• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are property agents so brainless??

hockbeng

Checking out property ads and it goes like this:

1. Unit for sale at Tampines: Blk 4XX. XX is for me to fill in the blanks is it?

2. Unit for sale at bukit batok: Blk 10X. ??????

3. Asking price $1 mil (negotiable). This means the true asking price not $1 mil in the first place isn't it?

4. Asking price: $1.xx mil. Again fill in the blanks. Of course the buyer will fill in 00 right?

Can any property agents here please enlighten what on earth is on your mind?

Brainless property agent part 2 -

When giving a unit orientation, this fucktard agent showed me the toilet & proudly proclaimed - "Sir, this is the toilet". Fuck lah, dont state the obvious. if this is not toilet, then its the maid's room meh?
A good agent will tell me things I dont know eg Bazi compability with the door facing of apartment or ingredients used for the unit.
Some agents are real pain the the ass to work with. Anyone remember MIKE PARIAH?

Brainless property agent part 2 -

When giving a unit orientation, this fucktard agent showed me the toilet & proudly proclaimed - "Sir, this is the toilet". Fuck lah, dont state the obvious. if this is not toilet, then its the maid's room meh?
A good agent will tell me things I dont know eg Bazi compability with the door facing of apartment or ingredients used for the unit.
Some agents are real pain the the ass to work with. Anyone remember MIKE PARIAH?

you mean the one who from ERA who swine a property owner in selling his house to him cheap cheap and sell it back to him expensive?

it means owner hoping to get 1 mil for the flat but can negotiate to slightly cheaper...it is to let potential buyers know the asking price...

the 1.xx mil means it is over 1 mil but the seller is not willing to disclose the price on the ad..so call and ask...it's not asking you to fill in the blank.

oh..and the unit at 4xx etc is probably to prevent other agents from approaching the seller to undercut and sell on their behalf...

check out www.nextdistrict.com to prevent agents from hiding any price.. u can still get them to get the buyer/seller for you but dun trust them on the price stuff..

some of it are buyer adv. meaning they do not hold the exclusive of the flat, but it does not stop them from using it as a advertisement to fish for buyer.

Checking out property ads and it goes like this:

1. Unit for sale at Tampines: Blk 4XX. XX is for me to fill in the blanks is it?

2. Unit for sale at bukit batok: Blk 10X. ??????

3. Asking price $1 mil (negotiable). This means the true asking price not $1 mil in the first place isn't it?

4. Asking price: $1.xx mil. Again fill in the blanks. Of course the buyer will fill in 00 right?

Can any property agents here please enlighten what on earth is on your mind?
These people are not brainless at all. Some of them are greedy and unscrupulous though.
Of course they will not tell you the actual block. They want you to call them out of curiosity and they can introduce what they have to you. If they give the actual blck number and you are not interested, that's it for them.
Of course they will not tell you the actual amount. They want to see what you can offer and then agree or decline as they please, on behalf of the seller.

yeah right...

that's the room where the previous occupant hung herself and you will get a wakeup call by a chio bu at 12am in the morning which later turn out to be an ugly goblin...:D

I highly doubt the useless agents will know anything much about the property theyre going to sell except how much commission they'll be getting.