• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What qualities should I look for in a wife?

2 years is enough to judge a person if you stay with her ...

im just lucky ...but i can share my life with you . simple things like when you are broke , will she leave you ? will she use you to compare how successful her friend"s boyfriend is ? will she pay bills for you when you cannot afford to pay ? in other words , will she stick to you even you are broke ? will she give you positive encouragement when things go wrong in your life ?

very rare to be in this situation..

most women will consider a guy's economic situation before even accepting him, let alone live together with him

you are lucky ;)

very rare to be in this situation..

most women will consider a guy's economic situation before even accepting him, let alone live together with him

you are lucky ;)

yes,i think im very lucky . but , alot of japanese woman is like that ..trust me . they live in dreamland . they believe in love more then anything else ,you can call them stupid . one of my friend's wife who is a japanese also like that . maybe those japanese woman watch too much drama :D . japanese tv show always about being a good woman must support her husband no matter what happens ...thats their culture . of course there are some black sheep but majority of japanese woman are good hearted .

Jap women are good
I have problems finding a good American woman
Even the Asian Americans are totally sucky.. Everything is about $$.. Oh well :mad: The good ones are mostly religious one, which I have problems adapting to

Btw, how long did you take to master Jap?

Jap women are good
Even the Asian Americans are totally sucky.. Everything is about $$.. Oh well :mad:

america woman is like singaporean woman always talking about woman's rights .

i just learn at japanese language ( learn only conversation ) school in singapore for 1 year before i pack and leave for japan . but before that i already had many japanese friends who stay in singapore . im here for nearly 9 years and im still learning . believe me , its not a difficult language .

Anyhow cook how? Your kitchen all oily and blacky ask you to cleanup how? Hire maid? Why must filter out local girls? Prejudice.

this is the exact reason why i think a filipino maid actually is more suitable as a wife than most local ladies

time for a commercial break ...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/V948ZqCXY4s&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/V948ZqCXY4s&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xR7HiTvTf0g&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xR7HiTvTf0g&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/dwnmFFtDEc4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dwnmFFtDEc4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/B_Zg_inBH1U&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/B_Zg_inBH1U&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

The most important is look for a girl tat dun know how to operate a computer..i mean blur in log in log out..computer illiterate;)..when you have a gf or wife who is trying to be too smart and knows you are in SBF you are in trouble;)

You shld try Honolulu, Hawaii, it's a pity sight the young and pretty jap women go with the nigers.;)

Jap women are good
Even the Asian Americans are totally sucky.. Everything is about $$.. Oh well :mad: The good ones are mostly religious one, which I have problems adapting to

Japanese women are one of a kind. The country is modernized and democratic but yet, their women never take up the feminism bullshit. I think their girls are the only kind that bothers to make lunchboxes (bento) for their desired males, which does not exist in other countries. In Singapore, you probably have to buy LV bag, etc. They do support the husbands in terms of doing chores and massaging hubby, though the number is slightly dwindling.

Actually, ang moh got good women as well. American women may not be that simple because after all, US is one of the wealthiest country and is one of the hub of materialism, so hence women there are more materialistic and bitchy.

The more simple ones can be found in Australia and New Zealand, as the pace of lifestyle there is pretty much work and relax harder, so hence people there are not so materialistic and chasing after such. Of course, there will be black sheeps and there, but most are quite good.

Good luck manokie.

Still single but looking to settle down soon.

What qualities should I look for in a wife?
I hope experienced brothers here can give me some direction.
Also, how do I test her character?

Thanks
:o
maybe u can consider the following:
1. willing to forsake career to make babies
2. recognizes that u r the head of the household
3. help u be prudent on not demanding for a domestic helper

based on the 3 criteria, u'll most likely end up with a foreign bride.

sinkie women will tell u:
1. her career is priority
2. insist on her equal standing rights
3. demand for a domestic helper to do chores that both of u can manage

based on the 3 criteria, u will someday end up paying alimony

While you are finding the RIGHT qualities of woman, let me share a few of the woman expectation of a man. Once you have master the below elementary skills on "HOW TO KEEP A WOMAN HAPPY ", you are ready to progress to pick on her qualities.:D:D:D

A man only needs to be:

1. A friend
2. A companion
3. A lover
4. A brother
5. A father
6. A master
7. A chef
8. An electrician
9. A carpenter
10. A plumber
11. A mechanic
12. A decorator
13. A stylist
14. A sexologist
15. A gynecologist
16. A psychologist
17. A pest exterminator
18. A psychiatrist
19. A healer
20. A good listener
21. An organizer
22. A good father
23. Very clean
24. Sympathetic
25. Athletic
26. Warm
27. Attentive
28. Gallant
29. Intelligent
30. Funny
31. Creative
32. Tender
33. Strong
34. Understanding
35. Tolerant
36. Prudent
37. Ambitious
38. Capable
39. Courageous
40. Determined
41. True
42. Dependable
43. Passionate
44. Compassionate

WITHOUT FORGETTING TO:

45. Give her compliments regularly
46. Love shopping
47. Be honest
48. Be very rich
49. Not stress her out
50. Not look at other girls

AND AT THE SAME TIME, YOU MUST ALSO:

51. Give her lots of attention, but expect little yourself
52. Give her lots of time, especially time for herself
53. Give her lots of space, never worrying about where she goes

IT IS VERY IMPORTANT:

54. Never to forget:
* birthdays
* anniversaries
* arrangements she makes

I hope you passed with flying colour.:D:D:D

While you are finding the RIGHT qualities of woman, let me share a few of the woman expectation of a man. Once you have master the below elementary skills on "HOW TO KEEP A WOMAN HAPPY ", you are ready to progress to pick on her qualities.:D:D:D

A man only needs to be:

1. A friend
2. A companion
3. A lover
4. A brother
5. A father
6. A master
7. A chef
8. An electrician
9. A carpenter
10. A plumber
11. A mechanic
12. A decorator
13. A stylist
14. A sexologist
15. A gynecologist
16. A psychologist
17. A pest exterminator
18. A psychiatrist
19. A healer
20. A good listener
21. An organizer
22. A good father
23. Very clean
24. Sympathetic
25. Athletic
26. Warm
27. Attentive
28. Gallant
29. Intelligent
30. Funny
31. Creative
32. Tender
33. Strong
34. Understanding
35. Tolerant
36. Prudent
37. Ambitious
38. Capable
39. Courageous
40. Determined
41. True
42. Dependable
43. Passionate
44. Compassionate

WITHOUT FORGETTING TO:

45. Give her compliments regularly
46. Love shopping
47. Be honest
48. Be very rich
49. Not stress her out
50. Not look at other girls

AND AT THE SAME TIME, YOU MUST ALSO:

51. Give her lots of attention, but expect little yourself
52. Give her lots of time, especially time for herself
53. Give her lots of space, never worrying about where she goes

IT IS VERY IMPORTANT:

54. Never to forget:
* birthdays
* anniversaries
* arrangements she makes

I hope you passed with flying colour.:D:D:D
to summarize into 1 word.... sinkie woman need a slave, not husband

U don't have to marry a Sinkie Woman

Look beyond Singapore at Taiwan and Japan
Of course, you need to have good standards if you want to find a good girl.
Don't expect to earn $3k and have a good looking docile wife with good body, unless of course, it's about feelings, which may change over time.

Bump for more sagacious bros to provide some adage for the single ones

the only reason to get married is to have kids. so the type of wife u shud look for are the ones who love and will look after your children.

if kids are not on the menu, then do not get married. just cohabit.

the only reason to get married is to have kids. so the type of wife u shud look for are the ones who love and will look after your children.

if kids are not on the menu, then do not get married. just cohabit.

What if kids are on her menu :confused: