• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

which PAP MP be arrowed to lead Transport Ministry?...

agree. my question is why didn't the pap and TH choose a CEO with strong engineering background but instead chose Saw PH. Wasn't that bad pap and TH's decision that caused all our present MRT problems?
Have you heard of cronyism? It's rumored that Saw was a schoolmate of one of the Founding Familee members, no?

selecting Saw as CEO SMRT smells like a rotten fish. Decisions like that caused untold miseries to the public. The PAP must be held accountable for such rotten decisions

Ong Ye Kung may likely take over if he is elected

He is currently on the board of directors.
He is a softie. Lose one time in Aljunied - run and go back to NTUC.
Trains breaking down at this rate will see him breaking down to check into IMH.
Loser.

He also complained to the press in an interview that his schoolmates 30 years ago did not tell him there was an upcoming test. :D

He is currently on the board of directors.
He is a softie. Lose one time in Aljunied - run and go back to NTUC.
Trains breaking down at this rate will see him breaking down to check into IMH.
Loser.

Give it to WP la. Every time kpkb. Do some real work and let Singapore see how capable they are

Oh gosh ... I shudder at the thought! These guys can't even manage a town council. Run the Transport Ministry ? ... I am afraid we are asking them for too much.

It would be great seeing her squeezing with all the mrt commuters who boarded the train at the same time. :D

I think JoJo Teo can be next transport ministar :):):)

It would be great seeing her squeezing with all the mrt commuters who boarded the train at the same time. :D

I've changed my mind, can it be Induanee instead? :D:D:D

Can WP resolve this problem? Low Thia Khiang can or not?

Why should it be another FAP MP? If SGs vote wisely in the coming GE, the minister could jolly well come from another party.

Should appoint gan kim yong, the most capable minister. While in mom, he implemented CPF Life. Then in MOH, he comes up with Medishield Life. Put him in Transport, he will come up with something great to end our lives once and for all. He is so cunning that we don't see netizen condemning him despite the many "Life" scam he has implemented that directly affects our lives. He is the best !!

the kim jung il lookalike is a natural aristocratic fit, now that he's relieved of nol (another transport portfolio) responsibility.

image.jpg

Give to this chap. Can keep him away from Pasir Ris-Punggol for a long time.

sda1913e.jpg

The objective and value system of an organisation will set the tone for the rest of it's departments.

It seems the SMRT is more preoccupied with revenue generation, keeping things chugging along and see if it'll cope, fill as many people in as little trains as possible. Driving up profits and keeping costs to a minimum. They forget that public transport is an essential service (like power, gas, water, telecom). You put in as much resources (manpower, money) as it takes to provide a good, reliable and effective service to the public. That is what our taxes are for (NOT to pay sky high salaries to incompetent public servants and to spurge on fancy public events).

So since the "business" model of our essential services is wrong to begin with, anyone could not possibly lead it well. That is not to say that LTY and Raymond Lim were not fucking idiots.