• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Well Done Lee Hsien Loong!! Another SG First!

Fook Seng

What surprises is not we are at or close to the bottom. In the past, even when we are near the bottom, we are together with a group of "developed" nations, sharing a common characteristic with this group. What surprises is we have broken free from this group with our own trait to lead towards the bottom. This is perhaps due to the extreme way we do things without regard for balances. Right at the moment, everyone of us is regarded as just a digit, a financial statistic.

Lee5604

615990_430157730376145_1254113004_o.jpg

LHL: How can Singaporeans be unhappy? Look at the people around me, they're so happy to see me play mahjong.

LHL: See how happy these por lampurs are? They are so happy to carry my balls. So where got unpappy por lampurs? Maybe the others yes, but not these por lampurs!

Picardo

Perfectly spoken.

Even in nature itself, there is good balance to be seen all over, ensuring the overall harmony.

Man has right and left brain hemispheres, which can be clearly seen even by the most unthinking person.

What surprises is not we are at or close to the bottom. In the past, even when we are near the bottom, we are together with a group of "developed" nations, sharing a common characteristic with this group. What surprises is we have broken free from this group with our own trait to lead towards the bottom. This is perhaps due to the extreme way we do things without regard for balances. Right at the moment, everyone of us is regarded as just a digit, a financial statistic.

LHL: See how happy these por lampurs are? They are so happy to carry my balls. So where got unpappy por lampurs? Maybe the others yes, but not these por lampurs!

Lhl: chey! as long as I continue to get 60.1% dumbfucks hookwinked....my familee is happiest in whole wide world!

theblackhole

when you are unhappy, everywhere you go, you see unhappy people
if you are happy yourself, everywhere you go, you see happy people
you, yourself, create the environment you want to see
for me, everyday is a happy day
everywhere i go i see happy people
even beggars and cleaners, all very happy

1. the hard truth sucks!
2. you are the so-called asset today.
3. come tmrw, same sheep turns into a total liability!
4. that's the level of happiness for most sheep, locked up in some pigeon-hole up in the sky.

Picardo

With that view, of course the many people who took their own lives by committing suicide in wretched desperation at the train tracks, high-rise flats, reservoirs, homes, etc are undoubtedly happy too. So are their families and loved ones.

when you are unhappy, everywhere you go, you see unhappy people
if you are happy yourself, everywhere you go, you see happy people
you, yourself, create the environment you want to see
for me, everyday is a happy day
everywhere i go i see happy people
even beggars and cleaners, all very happy

I've got to get me one of those red polo t-shirts with a white collar and white strips running down the armpit area.

Who knows, maybe I can wear one of those and randomly gatecrash one of those 'grassroots events'...and I'll be swarmed by happy people earnestly wanting to make me happy. :wink:

I've got to get me one of those red polo t-shirts with a white collar and white strips running down the armpit area.

Who knows, maybe I can wear one of those and randomly gatecrash one of those 'grassroots events'...and I'll be swarmed by happy people earnestly wanting to make me happy. :wink:

1. laksa, donning the ugly outfit does not qualify you anything.
2. you need to be some dafter sheep & obey to all instructions from the grand masters.
3. then, you shall be very very happy hoh:biggrin:

With that view, of course the many people who took their own lives by committing suicide in wretched desperation at the train tracks, high-rise flats, reservoirs, homes, etc are undoubtedly happy too. So are their families and loved ones.

i think it's difficult to know the minds of other people. in fact we really don't know what they're thinking. the doctor who took his life in melbourne was " at peace" with himself when he took the plunge from the bridge...but his parents are anguished with endless suffering and grief...

life is complicated...we cannot generalise and there are many things we do not really understand.....the mind is the prime mover of all things....happy, sad, grief and bliss...many things are mind-motivated...

if you want to make yourself happy, you can. if you want to make yourself unhappy and miserable, also can...i think it all depends on your own self...your own mental outlook...your own philosophy and your own appraisal of the world around you...

yes, sometimes i can be very happy...sometimes, unhappy and miserable...but i would say i have more happy times than unhappy times...it's a matter of my own mental deliberation and outlook....cheers and merry christmas:smile:

dredd

Look at the porlumpars clapping and laughing when he plays mahjong! Really a disgrace. KNN, how come when I play MJ, no one so happy for me when I hu...

sometimes you feel happy to be with a VVIP...not necesary to be porlumpars....how often do you have a chance to play mahjong with a PM ? let alone sit besides him...cheers and merry christmas:smile:

i still remember the day when i shook the hands of our first president when i was doing my job week at the istana...the feeling was very great!!! i did not porlumpar but i felt very happy and very honoured.....cheers!

spotter542

Though the world did not end today , many dynasties and empires had crumbled in the past.
Tang , Qing , Roman , Turkish , Ayutthaya all suffered the same fate.
LEEgime will not be spared either

sometimes you feel happy to be with a VVIP...not necesary to be porlumpars....how often do you have a chance to play mahjong with a PM ? let alone sit besides him...cheers and merry christmas:smile:

1. kopi, that is not happiness or what.
2. that is only sucking up big time!
3. feeling happy is like having tea with nelson mandela:wink:
4. not with some sheep that goes in pink & sits cross-legged:rolleyes:

i still remember the day when i shook the hands of our first president when i was doing my job week at the istana...the feeling was very great!!! i did not porlumpar but i felt very happy and very honoured.....cheers!

1. kopi!
2. the late yusof was a right & honorable individual hoh.
3. ah pinky is miles different

1. kopi, that is not happiness or what.
2. that is only sucking up big time!
3. feeling happy is like having tea with nelson mandela:wink:
4. not with some sheep that goes in pink & sits cross-legged:rolleyes:

old kopi got no chance to meet all these VVIPs....

haha bro street...u r quite funny leh...nevermind lah....cheers and merry christmas:smile:

Picardo

Of course. Your thinking causes anyone to be happy.

But even a beggar or simple moron can have ecstactic feelings of happiness and joy if he chooses to.

On the other hand, one may have been taking the highest salary in the whole wide world, an yet be unhappy about it unless it is many times more than that, Or even higher than all the world government leaders combined.

i think it's difficult to know the minds of other people. in fact we really don't know what they're thinking. the doctor who took his life in melbourne was " at peace" with himself when he took the plunge from the bridge...but his parents are anguished with endless suffering and grief...

life is complicated...we cannot generalise and there are many things we do not really understand.....the mind is the prime mover of all things....happy, sad, grief and bliss...many things are mind-motivated...

if you want to make yourself happy, you can. if you want to make yourself unhappy and miserable, also can...i think it all depends on your own self...your own mental outlook...your own philosophy and your own appraisal of the world around you...

yes, sometimes i can be very happy...sometimes, unhappy and miserable...but i would say i have more happy times than unhappy times...it's a matter of my own mental deliberation and outlook....cheers and merry christmas:smile: