• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which casino better for visiting during CNY?

If you hit your target, leave IMMEDIATELY. Don't have this idea today luck see pay power coz 3 bets 3 wins must die die win more and continue betting. Sure mati for you.

Casinos open 24/7. No need to be afraid no chance to bet. Stick to your principle. DO NOT BE GREEDY. Let me give you a real life example yours truly went through recently.

Met an old colleague. Tcss and bet at same time. 2 bets won in succession. Very the happy. My friend didn't want to place next bet. I did. Coz the pattern was still alive. Won again. Friend said I very lee hai. I like God liao. Didn't leave. End of the night, lost about 2k. The strange thing was my winning while playing did not cross the 300 mark again.

Be very careful when your luck comes early. Another of my friend who has many ups and downs agreed with my theory but is convinced not many human beings can resist the temptation to win more. He won 3 30k bets when he step in, didn't leave and lost 120k.

My advice - leave when target winning amount in hand. Come back next day. Make it a daily affair. Also, lose 1k, LEAVE IMMEDIATELY. Come back next day.

Bro, wish you heng heng in casino. Huat ah!

Bro GoldenDragon, thanks for your advice. Yes I do believe that following your theory has high % of winning than losing; I must remember and remember about the key word GREED, good luck to you too and everyone. Huat ah !
My wish to RWS/MBS lose till you close shop :biggrin::biggrin:

theblackhole

thank you goldendragon,

sometimes when you're soaked in, you just can't run: win or lose, you got stuck in the hell hole....and in the end, you wake up : too late...lose like hell!!!!

those with discipline will win.....but in the long run, the casino will eventually win.

silverfox@

chootchiew/KNNBCCB:

Do not take my proposal as gambling. It is not. I see it as a biz.

What type of business can you start with just 50k capital? I suspect it may cost more setting up a market stall or food stall.

With my current biz, overheads are low. Just my petrol to RWS. Parking FOC coz enough points accumulated. No need to pay rental, staff salaries, CPF, levies, income tax, GST etc. No need to be angry with staff and/or customers. No need to worry about police raids, demerit points, fine, closure (KTV biz). No need to deal with drunkards and those on drugs. No worries over profitability of biz etc.
If partnership, no need to worry whether is abusing or misusing his position and all related $$$ matters.

In my biz, I decide time to work. I need not worry casino run away and not pay me. When I win, they say 'congrats' and when I change chips to cash, cashier says, 'thank you, come again, sir.' I have free mineral water and kopi-o. While there, I make new friends tcss. Like a social outing and make pocket money somemore.

Any queries, please check with me. Kum sia.

50K invest in shares can get returns also. :p
Gambling in casino is 1:1 but higher risks involved. However, the fundamental way of playing in casino is not how skilful or how good one is. It's all about discipline. Win already must know when to walk away. Lose already also must know how to walk away. :o

Addicts don't know when to stop, they just keep going on even losing a lot of money. Even when they win a lot fast, they will lose it back fast. That is what separates winners and losers who lose in casino. Not how skilful one is.

There are many who go in casino daily, make 100-300 then walk out already. They don't immerse themselves for hours and nights. So every day got people lose consistently, also have people win consistently. The NCPG work hand in hand with National Community Development prohibiting casinos from advertising jackpot winners and lucky draw winners because they deem it as a social ill to induce more people into gambling.

Actually they should stop Toto from snowballing into more than 3 million. Those ang bow draws, special draws are also advertisements on their websites inducing people to buy more chances to win.

So different entity, different standards applied.

bro goldendragon,

i wish you luck ...and i hope you will win enough to buy another double storey terrace house which he had lost....

when you do that, i hope you can retire ....and don't gamble anymore...

gambling up and down is really very jialat wan...

good luck and good health....:smile::smile::smile:

Bro, I am already almost three-quarter way to Mandai. No more investment for me. Just living life to the fullest. I don't play big. My max bet was 500and less than 20 times for the past 8 mths or so. 100 is the norm for me.

I won't retire from casino scene. I get my pocket money quite easily. No reason to retire. Agree, gambling luck is always up and down. Just stick to one's tested method, don't be greedy and one should be ok. Like I said, it is more like a biz for me, not gambling per se.

Wishing you best of luck and excellent health too. Cheers. Huat ah!!!!!

dysentry

MBS attracts me more, still reluctant to spend the 100 bucks.

Just wanna go for the experience.

See how long the queue.

those with discipline will win.....but in the long run, the casino will eventually win.

Bro, you are 100% correct. Casinos always a winner end of the day. But not all gamblers are losers. I don't mind casinos win and I win. The losers will be gamblers with no discipline.

As long as I win, small small, I am happy. Like I said, I am not hoping to buy a house and/or car with winnings. Just my pocket money.

50K invest in shares can get returns also. :p
Gambling in casino is 1:1 but higher risks involved. However, the fundamental way of playing in casino is not how skilful or how good one is. It's all about discipline. Win already must know when to walk away. Lose already also must know how to walk away. :o

Addicts don't know when to stop, they just keep going on even losing a lot of money. Even when they win a lot fast, they will lose it back fast. That is what separates winners and losers who lose in casino. Not how skilful one is.

There are many who go in casino daily, make 100-300 then walk out already. They don't immerse themselves for hours and nights. So every day got people lose consistently, also have people win consistently. The NCPG work hand in hand with National Community Development prohibiting casinos from advertising jackpot winners and lucky draw winners because they deem it as a social ill to induce more people into gambling.

Actually they should stop Toto from snowballing into more than 3 million. Those ang bow draws, special draws are also advertisements on their websites inducing people to buy more chances to win.

So different entity, different standards applied.

Fully agree with you, bro. Winners are the ones who walk away when they hit their reasonable win amount. They must also be able to walk away when their capital for the day is gone. Never drag and prolong your stay there. The longer you stay, the more likely you will lose. Discipline.

Bro, I am already almost three-quarter way to Mandai. No more investment for me. Just living life to the fullest. I don't play big. My max bet was 500and less than 20 times for the past 8 mths or so. 100 is the norm for me.

I won't retire from casino scene. I get my pocket money quite easily. No reason to retire. Agree, gambling luck is always up and down. Just stick to one's tested method, don't be greedy and one should be ok. Like I said, it is more like a biz for me, not gambling per se..

Here's wishing you the best of fortune and discipline. I don't really know how to play baccarat or even pontoon. I only know blackjack, a few versions of poker, mahjong and some Chinese card games.

One casino game I find curious about is the dice cage (a.k.a. bird cage) at Genting (the one in Pahang, not Sentosa). I'm curious because whichever way I figure, the odds seem to give player edge instead of banker edge.

There're three dice in the cage to be rolled. Player places bet simply from 1 to 6. That means even odds, isn't it? If two dice turn up the same number, a single bet pays double, fair enough. Three dice verus six possibilities, 3 / 6 = 1 / 2 = 50:50. The player edge comes when all three dice turn up the same number, instead of paying triple, it pays 10 times! :eek: :confused:

Here's wishing you the best of fortune and discipline. I don't really know how to play baccarat or even pontoon. I only know blackjack, a few versions of poker, mahjong and some Chinese card games.

One casino game I find curious about is the dice cage (a.k.a. bird cage) at Genting (the one in Pahang, not Sentosa). I'm curious because whichever way I figure, the odds seem to give player edge instead of banker edge.

There're three dice in the cage to be rolled. Player places bet simply from 1 to 6. That means even odds, isn't it? If two dice turn up the same number, a single bet pays double, fair enough. Three dice verus six possibilities, 3 / 6 = 1 / 2 = 50:50. The player edge comes when all three dice turn up the same number, instead of paying triple, it pays 10 times! :eek: :confused:

Here's wishing you having longer hair, wealth, happiness and all things positive.

Sorry, no idea of the games you mentioned. I am Mr Baccarrat!

Here's wishing you having longer hair, wealth, happiness and all things positive.

Last month at WP seminar, Sylvia mused that my hair is long then hers now :eek: but still as handsome as ever. :cool:

Sorry, no idea of the games you mentioned. I am Mr Baccarrat!

Perhaps you should start a thread teaching baccarat rules and strategies. :wink:

Last month at WP seminar, Sylvia mused that my hair is long then hers now :eek: but still as handsome as ever. :cool:

Perhaps you should start a thread teaching baccarat rules and strategies. :wink:

You Andy Lau or Chow Yuen Fatt? Or more handsome than both of them combined? Maybe Beckham?

Baccarrat rules very simple - just bet the winner!!! Hahahaa. Strategies? Most gamblers I know are au fait with the strategy but they just don't have that discipline to be happy with their winnings and walk away - out of RWS or MBS and go home.

I always hear my friends and strangers in RWS kpkb how much they had won earlier but didn't leave and now, kena blue-black. Fightbacks don't ususally succeed.

Imagine this scenario - I give you a hammer and ask you to knock down the casino in RWS using just that hammer. Can you succeed in 1 day, 1 wk, 1 mth, 1 yr?

Unlikely. You will probably collapse coz of exhaustion and depression, be the first to die from blisters etc. But if you get some small stones and a little sand from striking the hammer against the wall and feel that that's enough for the day, you are highly likely to be a winner for a long time.

You Andy Lau or Chow Yuen Fatt? Or more handsome than both of them combined? Maybe Beckham?

Me where got such standards as those celebs. Not bad to look at enough to qualify as common handsome already.

Imagine this scenario - I give you a hammer and ask you to knock down the casino in RWS using just that hammer. Can you succeed in 1 day, 1 wk, 1 mth, 1 yr?

Unlikely. You will probably collapse coz of exhaustion and depression, be the first to die from blisters etc. But if you get some small stones and a little sand from striking the hammer against the wall and feel that that's enough for the day, you are highly likely to be a winner for a long time.

Small hammer digging small stones, mmm...have you watched the movie Shawshank Redemption?

Me where got such standards as those celebs. Not bad to look at enough to qualify as common handsome already.

Small hammer digging small stones, mmm...have you watched the movie Shawshank Redemption?

No. I hardly have time to do anything except drink, smoke, gamble, raba raba,makan and sleep. The title sounds familiar though. My sons could have watched that movie.

Yes I also noticed that. But strangely the cage game with 3 dice very very seldom will open 3 dice of the same, unlike the Tai-sai table. :confused:

Watchman

39764c05753fb394f.jpg