• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which Smart TV brand to pick, Japan or Korea or Singapore or China?

Sony Bravia TV no horse run

yes............Sony is the best but too expensive for me.............32'' same price as LG 43'' or 50''..............

too bad Panasonic left S'pore market.............so i had to buy entry-level LG...............more reliable than Samsung..........

Sony Bravia TV no horse run

bravia is the mini led series, for small screen it is good. I am looking for large screen, 65 inc OLED.

The sony A95L looks tempting.

1730006123535.jpeg

I prefer Korean brands, like Samsung and LG. They offer great picture quality and user-friendly interfaces.

just buy cheap tiong tv can liao, 2-3 years throw away but new one with 100% more features.

Buy hisense. Cheaperest. Most updated. AI. Same price as Korean and jap old model TV

buying tv in S'pore is easier than ever...................

if you want the best..............buy Sony................since Panasonic not available now..................LG is better than Samsung................no reason to buy China brands............

Sharp and Toshiba are not Japanese now...................
My 37in LG last 8yrs, then moi wife torture it until kaput 2yrs later. 42in Panasonic last 7yr before its mainbroad fried.

Still buy back LG as price is more gentle to wallet

Every electronic will fade away after few years
Buy the cheapest TV with the highest specs
Don't let the Brand cloud your judgement

I don't think you even need a smart TV. You just need a large monitor, with an optional projector.

Watching Youtube videos on a smart TV is also annoying, requiring you to use the remote control to navigate. And you cannot block ads. No such problems with a computer.

My LG 42 inches tv lasted over 12 years and not spoiled, until I bey tahan and give it to my helper to send back to Philippines

My 37in LG last 8yrs, then moi wife torture it until kaput 2yrs later. 42in Panasonic last 7yr before its mainbroad fried.

Still buy back LG as price is more gentle to wallet

nowadays, Panasonic products might be cheaper than the Korean brands.............younger generation only care about looks so they buy Korean.........

My LG 42 inches tv lasted over 12 years and not spoiled, until I bey tahan and give it to my helper to send back to Philippines

you got pay for the shipping too ? :biggrin:

your helper must be thinking.....''Fark lah....this cheapskate.....12yo tv also wanna give me.....not paiseh meh ? ''......... :laugh:

nowadays, Panasonic products might be cheaper than the Korean brands.............younger generation only care about looks so they buy Korean.........

you got pay for the shipping too ? :biggrin:

your helper must be thinking.....''Fark lah....this cheapskate.....12yo tv also wanna give me.....not paiseh meh ? ''......... :laugh:
Kimchi Drama and K-pop soft power work miracle