• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Why now every bto also vinyl flooring?

sbfuncle

Where are all those fanciful marbles, terrazos etc.

The vinyl, plank laminate and parquet companies huat ka liao.

Where are all those fanciful marbles, terrazos etc.

The vinyl, plank laminate and parquet companies huat ka liao.
This one I know.

Unlike marble, granite and terrazzo, vinyl and laminate flooring do not require hacking. In the future when you want to sell, you can just tear it off and bluff the future owner the concrete tiles underneath are still virgin. If the future owner does not believe, you swear can liao.

The method has been proven to work in this forum.

@threadfin and @TanSong can all attest to it.

This one I know.

Unlike marble, granite and terrazzo, vinyl and laminate flooring do not require hacking. In the future when you want to sell, you can just tear it off and bluff the future owner the concrete tiles underneath are still virgin. If the future owner does not believe, you swear can liao.

That make sense.
The contractor told me vinyl can overlay my current tiles.
Means my used tiles can become virgin again too KNN

This one I know.

Vinyl is not good.
Vinyl means laminate.
If ur house is flooded, all your vinyl floor will be damaged

So vinyl is not suitable in malaysia, Bukit Timah and Jalan Seaview because these places are prone to flood

Nowadays people are poor and they cannot afford to have Italy 意大利 flooring

Vinyl laminates cost $1.50 to 2.50psf, including labour and materials for main contractors.

high profits.

Vinyl laminates cost $1.50 to 2.50psf, including labour and materials for main contractors.

high profits.

Even cheaper when it is sourced from Tiongland.

There are more important concerns e.g. unsafe Tiong brand lifts installed in newer BTO flats. :cool:

Vinyl is not suited for high traffic areas. Especially the cheapo made in China stuff. They will tear or develop holes. And hard as hell to remove. U want to put vinyl in the store room or maid room, that's fine. If you do vinyl tiles and not the rolled vinyl, u can install it yourself since they have a self adhesive backing. That is the cheapest to do. U go to JB, one box 25 pieces is only RM$44.

EC is snapped up like hot cakes

Buyers undeterred by Aurelle of Tampines EC launch price​

This could also bode well for upcoming executive condominium projects.

The remaining units in Aurelle of Tampines EC were snapped up by buyers despite setting a new benchmark launch price for executive condominiums (ECs) at over $1,700 psf on average, PropNex said.

This renders the 760-unit EC project fully sold since the project’s initial launch in March. During its initial launch, the project sold 682 units, reflecting 90% of its inventory.

Ismail Gafoor, CEO of PropNex Realty, said that given that the 30% second-timer buyer quota at the initial launch weekend was quickly met, the robust take-up at the second-timers’ sales booking was expected.

Aurelle of Tampines is the first EC project to be completely sold out during its second-timer booking since Copen Grand’s second-timer booking in November 2022.

PropNex believes that Aurelle of Tampines EC performed well due to the dwindling inventory of unsold ECs, along with its positive locational attributes.

Aurelle of Tampines’ performance also bodes well for the upcoming EC project, Otto Place at Plantation Close, due to the limited unsold new EC units in the market.

According to sales data from the PropNex sales team, there are fewer than 70 unsold EC units left on the market after accounting for today’s second-timer booking for Aurelle of Tampines.

Mark Yip, CEO of Huttons Asia, said that Aurelle of Tampines stands out as the second EC to be next to a fully integrated mixed-use development. This offers residents unparalleled convenience at a very attractive price.

It also shows that there is a very strong pool of upgrading demand in Tampines.

Huttons Asia said that an estimated 77% of buyers chose the deferred payment scheme. This is slightly higher than the estimated 70% during the initial launch in March 2025.

Maybe using authentic wood is cheaper.

Its either wood or paper and dosent paper comes from wood...oh wait...trees
It's a mixture of paper and wood.
Paper is the back to be pasted.
Wood in front that was manufactured to come with the paper.
Wood cannot paste directly to wall de woh.
It actually look very nice but it is too costly for peasant.
More costly than floor becos wall surface area has many.

Is vinyl a voc?
Think rubber matting is safer.
People use linoleum.

It's a mixture of paper and wood.
Paper is the back to be pasted.
Wood in front that was manufactured to come with the paper.
Wood cannot paste directly to wall de woh.
It actually look very nice but it is too costly for peasant.
More costly than floor becos wall surface area has many.
Topup abit…upgrade to nature Lapis Lazuli for blue sky effect
1744630337926.jpeg