• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are Sinkie standard of English so atrocious?

cooleo

Seriously, i am no English professor but i find the English proficiency of my colleagues and subordinates atrocious!

When they submit a report, i have to edit and correct so many things - grammar, past / present tenses and vocabulary!

Example: Long is the waiting time (what the fuck?!)

The older generation Sinkees are worse! They are like semi-illiterate! :oIo:

that's why we need the Ang Mohs to come in here to do the work for these ppl....

The title should be "Why IS the Sinkie standard of English so atrocious?".

Wahahahhahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why are Sinkies' standard of English so atrocious?

Why do Singaporeans find it cute when Ang Mo speak bad Mandarin but find it atrocious when a Chinese/Malay/Indian speak/write bad English?

What I find really atrocious is the fact that chinky sinkies speak bad EVERYTHING!... half fucked Mandarin, half baked English and non existent Bahasa.:rolleyes:

Seriously, i am no English professor but i find the English proficiency of my colleagues and subordinates atrocious!

When they submit a report, i have to edit and correct so many things - grammar, past / present tenses and vocabulary!

wahlaneh...
what so fantastic about ur english standard?
why u write "i" instead of "I"?
and why do u call Singaporeans "Sinkees"?
who taught u that?:mad:
kiang tio hoe mai keh kiang lah.

Yar loh, why ang moh say we barbaric when we don't know how to use cutlery, why we don't fux ang moh when they don't know how to use chop sticks :mad:

What I find really atrocious is the fact that chinky sinkies speak bad EVERYTHING!... half fucked Mandarin, half baked English and non existent Bahasa.:rolleyes:

Jack of all trades, master of none....
Well... at least we're multi-lingual....

Sounds like poetry...

Long is the waiting time
True is this heart of mine
Bright are the stars that shine
Dark is the sky
I know this love of mine
Will never die

;)

Sam must be the lucky few without having to go throw the mess.

Most of us "baby boomer" ends up with having to learn Hokkien, Teochew, Hainanese, Cantonese, Malay, Mandarin and English.

With some Tamil throw in for Effect. :rolleyes:

Sounds like poetry...

Long is the waiting time
True is this heart of mine
Bright are the stars that shine
Dark is the sky
I know this love of mine
Will never die

;)

No lah,
typo la, Joe

it supposed to be ' ( Ah )Loong is wasting time '

Sam must be the lucky few without having to go throw the mess.

Most of us "baby boomer" ends up with having to learn Hokkien, Teochew, Hainanese, Cantonese, Malay, Mandarin and English.

With some Tamil throw in for Effect. :rolleyes:

wahlaneh...
rojak culture mah.;)
a bit of everything mah.:D

Sinkie isn't even an English word and people are using a non-English word to condemn standard of English. 3 fingers at others, 1 finger at ownself. :D

Go and ask your primary school English teacher to check on your English first before you come around to criticise others.

Your motive is to mislead people here to believe that you're on a supervisory level, but the truth is you're not cut for it
and you're suffering from severe inferiority complex.

I suggest that you also go and consult a psychiatrist.

"Multi-lingual" refers to the ability to speak many languages. Sinkies can't speak ANY language.