• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What privileges does a singapore citizen have as compared to a PR?

saratogas

Singapore PRs are up for grabs. Makes me wonder what is the advantage of being a Citizen compare to PRs?

They seems to be included in many government goodies.

Singapore PRs are up for grabs. Makes me wonder what is the advantage of being a Citizen compare to PRs?

The honor of doing national service.

Pek Kim Lui

The advantage of being a citizen means can go to see our "WONDERFUL" MPs for help and tap into our "UNDERUTILIZED" funds to help the needy. :rolleyes:

batman1

Your thread title should be the other way "What privilege does a PR has as compared to a Singapore citizen ?"
No NS= No Reservist duties

saratogas

Your thread title should be the other way "What privilege does a PR has as compared to a Singapore citizen ?"

I am trying to find out the privileges of being a Singaporean!

Does able to Vote consider a privilege? PAP always win leh.

Does holding a Singapore Passport consider a privilege? no need visa for many country.

Getloud

Run Road and come back as a FT. (Foreign Talent or Trash)
Get free accommodation and transport, higher pay.
Spend in JB or elsewhere except SG and let it rot like what the rest of FT is doing.
Recession comes, take money run road for a retreat and come back when times are good again like what the FT is doing.

annexa

As a shittyzen, you get to listen to crap dished out by your millionaire people you "voted" in.

Char_Azn

Just to name a few

PRs don't get handouts like NSS, GST offset Package, etc.

When buying HDB flats, PRs cannot buy direct from HDB, they can only buy resale flats and cannot get their home loans from HDB

They pay twice as much in school fees(which doesnt add up to much in any case)

They cant enjoy the freedom that the SG Passport offers(SG passport can travel to many countries without the need of a Visa, this is very important for pple like me who travels fairly often for work)

They can't Vote(not that it matters, I've never voted before in my life either since I live in Tanjong Pagar GRC, no opposition is crazy enough to challenge the Old Man)

There are quite a bit more but these are the most obvious ones

metadata

Just to add if u are PR who bought resale flat and govt decided to do upgrading, u gotta pay a hefty sum for the upgrade no matter u want it or not.
That's how I got my resale flat when a pair of malaysian PR decided to move elsewhere when the flat is designated for upgrading

Avantas

They have the best of both worlds.

Earn SG dollars here and spend it in their homelands.

I know of a PRC PR who works like a dog here, but spend it on China meimei back in PRC !

Just to name a few
The freedom that the SG Passport offers(SG passport can travel to many countries without the need of a Visa, this is very important for pple like me who travels fairly often for work)
prs can apply 4 sg passport meh? ... :confused:

Char_Azn

prs can apply 4 sg passport meh? ... :confused:

Paiseh misleading statement. I updated my post to

"They cant enjoy the freedom that the SG Passport offers(SG passport can travel to many countries without the need of a Visa, this is very important for pple like me who travels fairly often for work)"

Ah Guan

Just to name a few

PRs don't get handouts like NSS, GST offset Package, etc.

When buying HDB flats, PRs cannot buy direct from HDB, they can only buy resale flats and cannot get their home loans from HDB

They pay twice as much in school fees(which doesnt add up to much in any case)

They cant enjoy the freedom that the SG Passport offers(SG passport can travel to many countries without the need of a Visa, this is very important for pple like me who travels fairly often for work)

They can't Vote(not that it matters, I've never voted before in my life either since I live in Tanjong Pagar GRC, no opposition is crazy enough to challenge the Old Man)

There are quite a bit more but these are the most obvious ones

For no NS and reservist, this sounds like a good deal. I will make sure my children are PRs.

wizard

As a singaporean, I enjoy free gym members ship yearly and get pay for it. Every year I have 3 gym to chose from bedok , khatik and maju. I always chose maju as it is closer to nature. More greenary to see as I take my stroll.

Free personel trainer but dun know why not girl.

Lastly I get pay for going fot it also...

PR dun have

The privildege of voting out the pappies.

They have the best of both worlds.

Earn SG dollars here and spend it in their homelands.

I know of a PRC PR who works like a dog here, but spend it on China meimei back in PRC !
Within the next 10 years, he will be able to hook up with an SG meimei.

sg-pm2.jpg

Serving NS and get free food and lodging is not a privilege ah? *chey*

batman1

Since the MIW deeply loves the Foreigners and Foreigners are so desperate to obtain Singapore PR,I would suggest to the MIW to organise a weekly sunday night Singapore PR Lucky Draw Show like Wheel of Fortune on MediaCorpse.Every week u have different MIW Elites like Ministers or Generals or MM or SM invited as VIP to turn the Wheel of Numbers to select the lucky Foreigners who will be given Free Singapore PR and other freebies donated by MIW GLCs such as SMRT,TIBS and SingaporePower.The thrill and fun is in watching live the Foreigners praying or cossing their fingers or biting their nails !!! LOL ! LOL ! LOL!