• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Water Purification sytem for the home

see we have another idiot here that think taking iodine pill can stop all radiation. obviously i bet that stupid shit do not even know the mechanism behind iodine 131 and why iodine pill will work, and where is the target site.

real fucktard

all can say is this, iodine is only for thyroid region. as there is an enzyme that make use of it to make some important substrate your body need. using normal iodine due to competition effect will reduce the chances of radiation form of iodine to be uptake by the body. that is its only fucking use. taking it does only prevent thyroid cancer and its not for general usage as popular belief by ignorant public.

best way is to get your ass out of that site contaminated with radiation and not to listen to general uneducated idiots in this forum like johnny and tonyfart

see we have another idiot here that think taking iodine pill can stop all radiation. obviously i bet that stupid shit do not even know the mechanism behind iodine 131 and why iodine pill will work, and where is the target site.

real fucktard

all can say is this, iodine is only for thyroid region. as there is an enzyme that make use of it to make some important substrate your body need. using normal iodine due to competition effect will reduce the chances of radiation form of iodine to be uptake by the body. that is its only fucking use. taking it does only prevent thyroid cancer and its not for general usage as popular belief by ignorant public.

best way is to get your ass out of that site contaminated with radiation and not to listen to general uneducated idiots in this forum like johnny and tonyfart

I don't' go around pretending to know everything like some people here. That's why I try to included the sources where others can do their own research.

If you are an example of the kind of people the education system in Spore produces, it's no wonder we have problems:)

i use this at home.

hexagon water filtration system

Singapore_Hexagon_Alkaline_Hydrogen_Water20106251544477.jpg

think it costs around $600-$700 now.

Just learned from a forummer here recently that cannot use the lever at the box to turn off the water, must use the lever at the tap instead. If not, the connecting tube will burst due to water pressure, mine did. :(

I don't' go around pretending to know everything like some people here. That's why I try to included the sources where others can do their own research.

If you are an example of the kind of people the education system in Spore produces, it's no wonder we have problems:)

you are the kind of idiot our education is trying to get rid of in the next generation. paranoid fuck

:)

All your sources are pseudo-science websites that are fond of sprouting exaggerated claims or claims out of context. Aim is to get people like you to believe and read them and ultimately play into their agenda. That's how common myths and grandmother tales spread. Beneficiaries are those companies selling products that cater to this niche market.

Case in point: people have abused iodine for decades precisely because of the pseudo-science concerning iodine which you have posted in the forum. You've not only doing yourself a disfavour, you're misleading other people here.

Just learned from a forummer here recently that cannot use the lever at the box to turn off the water, must use the lever at the tap instead. If not, the connecting tube will burst due to water pressure, mine did. :(

Hi ginfreely I remember the last time you were looking at shower filters. The problem with getting them from places like Homefix is the cost. While looking around the internet I came across a vendor in the US selling the filters AND the refills. Getting the refills each year will be cheaper than buying the whole unit.

Take a look here http://www.purewaterproducts.com/shower.htm
The have a choice of plastic body for US$41 or brass body for $55. The replacement cartridge is US$25 each but there is a volume discount if you get 2 or more cartridges. Each cartridge should last 1 year.

sinkies like to show off to others that they know alot, and usually gives others an education when it is not requested from them in the first place.

now you know why i stay away from sinkies.

All your sources are pseudo-science websites that are fond of sprouting exaggerated claims or claims out of context. Aim is to get people like you to believe and read them and ultimately play into their agenda. That's how common myths and grandmother tales spread. Beneficiaries are those companies selling products that cater to this niche market.

Case in point: people have abused iodine for decades precisely because of the pseudo-science concerning iodine which you have posted in the forum. You've not only doing yourself a disfavour, you're misleading other people here.

I started this thread to ask others for their opinion on a gravity filtration system and not to convince anyone of anything. Since I'm not selling anything you can't accuse me of trying to profit $$$ from you or anyone else.

How have I mislead people:confused: The article describes the situation in Japan & Chernobyl & what the authorities are doing about it. Whether it is based on pseudo-science or not I will leave it for others to decide. I will leave the censorship to the PAP since they are the expert:)

By the way if you think the sites I've provided don't agree with your beliefs. You are welcome to provide alternative sites .

sinkies like to show off to others that they know alot, and usually gives others an education when it is not requested from them in the first place.

now you know why i stay away from sinkies.

uneducated fuck will always like to act high class, but sadly they will never in the club

hey guys! despite all the usual and expected squabbles, this has been a very helpful and informative thread. thanks to the thread starter. it doesn't have to be right or wrong, black or white, many of us can read and decide for ourselves. sources, good or bad, and facts, pros and cons are all appreciated. that's what online free-for-alls are intended to be. out of the noise and garbage there are gems to be had. it's up to us to figure that out for ourselves. no spoon feeding. sinkies had enough of that since they're born. so, please be nice and make love. i love you all! :D

Bro, he is not accusing you of profiteering. I have said this many times before. You are a nice guy but you are paranoid and overly cautious. He is right though - its all pseudo-science that you keep quoting. Since you are sincere and nice guy, more people are going to be misled.

We are lucky to have Vamjok who is a trained scientist. He might not be trained in the right disciplines such as pharmacy but chemistry is the basic building block for all these related disciplines. Chemistry is now more or less a pre-requisite medicine and related disciplines in recognised universities. More importantly he points out that the approach that you reach your conclusion is flawed.

Water is our lifeblood. All the countries in the developed and underdeveloped cannot be ignoring UN specs on water quality and best practices. I understand people having basic filters when the water supply is suspect or just to be cautious or if they have a particularly allergy or intolerance but not the hockum that is used to make the decision. Its best to see a doctor if there are concerns. Or get your water tested by an independent lab.

I started this thread to ask others for their opinion on a gravity filtration system and not to convince anyone of anything. Since I'm not selling anything you can't accuse me of trying to profit $$$ from you or anyone else.

How have I mislead people:confused: The article describes the situation in Japan & Chernobyl & what the authorities are doing about it. Whether it is based on pseudo-science or not I will leave it for others to decide. I will leave the censorship to the PAP since they are the expert:)

Bro, he is not accusing you of profiteering. I have said this many times before. You are a nice guy but you are paranoid and overly cautious. He is right though - its all pseudo-science that you keep quoting. Since you are sincere and nice guy, more people are going to be misled.

Scroobal you stinking idiot, you are a manipulative bastard, now trying to curry favour with Vamjok.
Shut the fuck up if you don't know anything and let them discuss this topic.
You seem determined to get a bitch slapping everyday online, in the meantime your wife is getting a bitch slapping from her ang mo lover and she is loving it.

We are lucky to have Vamjok who is a trained scientist. He might not be trained in the right disciplines such as pharmacy but chemistry is the basic building block for all these related disciplines. Chemistry is now more or less a pre-requisite medicine and related disciplines in recognised universities. More importantly he points out that the approach that you reach your conclusion is flawed.

Water is our lifeblood. All the countries in the developed and underdeveloped cannot be ignoring UN specs on water quality and best practices. I understand people having basic filters when the water supply is suspect or just to be cautious or if they have a particularly allergy or intolerance but not the hockum that is used to make the decision. Its best to see a doctor if there are concerns. Or get your water tested by an independent lab.

How do I know Vamjok is a "trained" scientist:confused: He sure doesn't communicate like one.

Anyway I have provided the sources of my information. Anyone can go visit & read the information. They can then decide if it is based on pseudo science.

For those who want compact units with minimal installation can consider the Crystal Quest brand. I was using one of their throw away systems, a system where you can't replace the cartridges. You just have to buy a brand new unit.

http://www.crystalquest.com/index.html

How do I know Vamjok is a "trained" scientist:confused: He sure doesn't communicate like one.

Anyway I have provided the sources of my information. Anyone can go visit & read the information. They can then decide if it is based on pseudo science.

Wahahahah....Vamjok is more like a trained sinkie. his every post stinked of sinkieness.

He sound more like someone dying of recognition, a sinkie behaviour.

Wahahahah....Vamjok is more like a trained sinkie. his every post stinked of sinkieness.

He sound more like someone dying of recognition, a sinkie behaviour.

better than an uneducated fuck that tries very hard to act high class. its pretty obvious someone of your low intelligence will never join my league.

sorry dude, i dun think you are educated... period.