for fun but never install anywhere else, all the old folks blur don't even know how to use it

Stay in hdb making you stupid but many of us have no choice especially because we are not retired accountant s

HDB should buy those destination dispatch system now every major lift manufacturer has it, more efficient and won't waste time waiting for lift to come, sinkie shopping malls and hospitals don't even use it, only those office towers at Raffles Place and Downtown use this system, including JEM office tower, Labrador Tower, Ministry of Home Affairs. HDB only use this system at Woodlands Civic Centre for fun but never install anywhere else, all the old folks blur don't even know how to use it

Those Tiong brand lifts are safety hazards.

Keep a lookout for them in your HDB heartlands. Also applies to overhead bridges, community centres etc. :wink:

https://elevation.fandom.com/wiki/XJ_Elevator
https://elevation.fandom.com/wiki/IFE
https://easternelevator.com.sg

Logo_IFE_Elev_Esc_New.jpg

XJ_Elevator.gif

wcKwjNO.jpeg

Those Tiong brand lifts are safety hazards.

Keep a lookout for them in your HDB heartlands. Also applies to overhead bridges, community centres etc. :wink:

https://elevation.fandom.com/wiki/XJ_Elevator
https://elevation.fandom.com/wiki/IFE
https://easternelevator.com.sg

Logo_IFE_Elev_Esc_New.jpg

XJ_Elevator.gif

wcKwjNO.jpeg
The latest batch of HDB lifts got Hitachi Mitsubishi Fujitec, Hitachi 2 batches from Thailand but latest model from China. Mitsubishi if ordered by Town Council is China, ordered by HDB is Thailand. Fujitec is 100% from China since 2008 except for their office tower high speed lifts their Made in Japan lift is only for domestic use.

The 'new' lift installed during my HDB 'lift upgrading exercise' in 2010 or 2011 is of the Sigma brand. Very problematic. Breaks down oftem. Noisy and hot too. :biggrin:

Just a callous disdain and disregard for Sinkie lives by the PAP regime. :cool: