• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who will you side with?Communist PRC or Republic Of China in Taiwan?

cheowyonglee

I am curious how many Singaporeans here will side with, isit Republic Of China still in Taiwan or 'Communist PRC ruled China ' ?
If there's a war break out between them ROC and PRC, who will you side with???

Just to refresh abit and make it short, alot of Singaporeans mistaken Taiwan for being a rebel forces holding Taiwan island and wanting to break off from China.
But few of them really know the real history of Republic Of China Taiwan.

My motive for starting this thread is to let more Singaporeans or foriegners residing in Singapore know about how R.OC Taiwan is form.

Why Communist ruled China keep nagging Taiwan was part of China but infact the truth is Taiwan is not part of PRC communist ruled China but Taiwan was part of Republic Of China that is now residing in Taiwan.

Revolutionary soldiers lead by Sun Yat San overthrow the Qing China last dynasty during 1911 and a republic was formed.

Look here...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/QwyjfsPN2XA?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QwyjfsPN2XA?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

A military school was setup too called 黃埔軍校校歌 by Sun Yat San and lead by Gerneral Jiang.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5tOp0UqE0rY?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5tOp0UqE0rY?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

怒潮澎湃,黨旗飛舞,
這是革命的黃埔。
主義須貫徹,紀律莫放鬆,
預備作奮鬥的先鋒。
打條血路引導被壓迫民眾,
攜著手,向前行,
路不遠,莫要驚,
親愛精誠,繼續永守,
發揚吾校精神,發揚吾校精神。

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VYOngSQkoEU?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VYOngSQkoEU?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

武昌起义-Wuchang Uprising

The uprising started to spread all over Qing China!!!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ehCR7palwJ4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ehCR7palwJ4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

My great grandparents were born Qing Dynasty citizens, merchants with Qing royalties' patronage. They were on the Qing side in Wuchang uprising times. They supported constitutional monarchy restoration (for Puyi, not for Yuan Shikai). ROC chased them out of China, that was how they ended up in Nanyang Shilepo (Singapore). I don't blame ROC, that was the political situation and confrontation at that time.

At least ROC didn't confiscate their ancestral lands. When PRC won China mainland, their ancestral lands were all confiscated. They had nothing left in China to go back to, therefore becoming citizens of the Crown Colony of Singapore.

PRC or ROC, both are Chinese. Best is reunification in peace.

The best way to describe the current situation of Communist ruled China..

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Dwb1Mnpp3hs?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Dwb1Mnpp3hs?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

I have licked both PRC and ROC pussies, they all taste yummy.

We should not fight, we should make love

Mao was a principal Chinese Marxist theorist, soldier, and statesman who led his nations communist revolution. Leader of the Chinese Communist Party from 1935, he was chairman (chief of state) of the Peoples Republic of China from 1949 to 1959 and chairman of the party until his death.

Look here..

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/m_QQXQ15H-I?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m_QQXQ15H-I?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Yan'an was the endpoint of the Long March, and the center of the Chinese communist revolution from 1935 to 1948. Chinese communists celebrate Yan'an as the birthplace of the revolution.
The Red Army started to Long March carrying whatever it could. 87,000 soldiers started the retreat carrying such items as typewriters, furniture, printing presses etc. They also took with them 33,000 guns and nearly 2 million ammunition cartridges. It took the Red Army 40 days to get through the blockhouses surrounding Jiangxi but no sooner had they done this than they were attacked at Xiang by the Guomindang. In the Battle of Xiang, the Red Army lost 45,000 men over 50% of their fighting force.
By October 1935, what was left of the original 87,000 Red Army soldiers reached their goal of Yanan. Less than 10,000 men had survived the march. These survivors had marched over 9000 kilometres. The march had taken 368 days

Look here...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yff1xUzXO9w?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yff1xUzXO9w?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

PRC and ROC will never go to war. The window for that is closed for now. Enough military war talk. It's not cool and childish.

An economic war worth more discussion given the current climate.

If there's a war break out between them ROC and PRC, who will you side with???

What difference does it make which side some insignificant sinkies take? It's not as they're going to take up arms to assist in the conflict. :rolleyes:

Sinkie "support" is usually confined to flame wars in cyberspace where nobody actually gets hurt.

What difference does it make which side some insignificant sinkies take? It's not as they're going to take up arms to assist in the conflict. :rolleyes:

There're Singapore armed troops in ROC Taiwan.

Look, proud to be a ROC!!! Why???The war against Japanese are mostly fought with ROC soldiers.And the U.S Rangers logo have the ROC flag there.

13.jpg

美軍游騎兵曾與國軍合作抗日 - 美國特種部隊游騎兵隊徽上有中華民國國徽

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/1IbMyPsdB3s?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1IbMyPsdB3s?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Sinkie "support" is usually confined to flame wars in cyberspace where nobody actually gets hurt.

The reason is simple.Either you support Republic Of China to rule China or Communist China to rule China!!!

Communist or Democratic... you choose one!!!

Just to refresh abit and make it short, alot of Singaporeans mistaken Taiwan for being a rebel forces holding Taiwan island and wanting to break off from China.
But few of them really know the real history of Republic Of China Taiwan.

That's the dumbest thing I heard. Most Singaporeans can tell you how China become a communist state and who the government of the Republic Of China in Taiwan is.

Nice videos, by the way.

Don't underestimate the reaction of Chinese Sinkies if the unlikely war does break out.

The economic and historical links are more significant than you'd imagined.

Well said Sam. We should not and dare not care about the ROC or PRC.

The reason is simple.Either you support Republic Of China to rule China or Communist China to rule China!!!

You haven't answered my question. How will choosing one side or another make any difference to the conflict?

Are sinkies going to :

a) Volunteer to fight for the side they choose?
b) Send money or weapons?
c) Proclaim support by posting messages in an internet forum?

No prizes for guessing the correct answer.

You haven't answered my question. How will choosing one side or another make any difference to the conflict?

Are sinkies going to :

a) Volunteer to fight for the side they choose?
b) Send money or weapons?
c) Proclaim support by posting messages in an internet forum?

No prizes for guessing the correct answer.

Before i answer you these question first, maybe you can answer me...
Example one day when you go to market,and you got 2 pieace of meat here to choose from.One is from Taiwan and another one is from Communist ruled China.Which one will you choose???

I am not against China.I am a Chinese.I am Anti-Communist.Because of Communist corrupted rule, they had make china into becoming a country full of fake and poision food and corrupted officials.

Look at their so called police...

commiepolice.jpg

I always support ROC, but fate makes spot of human! If only Chiang won the war against Mao, China would have become the world largest economy & democracy liao...even now the ROC taiwanese dun call themselves chinese any more, they wanna become republic of taiwan. Haiz...fate makes spot of human!!

Thanks...

中華民國國旗歌
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/p9DW3hx6aOI?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/p9DW3hx6aOI?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

中華民國國歌
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qhYaRqXcDMQ?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qhYaRqXcDMQ?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

By the way, i am not from Taiwan!!! I am a pure 100% Singaporean incase you guys might mistaken i am a Taiwanese!!! :D :D :D
The reason i support ROC is because i support democracy China and ROC = rightness and Communist = evil.

There's a big difference between supporting ROC and supporting Taiwan. Which side are you on?