• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious West Coast GRC - latest Update .

I doubt it would swing that much to alter the outcome.

However, if those people had actually voted but the system said that they didn't vote... that's electoral fraud, plain and simple.
tiagong lazy tan cheng bob was not even at the counting center to inspect the counting.
he was at home during the counting process.
Fucking lazy bugger! I know of many residents and sinkies who already regretted voting for Bock.
thank for agreeing with me.ah bock jin lazy for not personally inspecting the vote counting process.

those percentage % numbers just dont match up.

tcb and yang really sleeping or what ?? :D

Total votes valid = 138,416
PAP 71,545 51.69%
PSP 66,871 48.31%

looks correct to me

IMG_20200715_182957.jpg

i think complainant wanted this way :

Total Eligible voters at 146,251

that means PAP (71,545) only attracted

48.91% , that to him PAP means Failing marks :D

Total votes valid = 138,416
PAP 71,545 51.69%
PSP 66,871 48.31%

looks correct to me

it will be a different Story altogether if you base it on Total Eligible voters of 146,251.

1645 rejected votes and 6190 did note vote is quite substantial = 7835 which is roughly 7835÷138416 valid votes means 5.66% :D

it will be a different Story altogether if you base it on Total Eligible voters of 146,251.

1645 rejected votes and 6190 did note vote is quite substantial = 7835 which is roughly 7835÷138416 valid votes means 5.66% :biggrin:

So what you are suggesting is that the 6190 who did not vote could be fake? They just threw out those votes? Hmmmm......

Is this a joke?

No where in the world will such thing be allowed to happened.. there a reason the a day called polling day... you vote on that day... not after

This is Sinkieland, ownself check ownself, making up the rules as we go along. Extend voting from 8pm to 10pm etc.

The bar has already been set very low with the ELD being overseen by the PMO.

So what you are suggesting is that the 6190 who did not vote could be fake? They just threw out those votes? Hmmmm......

i think what the Complainant could just be suggesting that. One way he "suggested" was to go and ask those personally and knock on their doors :D

Every election there will be some folks who spoil their votes or stay home and refuse to vote. That's part and parcel of democratic voting. You cannot point at gun at one's head and force them to vote...in a civilized country. :cool:

i think what the Complainant could just be suggesting that. One way he "suggested" was to go and ask those personally and knock on their doors :biggrin:

Might be worth trying to ask to see what the reasons these 6000+ did not vote. Was it personal? Were they prevented from voting? Out of country? Scared of covid?

You could do a study like that I suppose.

Every election there will be some folks who spoil their votes or stay home and refuse to vote. That's part and parcel of democratic voting. You cannot point at gun at one's head and force them to vote...in a civilized country. :cool:

how about this ?

IMG_20200716_003250.jpg

SINGAPORE: Miscommunication between two election officials led to a woman not being able to vote on Polling Day, the Elections Department (ELD) said on Wednesday (Jul 15).

The woman, only known as Madam Lum, was told that she had already voted, but the presiding officer was in fact using the wrong module of the e-Registration system.

even the above reporting is unclear.

means what ?

how about this ?

SINGAPORE: Miscommunication between two election officials led to a woman not being able to vote on Polling Day, the Elections Department (ELD) said on Wednesday (Jul 15).

The woman, only known as Madam Lum, was told that she had already voted, but the presiding officer was in fact using the wrong module of the e-Registration system.

even the above reporting is unclear.

means what ?

It means the ELD standard is fucked up. If you can't properly administer an election for a highly urbanized snot-sized city-state... just give up.

Is this a joke?

No where in the world will such thing be allowed to happened.. there a reason the a day called polling day... you vote on that day... not after
yalor, did not vote means did not vote which may be illegal in sg. where got chance to vote again after erection? may as well redo entire erection. sinkie oppies too much. conspiracy theorists and sore losers.

Have they conjured the perfect excuse as to why voting ended 2 hours later than usual?
in unusual circumstances with wuhan virus and safe distancing rules surely old rules in erection can be stretched or broken. same shit happens with primaries and caucuses in u.s. everything in erection year playbook is upended and get postponed. even the sacrosanct tax filing date of april 15 is shifted to this week in july. new deadline is july 15 which is today.

The Presiding Officer (PO) was not able to register Lum's NRIC as he had "not switched out of the wrong module of the e-Registration system," ELD explained

OUTSTANDING.

Yesterday evening took Uncle cab. Was discussing about recent GE. Cab uncle praised Sengkang residents cos they are young and voted for their future. But for me old leow. Just vote for garment lah....said cab uncle. I just shake my head.... :rolleyes:
KNN my uncle know lah KNN there are many such uncles becas their life mostly all lose so when got chance to win they sure vote for the winning side KNN

Want to win go try their luck at Toto. Win by voting MIW they will be cursed by sbf residents.