• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which Smart TV brand to pick, Japan or Korea or Singapore or China?

For me, it's PANASONIC. But heard lately that PANASONIC is on a dying trend.
Jap company cannot comPete with China ones. Sharp, Toshiba all quit consumEr products. Japs lost their competitive edge way back in the 1990's after the plaza accord. Before that, they were like China is currently. Even the fibre optic cables were by them.

so far PRISM is the popular cheap TVs and Fans that many sinkies are buying ... hear say not bad also .... can consider.

Jap company cannot comPete with China ones. Sharp, Toshiba all quit consumEr products. Japs lost their competitive edge way back in the 1990's after the plaza accord. Before that, they were like China is currently. Even the fibre optic cables were by them.
Sharp cannot lah…. They LED TV is not using single panel - a lot problem after 2yrs. That is why Sharp only give 3yr warranty

nowadays, Panasonic products might be cheaper than the Korean brands.............younger generation only care about looks so they buy Korean.........

you got pay for the shipping too ? :biggrin:

your helper must be thinking.....''Fark lah....this cheapskate.....12yo tv also wanna give me.....not paiseh meh ? ''......... :laugh:
u mountain tortoise ah? Filipino got special rate at lucky plaza through shipping by cargo

mai sabo hor...................so many people complain of poor reliability and poor after-sales service...................but what else to expect from Sinkie brand ?
confirm cum chop. Prism is rubbish. will not last past 2 years. If you "lucky" spoil within the 2 years warranty period, the replacement will take ages coz they will tell you no stock