hi ramseth
maybe there could be a chance for this to end if one day this forum shuts down and no one similar replacement forum is to be enacted.
it looks like this is a place of asylum for them lor...to be able to at least devote their time, energies and efforts in such exchanges... at least got some 'directions' to focus on in life.
since we are on the poems of 白居易, let me just share this poem...
花非花, 雾非雾。
夜半来, 天明去。
来如春梦不多时,
去似朝云无觅处。
Translation:
Call it flower - 'tis not a flower;
Call it foggy mist - 'tis none such either.
It comes in the dead of the night
And takes flight the moment dawn alights;
It stays no longer than a dream in spring,
Departs like the fleeting early morning clouds -
And is seen no more.
sometimes things may not seem as it is...what we see may not be what it actually is, many a times when we look back and turn on hindsight...many more significant moments have already passed by us unknowingly...so to those who engage in such exchanges for the past 2-3 years... not sure if it really matters so much to hold unto in such a steadfast manner on 'humtuming' your 'enemies'. life is fleeting leh...dun be too 计较lah.
maybe there could be a chance for this to end if one day this forum shuts down and no one similar replacement forum is to be enacted.
it looks like this is a place of asylum for them lor...to be able to at least devote their time, energies and efforts in such exchanges... at least got some 'directions' to focus on in life.
since we are on the poems of 白居易, let me just share this poem...
花非花, 雾非雾。
夜半来, 天明去。
来如春梦不多时,
去似朝云无觅处。
Translation:
Call it flower - 'tis not a flower;
Call it foggy mist - 'tis none such either.
It comes in the dead of the night
And takes flight the moment dawn alights;
It stays no longer than a dream in spring,
Departs like the fleeting early morning clouds -
And is seen no more.
sometimes things may not seem as it is...what we see may not be what it actually is, many a times when we look back and turn on hindsight...many more significant moments have already passed by us unknowingly...so to those who engage in such exchanges for the past 2-3 years... not sure if it really matters so much to hold unto in such a steadfast manner on 'humtuming' your 'enemies'. life is fleeting leh...dun be too 计较lah.