• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Whats your favourite breakfast meal?

This is my favorite Taiwanese breakfast:

e590b3e4ba9ee9a6a8-e5838fe698a5e9a2a8e4bcbce89e8de58c96e4baba-3.jpg

i thought that one is supper ? breakfast should be" home cooked food " ;) . i dare not tabao " breakfast " back ;)

Teochew porridge.
But almost never get to eat it for breakfast. :D

teochew porridge is eaten by many old teochews still for breakfast every morning.......

Fishball noodle and Kopi O... I'll will always have this for breakfast on Sunday mornings...

3. The Spreads (a)SCS Butter (b) Planta Magarine (c)Marmalade ( British or the local SCL) Jam or Strawberry Jams. or Kaya (d) Bought from the breadman on bicycle. or Pate on Bread.( any type).

Margarine is a trans fat i.e. very damaging to the health. One of the reasons why there are so many heart problems.:(

Breakfast - I always like.

Western, Indian, hawker fare - all I like. Can't put my finger on a favorite, but if I do, I'll have to name Fried Carrot Cake.

On leisurely Sundays, dim sum goes well with kopi and reading the paper at my own pace.

Knn... breakfast lah dey, breakfast....

Why Teochew porridge cannot eat for breakfast?
It can be eaten for breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner or supper.
2 steaming bowls of porridge with the sour chilli sauce and
-- braised pork and eggs
-- chye por egg
-- fishcake
-- crispy baby sotong
-- chap chye
-- chye buay
-- hae bee hiam
-- braised duck
-- otak
-- steamed fish
etc etc etc :p

brother ...usually japanese breakfast is rice , natto , fish and miso soup ...

1. bro, the natto stinks man!
2. in hk, a bowl of hot beancurd.
3. in sheepishland, no choice!
4. down under: bacon, eggs & kopi.

Why Teochew porridge cannot eat for breakfast?
It can be eaten for breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner or supper.
2 steaming bowls of porridge with the sour chilli sauce and
-- braised pork and eggs
-- chye por egg
-- fishcake
-- crispy baby sotong
-- chap chye
-- chye buay
-- hae bee hiam
-- braised duck
-- otak
-- steamed fish
etc etc etc :p
Fei shi ni, zzzzzz

1. bro, the natto stinks man!
2. in hk, a bowl of hot beancurd.
3. in sheepishland, no choice!
4. down under: bacon, eggs & kopi.

yes bro ..lots of non-japanese l cannot take natto . but i love it ..just like smelly tofu or durain ..not alot of ppl can handle the smell ...either you hate it or love it ;)