• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Well Done Lee Hsien Loong!! Another SG First!

1. kopi!
2. the late yusof was a right & honorable individual hoh.
3. ah pinky is miles different

yes, our late president was a righteous and honourable man of great humility...after my job, he gave us a wonderful lunch - unforgettable!!!

Of course. Your thinking causes anyone to be happy.

But even a beggar or simple moron can have ecstactic feelings of happiness and joy if he chooses to.

On the other hand, one may have been taking the highest salary in the whole wide world, an yet be unhappy about it unless it is many times more than that, Or even higher than all the world government leaders combined.

yes sir, i agree with you. the key word is " contentment".
if you are contented, there is no need to compare and to be unhappy....and there is no need to be " greedy" too..

contentment = happiness....cheers!

Picardo

Human greed is easy to satisfy and be fulfilled when total power is wielded.

But contentment must be a struggle, and at best only a necessary 'virtue'

yes sir, i agree with you. the key word is " contentment".
if you are contented, there is no need to compare and to be unhappy....and there is no need to be " greedy" too..

contentment = happiness....cheers!

Human greed is easy to satisfy and be fulfilled when total power is wielded.

But contentment must be a struggle, and at best only a necessary 'virtue'

yes sir...how many of us are truly contended and happy ? i think i am 60% contended.....haha...cheers!!!

Hear hear.....hopefully in the near future

everything will change with time, nothing remains static...but things can evolve and transform into different identities....the acid test is whether the change is for the better ...and for the good of the people and country.

now almost rock bottom liao..........after PAP is kicked out then only way is up.....

Picardo

There's no need to kick out PAP completely.

Only greed MUST be eliminated at all cost, otherwise moral contamination will continue unabated.

Voting more good opposition into Parliament is the only answer to stem the tide of inordinate greed.

now almost rock bottom liao..........after PAP is kicked out then only way is up.....

i would prefer the incumbent evolve and improve itself and then take on the challenge with new vigour and with a new agenda...
i'm fearful of a total overhaul with a new sledge and a new "leadership" or a mix-bag of indecisive clowns running the country.they will do Singapore more harm. that's my humble opinion.

There's no need to kick out PAP completely.

Only greed MUST be eliminated at all cost, otherwise moral contamination will continue unabated.

Voting more good opposition into Parliament is the only answer to stem the tide of inordinate greed.

yes, i subscribe to your view. there is a need for more checks and balances and some fair accounting...which is what is happening now to a certain degree....cheers!

Picardo

There must be a lot of ACCOUNTABILITY, and also fair restitution made.

yes, i subscribe to your view. there is a need for more checks and balances and some fair accounting...which is what is happening now to a certain degree....cheers!

i would prefer the incumbent evolve and improve itself and then take on the challenge with new vigour and with a new agenda...
i'm fearful of a total overhaul with a new sledge and a new "leadership" or a mix-bag of indecisive clowns running the country.they will do Singapore more harm. that's my humble opinion.
Yes typical dumbfuck excuse for pappies supporter mentality.......fearful sky will collapse if no papa......the current 'leadership' is the leegime and their bunch of vile corrupt scums running the country to the ground. I am willing to give 'indecisive clowns' a try.

1. kopi, are you serious?
2. what check & balance, where got leh:mad:
3. all-in-one-familee, you call that fair too!
4. apa ini?

There must be a lot of ACCOUNTABILITY, and also fair restitution made.

once again, i agree with your wise statement....yes accountability with restitution when it is applicable....i think we are on the right track...much cleaning up is needed....slowly but surely.....cheers! merry christmas!

Yes typical dumbfuck excuse for pappies supporter mentality.......fearful sky will collapse if no papa......the current 'leadership' is the leegime and their bunch of vile corrupt scums running the country to the ground. I am willing to give 'indecisive clowns' a try.

i will stick to time tested incumbents with some cleaning up and pruning...but certainly would not take a chance on " indecisive clowns"...too much things at stake to take such a high risk....certainly not at this stage....

Picardo

It appears you are another of many who subscribe to all things righteous and moral. Pruning, and very selective pruning, is the key.

Time-tested old-time and honourable individuals are all long gone to the grave. Of course they are not able to see the 'astronomical' decay after they have left.

i will stick to time tested incumbents with some cleaning up and pruning...but certainly would not take a chance on " indecisive clowns"...too much things at stake to take such a high risk....certainly not at this stage....

wMulew

The low score are all due to useless moronic opposition supporting retards complaining about everything under the sun all day every day. If they spend less time complaining and more energy improving their lives, they would a lot happier. Just need to look at all the losers in here to know I speak the truth