• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Singaporeans Should Not Drive A Ferrari In Malaysia

silverfox@

i read on chinese paper that the driver is not a singaporean but a malaysian with a rich daddy. Around 30 year old...gf 20 years old

that means the writer twisted the nationality to twist the fact and in turn all the bashers came in to put 1 leg in?:biggrin:

Aussie Pete

Most importantly are the thugs caught yet ?

If not send a foreign contact into Malaysia and follow up on the crime and hunt their sorry families to even their ghettos in Malaysia !
According to the police, they are yet to make a formal report or compaint... strange.

Aussie Pete

that means the writer twisted the nationality to twist the fact and in turn all the bashers came in to put 1 leg in?:biggrin:
There were two separate incidents... the one I have written about is from eyewitness accounts, and was a Singaporean couple driving alone (and the front of the car was smashed up) as was alos reported on AsiaOne... I have no need to twist the facts, but nice try at a flame...

The other incident was a the driver in a convoy (they were rear-ended). Here's a link to that story:

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20080908-86355.html

DerekLeung

Formal complaint, this kind of shit !

Johor police better triple time over to the crime scene !
You farking Johor police orangutan !

silverfox@

There were two separate incidents... the one I have written about is from eyewitness accounts, and was a Singaporean couple driving alone (and the front of the car was smashed up) as was alos reported on AsiaOne... I have no need to twist the facts, but nice try at a flame...

The other incident was a the driver in a convoy (they were rear-ended). Here's a link to that story:

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20080908-86355.html

There was a source for 2nd one. The 1st one? I was asking on the authenticity of the report, not a nice try at flame. :wink:

scoobyhoo

next time, must engage cisco escort for the convoy. a car costs $900k, a convoy of cars, for example 20, cost > $18 million.

I have to say they ask for it, it's like.. can you imagine a group of girls running naked through the foreign workders dorm?

You will be surprised!, they will not do anything!, but you have a group of naked girls behind the bushes near the foreign workers dormitory, ahh!, what do you expect them to do?...play, count toes & fingers?:biggrin:

SAMURAISAN

Think about it ..

A Ferrari/Lambo/Porsche does 0-100 kph in less than 5 secs, and has top speeds in excess of 250 kph, not to mention superior road holding....YET that idiot who crashed his Ferrari cannot even outrun a Merc S300..a german tank by comparison.

What the fuck, if you can't out run a bloody Merc, you shouldn't be posing in a Ferrari. That's the problem with those limp wristed rich wankers.

In any case, if I was driving up to matland, I would be keeping a crow bar or a katana in my car...Nissan or Ferrari !! Just itching for those fucking Mats to give me an excuse to reach under their stinking sarongs and cut their circumcised dicks off.

Fucking stoopid Sinkies....make us all siah suay !

splintuh

In any case, if I was driving up to matland, I would be keeping a crow bar or a katana in my car...Nissan or Ferrari !! Just itching for those fucking Mats to give me an excuse to reach under their stinking sarongs and cut their circumcised dicks off.

I'd drink to that. Each successful heist makes them bolder. It'd take a couple amputations before they get discouraged and go back to sniffing glue under a bridge.

apogee

Something I could not understand. A merc (and a jalopy at that) can out run a Ferrari. Ferraris are high performance cars and Merc are not. That guy who got his Ferrari smashed should not be driving. He should just get his chauffer to drive him around.

Is is not an offence to use walkie talkie in Malaysia without a licence? It is in Singapore

splintuh

Something I could not understand. A merc (and a jalopy at that) can out run a Ferrari. Ferraris are high performance cars and Merc are not. That guy who got his Ferrari smashed should not be driving. He should just get his chauffer to drive him around.

Come to think about it, those gangsters are real pros... handling pretty zai.

As for the feller who smashed his Ferrari, probably not used to such situations, got a panic attack and lost control. The car's just decorative... oh well, not anymore!

BlueCat

first of all,all know that currently,the situation in Malaysia is a bit not stable. Anwar is trying to be the next PM and then one of the UMNO leader spoke of Chinese being immigrant. should be very careful when going there. should not have drove these type of fancy and expensive cars there. those people see liao,will feel angry and jealous,also target of those car smuggling syndicate.

second,it is not that a e200 merc can out run a ferrari,there are a lot of vehicles on the road and highways. it is not a clear road,so safety will and must come first. and some of them may not be very familiar with the roads.

third,those policemen in Malaysia will not take any action. furthermore,this month is their fasting month,when have strength to do it. they should have just ask the policemen there,to escort them all the way from the checkpoint to their destination and then back again. a little coffee's money should done the trick.

keep something in your car is no use,they always operate in group. if you get lost with the convoy,you will be alone,just like the smashed ferrari's driver.so he was isolated and then they moved in.

DerekLeung

September 15, 2008

LOOK at the red areas on this map.

These are some of the so-called 'places of interest' that are located along Malaysia's North-South Highway.

Not to tourists or visitors, but 'highway pirates' who ply the highway to look for lone and unsuspecting motorists.

These rob-and-run pirates not only hold up cars, they also stop trucks and hijack their cargo.

The Malaysian police said that more than 200 cases of lorry hijacks were reported in the last few years and these caused the victims to lose more than RM80 million ($34 million) to the pirates.

The scourge of the highway pirates came into focus on 5 Sep when they reportedly harassed a convoy of Singapore-registered sports cars on their way to Genting Highlands.

In the end, the thugs, who drove a black Mercedes, allegedly attacked and robbed a Ferrari driver, who was a Malaysian, after he crashed just before the Sungei Besi exit near Kuala Lumpur.

In an exclusive interview with The New Paper on Sunday, Malaysia's Federal Criminal Investigation Department director, Datuk Mohd Bakri Mohd Zinin warned drivers that they should not draw too much attention to themselves so that they can 'minimise opportunities' for the robbers.

Highways safe

He said: 'Our highways are still safe, but you need to take extra precautions.'

Commenting on the recent Ferrari robbery, he noted that the robbers might have observed the convoy or had 'inside information' about the entourage.

He was referring to instances of other robberies in the past which saw victims being robbed along Malaysian highways after they won money at the casino there.

Police believe that these robbers could have followed the victims from the casino.

Datuk Mohd Bakri said no suspects have been arrested in connection with the Ferrari robbery yet and investigations are still on-going.

He said: 'The truth is, Singapore drivers with normal cars seldom get robbed. You become a target only when you convey to the highway pirates that you are a prize catch.

'It's like they have struck a lottery when they see a flashy car. But unless you're carrying a lot of money or expensive cargo like security vans and lorries, you won't be robbed.'

Popular target

Highly valuable to thieves are consignments of semiconductor chips, disk drives, electronic goods and cigarettes.

Looking at the map, it appears that the whole of the North-South Highway is a playground for lorry hijackers.

A newspaper report in 2004 showed three favourite spots for lorry hijacks.

They are Penang (island) to the Penang Bridge, North-South Highway from Johor to Kuala Lumpur, and expressways in Kuala Lumpur.

An earlier news report in 2001 stated that most cargo robberies happened on expressways in Johor, Selangor, Perak, Kedah and Negri Sembilan.

The lorries were most vulnerable near rest stops and toll plazas, where the slow-moving vehicles were easily intercepted by robbers impersonating enforcement officers.

In most scenarios, the hijackers were armed with parangs, crowbars or guns.

A 240km stretch of highway between Parit Buntar and Tanjung Malim in Perak was said to be a crime-prone area.

In the first two months of 2002, four car drivers were robbed.

In one case, three armed men robbed a businessman of RM503,000 ($250,000).

Next, at the Ladang Bikam rest area near Ipoh, robbers drove off with a Proton Perdana worth RM81,000 ($39,000).

In car stick-ups, the modus operandi used include cornering a lone car or staging an accident.

The robbers also impersonate authority-figures using false documents. Often, they flee in their victims' cars.

Based on the methods used, the CID director told drivers to 'be alert for the signs'.

Datuk Mohd Bakri said: 'Be suspicious of road blocks where two or three people stand in the middle of the highway with only one cone. You shouldn't stop.

'The police have procedures whenever they conduct road blocks. We have proper barriers, beacons and equipment to show we are the police.'

If you get involved in a suspicious accident, head to the nearest rest stop, toll plaza or police station, Datuk Mohd Bakri said.

Robbers will not dare to do anything foolish in the presence of a lot of people.

Datuk Mohd Bakri said cameras have been installed at rest stops and toll areas.

He added: 'Singaporeans using the highways should always know important contact numbers before they start their journey. But all you need to know is one - the police's. We're connected and will be able to direct help to you.'

Plus Expressways Berhad, the operators of the North-South Highway, noted that the recent Ferrari robbery had caused quite a stir because the robbers struck even though the group had travelled in a convoy.

Ms Khalilah Mohd Talha, spokesman for Plus, said: 'The highway robbery of the sports car is quite unusual.

'What's more common are lorries with sensitive and expensive cargo getting hijacked. So are theft and vandalism cases at highway rest stops.'

Since the notorious Mamak Gang had been crushed by the police, highway robberies have dropped, Datuk Mohd Bakri said.

The Mamak Gang, well-known for hijacking luxury cars and robbing people who had just withdrawn money from banks, were behind 150 robberies, police said in a January report this year.

High till Dry

according to what i know of. about 20 ferraris drove all the way to penang. a number of them were uncles accompanied by hot babes keke...