• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where do we (Yellowribboners) go ?

Those who got criminal records, very hard to get a job, not enough education, not enough savings.

Even those who are clean, degree holders, got parents support also cant find jobs.

Where do we go from here ?

We can only go futher underground .... :mad:

You sinners should go to HELL immediately and free up valuable space for Foreign Talents!

serious or not? how come ur version and my version different? work 2-3 years can BUY 3 rm flat? i last time have a gangster friend who also came out and was on yellow ribbon project. last time he was assigned to one of a more upscale hair dressing salon in jurong point. u know how much is his monthly pay? $480. by the way, i ask him, those under the Yellow ribbon project does not earn alot. maybe ur friend before he kena caught, he already stash a lot of money somewhere.

He was lucky to have a good mother and a good wife who worked and saved during his time in prison to save up. When he came out and worked a couple of years, their combined CPF could afford the downpayment and their combined reported income could qualify to buy. But your version S$480 p.m. I've never heard of. Even Pinoys and Banglas make more than that. It should be around S$1,000 p.m. my estimate, but I didn't ask the exact figure.

I think the $480 is relating to score work programme.
They only pay you a pittance when you are under tagging to work.
Technically nothing wrong because basically you are still serving sentence.
Compared to if you work inside prison it's only a few cents a day.
Most recent sentence I worked in Charles and Keith factory, I can't remember the pay but I think it was $600.
Even free I would also work because it's freedom.

Since it is too expensive to earn enough in Singapore, have you thought about migrating to another country like Thailand, Malaysia or Philippines? The bonus is that your past record will not be a liability.

If you have some saving, start small business first. If not endure and work for people first, at the same time can save up n also look for other opportunity.

If govt don't even hire ex con as an example then why should private sector employ them.

i know of an ex-con taxi driver, according to him, if you are an ex-con and you want to drive taxi, it's possible but you will have to appeal thru your MP. his case, he waited for more than 5 years before they approved him to drive. it also depend on the crime that you commit which is taken into consideration. if you were a thief or robber, no chance at all!

dun fret even if you can't drive a taxi, there are other vocations like class 4 and 5 drivers still in demand. i heard that as a crane driver, can fetch you 6k- i can't confirm on this. if anybody out there know, please feel free to verify.

Drive taxi..........monthly income 6K.
No driving licence? Dishwasher in Jumbo....$1.8k per month........1.8K is big bucks in sinkieland...........$800 income already can buy 2 room flat and support family of 4.