• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is this foreigner only jailed 5 yrs for trafficking half kilo of heroin?

denzuko1

Watched "Border Security: Nothing to Declare" on youtube.com which talks about the Australian custom. It is interesting to note that there have been quite a few cases of drug traffiking from Singapore to Australia.

Consider such strict rules on drugs, Singapore seems to be a hub for logistic of such commodity.

Kohliantye

So Alan Shadrake was right...

then ... then why did sinkie courts jail him 5 and half weeks for "contempt of courts"? :confused:

Many a times many a person have appealed to the PAP to have a re-look into these barbaric form of punishment.

The days of the Guillotine and Public Burning have long gone been consigned to History.

The Brits, from who we inherited this rule, have stopped these practice long ago.

The British Hangmen Family in Britain are now all gainfully re-employed.

Doing away with this will free the conscience of so many Singaporeans who are helpless because of the mandatory ruling attached to it.

It puts the government and even the President in a very tough spot.

To impose it on nationalities basis is like killing your own loved ones, ie if the PAP truly love Singaporeans

Those opposition MPs in Parliament should table a new bill to outlaw these ancient law.

Please act Mr Low (WP). Let WP be the first to do away with this rule.

Lift the Whip and I am damn sure many PAP MPs will give their support too.

If Malaysia can do away ISA, why not we.

Help our people, even if they have erred. That is what parents do for they truly love their kids.

Enact some other form of punishment for those committing such dastardly acts.

I am sure the Parliament with so many MPs can do this.

soIsee

ch_teo.jpg

What do you think? One cuntry, two systems SHIOK right!

Sinke deserved to be reminded that 'NOT ALL ARE EQUAL, MOST if NOT ALL of the time!:biggrin:

Kohliantye

its nothing to do with diplomacy. its simply the end of the reign of hang-'em Yong. new CJ is more merciful.

I plead with our Learned AG and our Merciful CJ to be more humane and exercise mercy.

It is truly heart-wrenching to see healthy people being hanged.

The family left behind suffers in silence.

The kids conceal anger within them for a long time.

Can we expect this people to be patriotic to the very nation that okayed the hanging of their loved one.

Put yourself in the feet of the families and loved ones of those that is going to be hanged next!!!!

bryanlim1972

I plead with our Learned AG and our Merciful CJ to be more humane and exercise mercy.

It is truly heart-wrenching to see healthy people being hanged.

The family left behind suffers in silence.

The kids conceal anger within them for a long time.

Can we expect this people to be patriotic to the very nation that okayed the hanging of their loved one.

Put yourself in the feet of the families and loved ones of those that is going to be hanged next!!!!

it is not difficult to commute a death sentence to life imprisonment. but our great leaders don't want to waste public resources giving free room and board for life to hardcore criminals. and forced prison labour to make the inmate pay for their keep, is not fashionable internationally.

so how mr Koh? should we spend more money to give free room and board to all the drug traffickers?

Kohliantye

it is not difficult to commute a death sentence to life imprisonment. but our great leaders don't want to waste public resources giving free room and board for life to hardcore criminals. and forced prison labour to make the inmate pay for their keep, is not fashionable internationally.

so how mr Koh? should we spend more money to give free room and board to all the drug traffickers?

Bryanlim1972, I understand your point.

But aren't the administration wasting money on a large scale from the very start.
Remember those old Fringe Car Parks and lately the YOG Saga.
Aren't our leaders (of a small country) so highly paid.
We have so much of money (they say) in Foreign Reserves.
Isn't it the duty of our Great leaders to take care of their citizens - be they good or bad.
As a Father, I feel sad. That is my duty of care towards my family.
Thank you Sir.

bryanlim1972

Bryanlim1972, I understand your point.

But aren't the administration wasting money on a large scale from the very start.
Remember those old Fringe Car Parks and lately the YOG Saga.
Aren't our leaders (of a small country) so highly paid.
We have so much of money (they say) in Foreign Reserves.
Isn't it the duty of our Great leaders to take care of their citizens - be they good or bad.
As a Father, I feel sad. That is my duty of care towards my family.
Thank you Sir.

Mr Koh, i agree with you. too bad our votes alone are not enough to change things. its just shameful that 40% of our fellow citizens have less than 10% representation in parliament.

they say that people in power over the long term, become full of testosterones and lose their EQ. this is exactly what happened to our dear leader. too much sex drive, too little heart drive.

Jlokta

they say that people in power over the long term, become full of testosterones and lose their EQ. this is exactly what happened to our dear leader. too much sex drive, too little heart drive.

this one choon or not? Pinky see whore jinx still can meh?

Kohliantye

Mr Koh, i agree with you. too bad our votes alone are not enough to change things. its just shameful that 40% of our fellow citizens have less than 10% representation in parliament.

Mr Bryanlim1972,
Thank you sir.
I fully agree with you over us being under-represented in Parliament.
But ahead of us is a Good Horizon
Good days will be coming soon.
These people will go the way the Pigs went in Animal Farm.
Have a Blessed day.

Jlokta

very choon, reported on bloomberg. if bloomberg says its true, it must be true!

sorry i meant dearest (elder) leader, not dear leader. :wink:

thanks bro, but think the 'dearest (elder) leader' must be praying real hard that the grim reaper don't come visit so soon.

neddy

Germans and South Koreans diplomats are noted for their success in this area. They have been successfully done this even for hostage cases around the world. The skill of protracted negotiations. Unlike the Aussie, the Americans etc who will scream and cry father, mother and then host country got no face. So far we have released a German girl and now this S Korean.

I think the Australians are learning more about soft diplomatic options. There have been some successes in recent cases because they refuse to let the media spoil the secret negotiations.

That famous case of media darling, Schapelle Coby, is a good example of big time face loss to the Indonesian and the hefty price put on the Aussie side to punish them for that face-loss. There is even a Schapelle Coby app on iTune or Google market, not sure which one.

bryanlim1972

Mr Bryanlim1972,
Thank you sir.
I fully agree with you over us being under-represented in Parliament.
But ahead of us is a Good Horizon
Good days will be coming soon.
These people will go the way the Pigs went in Animal Farm.
Have a Blessed day.

Mr 1972 will do, no need so formal =)
there's no happy ending to animal farm, those who replace the pigs, will eventually become the pigs too.

Kohliantye

Mr 1972 will do, no need so formal =)
there's no happy ending to animal farm, those who replace the pigs, will eventually become the pigs too.

Mr 1972,
Sadly this is true about democracies, especially in Asia.
But any change from the present will bring some joy and happiness until greed and dynasty sets in.

Kohliantye

KLT, i think you've mistaken,

The duty of the 81 idiots we have are to take care of the foreign talents, not local citizens.

Dear KinKeeChiu'
Thank you.
If only the 60% can think like us.
Singapore would become an ideal place to live in.

KinKeeChiu

Dear KinKeeChiu'
Thank you.
If only the 60% can think like us.
Singapore would become an ideal place to live in.

2016 is still a long way to go.

Many who feels the same way as us now will or might not feel the same after a few years of growth package, gst credit and a few of ah loong's sorry.

BUT i always believe that there is hope as long as we don't give up. :wink:

Kohliantye

2016 is still a long way to go.

Many who feels the same way as us now will or might not feel the same after a few years of growth package, gst credit and a few of ah loong's sorry.

BUT i always believe that there is hope as long as we don't give up. :wink:

Agreed.
We must always be optimistic and NOT pessimistic.
Along the way will also be many opportunities that may benefit us and become a nightmare to those who thinks so lowly of us their paymasters.

blissquek

Sigh very disturbing news

Yah laor...5 years jail shows the severity of the crime....
Sometimes...just cannot understand the judges and the system here....

Some got hanged..some gets off the noose...some get probation, some gets one day jail for killing a motorist,..,.???

One fine day.someone will write a book about all this.....the whims and fancy and the inconsistency...

actually this is nothing new..........
Hongkie owner of Zouk Lincoln Cheng back then busted for holding drug parties in Zouk.......ended up also can peng until no jail.