• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What do you call a Govt who govt a country until Its citizen leaves..

What do you call citizen who leave
I call it a bunch of coward sinkie losers no balls to go to the streets to protest and demonstrate to fight for their rights and run away with tails between their legs..

Useless, incompetent sinkie govt.

you really don't know what uselessness and incompetence mean....look around with our open eyes...
singapore has one of the best world class governance in the universe...
you leave and quit is your tragic loss...sad hor..
everyday must come here to kpkb...to connect to your motherland...lagi sad

Useless, incompetent sinkie govt.

Tony, the people have elected this gov't over and over again. This is the gov't Singaporeans want. Despite their paternalistic, high-handed style, it is what the Peesai's citizen find comfort in.

I call it a bunch of coward sinkie losers no balls to go to the streets to protest and demonstrate to fight for their rights and run away with tails between their legs..

Looneytan,

Very well said.

That is the real truth.

Why must we run from our tormentors?

We should fight back and let the tormentors take to their heels with their tails between the legs.

Don't be threatened by the very people who are your servants and paid handsomely while you and your family wallows in silence.

Tony, the people have elected this gov't over and over again. This is the gov't Singaporeans want. Despite their paternalistic, high-handed style, it is what the Peesai's citizen find comfort in.

Are you sure? When those sinkie PAP redraw bounderies again and again. Is that what people want?

I call it the sinkie govt..

I call them the Governments of India, Vietnam, Thailand, Burma, Indonesia, China, Bangladesh, Philippines, Sri Lanka, and Cambodia. The citizens of these countries are leaving their own countries en masse to find greener pastures elsewhere.

On the contrary, I find those who leave are the smartest. The laws are too harsh against demonstrators and it's not worth the while to do so in Sinkie Land. Only a handful will get to appreciate what you do. And only a fool will do such a sacrifice.

When I have a choice to leave for a better living environment with less hectic lifestyles, do you think I still want to be a retard and choose to demonstrate with the very likelihood of ending up with a huge fine, coupled with a short stay in Changi Hotel thrown in as well? Yes, those who leave may "suffer" some humiliation like you stated in your post, but it's the end result that matters most. I don't give a damn to others as long as I am comfortable with myself and my family. Remember, humans are always selfish. Otherwise, China and Japan won't be at loggerheads today.

Furthermore, even the children of Tony Tan and Goh Chok Tong also chose to live outside Sinkie Land.

i sometimes wonder why all these quitters are so keen to engage die hard singaporeans on such issues.
i think it's a bloody waste of time. talk the talk and walk the talk lah.....kpkb in the comforts of your homes overseas...what for???

limpeh stay here with my fellow singaporeans - standing firm, proud and steadfast with the confidence that we will pull through all these. those who stay are the heroes. those who left are quitters. those who left and then cast stones are worse! those who are away in their overseas mansions are hypocrites.

you want to improve singapore, come back and do something.....i will salute your courage and your commitment to this little red dot...so don't just open your mouth and let all your toads jumping in and out without doing anything but kpkb...thank you.

i sometimes wonder why all these quitters are so keen to engage die hard singaporeans on such issues.
i think it's a bloody waste of time. talk the talk and walk the talk lah.....kpkb in the comforts of your homes overseas...what for???

limpeh stay here with my fellow singaporeans - standing firm, proud and steadfast with the confidence that we will pull through all these. those who stay are the heroes. those who left are quitters. those who left and then cast stones are worse! those who are away in their overseas mansions are hypocrites.

you want to improve singapore, come back and do something.....i will salute your courage and your commitment to this little red dot...so don't just open your mouth and let all your toads jumping in and out without doing anything but kpkb...thank you.

People who migrate with their heart overseas cannot talk but people who are forced overseas due to affordability issues but left their heart in SG can talk.

Are you sure? When those sinkie PAP redraw bounderies again and again. Is that what people want?

Yeah it is not true it is what people want. I remember years ago I was living in this single constituency and after PAP won by a close margin i,e lost votes in the election, this constituency was merged into a GRC in the next election 5 years later.

Now every year has 18000 new citizens for last few years? These plus the number fr next few years will become how many votes for PAP? How can this be what people want?

If the people want the PAP, they will vote the PAP. If the people want some other party, they will vote that party - no matter how the boundaries are drawn. That is democracy. It just happens you and many forummers here belong to the minority. For the PAP, the times are changing and if they don't move along with the changes, they will lose seats.

Cheers

Congrats to you. You'll be living together with a population of 6 million soon and out of which more than half are FTs. You sure love your backside to be screwed and screwed real hard indeed. Thanks to people like you and the PAPies will be very proud of you. When you die, they'll sure to give you a 21-gun salute in Mandai and a hearse as grand as gecko's.

We should fight back and let the tormentors take to their heels with their tails between the legs.

However, do you realize that you are fighting a losing battle? I can bet you to my last dollar that there will be several more elections under the PAPies regime before something genuine "may" change, if any at all. And how many more 5 years do you have? Think for your family, if not for yourself.