• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What qualities should I look for in a wife?

manokie

Still single but looking to settle down soon.

I hope experienced brothers here can give me some direction.
Also, how do I test her character?

Thanks
:o

Thanks

Try these for qualifying starters:

- Must be Singaporean woman below age 30, virgin and HIV negative
- Must be tertiary educated and have a career with salary above S$3k p.m.
- Must be fertile and willing try pregnancy and childbearing at least once.

Thanks

What do you mean by settling down? I've heard it so many times, sometimes from those who ended up divorcing instead of settling for what looks like a perfect wife then.

Find a partner if it enriches your life and makes you a happier person but don't get married.

Try these for qualifying starters:

- Must be Singaporean woman below age 30, virgin and HIV negative
- Must be tertiary educated and have a career with salary above S$3k p.m.
- Must be fertile and willing try pregnancy and childbearing at least once.

look for big arse - ususally big one are good child bearing potential. It balance the baby when she is pregant.

look fot big boobs - babay needs milk so bigger ones produce more milk.

look for one that squirt when she comes - fun for sex time.

look for big bank account - works in banks or money market ususaly get big bonus. Better still work for Leegime before like Geok (LKY wife) law office whcih gave 12 months bouns to her staff.

look for staying in Dist 9 and 10 - of course inherit $m house.

look for her old man i his 70 - 80 y.o - likely to die soon. Nowadays old people died late and hence very late inheritance and goto wait long long. If her rich old man is in his 50-60 y.o you have another +20 years to wait for his inheritance. Very long long to wait leh!

look for one that want expensive things - she will make you work hard to keep you busy to subsidize her spending.

If you are not looking for looks and beauty - hey! look for LKY daughter type, plenty of money and IQ.

Look for one that used to having a maid at home. She know how to make the maid clean house and leaving herself free to be f... by you 24/7.

Just one simple test will do.

Just when u are at the stage whereby u two will get married soon, ask her for loan of $10k. Say you need it for operation.

can cook will do. that will filter out 99 percent of the local girls

I like to have someone who is pleasant looking(like my facebook sweetheart), Understand me, mutual respect.:)

KNN, suddenly remind me of my ex-wife who will compare me with her friend and ex-admirer. Listen liao sibeh dulan.:mad:

When quarrel, she will dump my stuff out of the house and create a scene, even on Chinese New year. really buay tahan.

Thanks

Just one simple test will do.

Just when u are at the stage whereby u two will get married soon, ask her for loan of $10k. Say you need it for operation.

What kind of operation will sound more believable? Can't think of one :(

Ignore all of them. Just look for someone whom you think is right. Getting a wife is not concluding a commercial transaction. The "feeling" must be right. No one can tell you who is the right one. Go with sincerity and you will find her.

if you want to run road ...chose a wife who is japanese if you want to stay in japan .

can cook will do. that will filter out 99 percent of the local girls

Anyhow cook how? Your kitchen all oily and blacky ask you to cleanup how? Hire maid? Why must filter out local girls? Prejudice.

Ignore all of them. Just look for someone whom you think is right. Getting a wife is not concluding a commercial transaction. The "feeling" must be right. No one can tell you who is the right one. Go with sincerity and you will find her.

using " feeling " is the worst advise .:)

quick test on the following
ask her to pay for bills
sign per nep agreement
most important is she is a nagger, nags and nags all day and u need to buy MP3, then better not get married as u always hear her compare this and that , foever comparing
ask her to cook and clean, if she cannot do then she is not the one
ask her to work and you stay at home, ask her if that is possible ?
ask her is she know abt women liberation and women charter, is so what is her opinion
if she is strong follower of women charter, dump her

*shrug

I knew I would marry my wife the moment I saw her. Sure we have our differences but I cannot imagine marrying anyone else. :D

" I knew I would marry my wife the moment I saw her " im sure many brothers here have heard that sentence many times. and that same group of people who say that always end up divorce . anyway congrats , you are just being lucky . :)

There is a reason why some men felt that way. The girl threw a bait, and any male who bit the bait would feel the same way. There is nothing 'providence' about that kind of feeling.

Yes, I have heard that sentence many times, but they tend to come from the women. The [guilty] conscience of being the pursuer will stop at nothing to romanticize what was essentially a cleverly contrived plan to snare the innocent males.