• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are people fascinated with Taiwanese TV series ?

blackmondy

I cannot understand. All follow the same tropes :
- Long and draggy plots. Many dragged for more than thousand episodes.
- Good guys become bad. Bad guys become good.
- Always involved gangsters along the way. And always good gangster against bad gangster.
- Lots of soliloquies.
- Angry stares at each other that last for at least 15 seconds.
- Love triangles, love rectangles and love pentagons.
- Characters always meet at one place just to quarrel and argue.
- Hospitals damn quiet one. Only see main characters but never see nurses and doctors walking about.
- Walls always shake when character slams the door angrily.
- Somebody will always kenna cancer.

same reason as y still got people watching mediacorpse??
Mediacorpse is worse. All cannot act and they all talk like memorizing from script. Expressions also fake like fuck.
The Taiwanese at least can act.

KNN my uncle always think viewer can get tired of it after thousands of episode taking years to telecast so the production should be taking near decade to complete KNN

those long hokkien drama are broadcast 1 year plus in Taiwan and 3/4 years in SG. i can't follow/watch 1 drama for 4 years.

Mediacorpse is worse. All cannot act and they all talk like memorizing from script. Expressions also fake like fuck.
The Taiwanese at least can act.

The other day I watched an interview of Chen Han Wei. This old fuck talking like he’s some method actor and Oscar winner. Good riddance, maybe his skills good enough for 骗吃 in Sinkie shithole.

Mediacock actors are like pappy dogs, they always think they are some big fuck. Used to see this fucker often at the now-demolished Buono Vista swimming pool sunbathing with other guys.....I think the pool was closed due to too many gays hanging out there. Please note limpeh not one of them hor. I don't like my cock coated with another guy's shit.

Similar to why some people are obsessed about Korean tv drama. Typical tropes about relationship problems, revenge and backstabbing at the workplace (or palace), shock at the discovery of one's parents are not really biological parents.

Formulaic bullshit, and a bit of eye candy in the casting to attract the Kpop fans.

Similar to why some people are obsessed about Korean tv drama. Typical tropes about relationship problems, revenge and backstabbing at the workplace (or palace), shock at the discovery of one's parents are not really biological parents.

Formulaic bullshit, and a bit of eye candy in the casting to attract the Kpop fans.
At least they are more palatable and not as draggy as Taiwanese ones. Thousand over episodes is really pushing things too far.

must add that all their homes are ostentatious with large living rooms and grandiose spiral staircases, the biggest ornate sofa, and or luxurious leather sectionals, obiang coffee tables, palatial decor. and the top patriarch is either a chairman of many boards or ceo of a company that god knows what they do or sell.

they like to showcase their politicians, police and judiciary corruptness from the low to highest levels. there are some good Korean dramas but many of them are formulaic dull. eye candy actors are very important. Sinkie actors are simply not good looking nor pretty enough for viewers to endure and watch Mediacock dull dramas.

The most memorable one was this for me. Song was catchy too.

i remember visiting sg every year before pandamic and watching back to back episodes in a couple of weekends (actually being held hostage and forced to binge-watch as all women in the household had their eyes glued to it during dinner). and when i left sg after a few weeks the relief was immense and spirit-lifting. but 6.9 months later when i visited again, the same neverending drama was still on. and nothing much had changed in the marathon from 6.9 months ago. ah huay was still fucking ah seng, and ah huay’s hubby was double timing with ah lian and ah huay’s sister, ah mei. the only major event i missed was ah suay getting into an accident. and you guess it! it was ah lian’s lover who sabotaged the car to pin the blame on ah teng, ah huay’s hubby.

The most memorable one was this for me. Song was catchy too.

You can catch glimpses of the old 1980s/1990s Sinkieland in the older Chinese tv dramas. Van Kleef Aquarium, Sentosa with ferry terminal, Boat Quay hawker centre etc.

all these Taiwanese and Korean soap operas are for the lower iq individuals,
there are about 61% in the spore population, it keeps them from thinking about the more important issues in life

normal people see videos like this :biggrin: