• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Volkswagen Singapore is dishonest, lying, piece of shit dealer.

I beg to differ. I have owned BMW, my father has owned Mercs, and Lexus. My Passat V6 had an interior that was superior to all the other cars. Even the leather was softer than the Mercs. Even got individual reading lights for the back passengers. Fit and finish is excellent, no rattles, little wind noise. The mechanics were shit as were the electrical.
Jetta is bad

singaporean are wise. BMW is best.

Singaporeans are stupid. The most popular car in singapore according to the article aboveis the 5 series. Most sinkies buy it with the 4 cylinder 2 litre engine. This engine puts out 184 hp only, which is way too little for a sedan of this size and weight. The car is designed to be mated to a V8 or at the minimum a V6. Its like buying a porsche, but putting a Daihatsu Charade engine inside it. The chassis engine combination is ruined.

By the way, ask the sinkie owners how wise they are after the repair bills start coming in, and Performance starts to rip them off at the servicing.

Ehh, why suddenly bor hiew?

She probably thought I was going in to shop for a smaller cheaper car and don't believe I am serious with their top car. Fuckers these people who look down on others. knn

The irony of technology:

The more high tech your car is (i.e. with fancy electronics and sensors and 'intelligent' software), the more problems it usually has.

Lexus has no sedan in its range that is the size of this car. The Phaeton is a great car. I wish I had one. For a time, it was made in the same factory as the Bentley. U also have an option of a W10 cylinder engine, which Lexus does not offer. The salesgirl boh hiew because u wear your slippers and ah pek singlet into the showroom, izzit?

I went to Lexus to get the RX and a few months later another GS, fuck VW. Yes I was driving my spare Cefiro there and in shorts and t-shirt and slippers. Lexus don't treat people like that. I complained to my Lexus salesman who is now my friend at that time he told me his colleague one day met a skinny late 50s man in singlet and slippers and big bermudas in the showroom the man was looking at LS decided to buy it no need to even test drive. He didn't even bother to test and then he bought another I think was ES for his brother. This man is in fish business. This became something Lexus people talk about even until today. You see one cannot look down on people.

singaporean are wise. BMW is best.

BMW about a week ago also had a recall (oops, I mean software upgrade) for the 5- and 7-series from the past few years. About 8,000 cars in Singapore affected, part of the total global software upgrade project.

I went to Lexus to get the RX and a few months later another GS, fuck VW. Yes I was driving my spare Cefiro there and in shorts and t-shirt and slippers. Lexus don't treat people like that. I complained to my Lexus salesman who is now my friend at that time he told me his colleague one day met a skinny late 50s man in singlet and slippers and big bermudas in the showroom the man was looking at LS decided to buy it no need to even test drive. He didn't even bother to test and then he bought another I think was ES for his brother. This man is in fish business. This became something Lexus people talk about even until today. You see one cannot look down on people.

it is a disgrace to car company if rich people do not wear proper clothing drive around in their car, it will kill a brand.
VW do well to avoid an bad buyer. right clothes for right occasion, you dun wear singlet to business meeting with customer, why would you wear casual when looking at higher tier car in showroom. pls dun buy a bmw and ruin my fav brand.

BMW about a week ago also had a recall (oops, I mean software upgrade) for the 5- and 7-series from the past few years. About 8,000 cars in Singapore affected, part of the total global software upgrade project.

today, high tech things, like apple, sure to make a few production mistake, that does not bring a brand down unless it is not safe. bmw is still best.

it is a disgrace to car company if rich people do not wear proper clothing drive around in their car, it will kill a brand.
VW do well to avoid an bad buyer. right clothes for right occasion, you dun wear singlet to business meeting with customer, why would you wear casual when looking at higher tier car in showroom. pls dun buy a bmw and ruin my fav brand.

I did not wear singlet la bro. Ok ok I will not buy BMW because I never have the idea before. Anyway how can you say I am a bad buyer, I don't think so leh.

bad buyer, since you did not prepare yourself proper before going to showroom. two, when buying a car, you go for the best car, engine, look, application and features, why would car sale people gone into the buying equation? why would you care what they think of you when you buy a car? you miss the whole objective.

like with your business now, would you choose not do business , even profitable one, just because your vendor look down on you? i hope you are not the buyer in your business, that will not be wise.

QXD

You can easily search for the VW technical bulletin and see what the recommended changes are.

If VW recommends a transmission change, you can use this to bash this over the heads of the local dealer.

Very likely they will not dare to go against it.

I know, I owned a VW before and the SG dealer had to replace the AL alloy suspension struts with VW recommended ones, instead, they buah bodoh and said only the bushings needed changing.

Only after we challenged them and slapped them a copy of the technical bulletin, did they LL squeeze balls and do it.

bad buyer, since you did not prepare yourself proper before going to showroom. two, when buying a car, you go for the best car, engine, look, application and features, why would car sale people gone into the buying equation? why would you care what they think of you when you buy a car? you miss the whole objective.

like with your business now, would you choose not do business , even profitable one, just because your vendor look down on you? i hope you are not the buyer in your business, that will not be wise.

Thank you for your comment. I guess I need to dress up next time I wanna buy something expensive. As for the Phaeteon I did prepare myself by reading, I went there to get confirmation and also to check if this dealer's service is good or not. I also need to clarify some technical specifications but the response I got was not very pleasant, I mean it's something one can feel. Anyway the main point about this whole experience is and I agree with you, I'm not well dressed. I need to buck up on my dressing then if I expect myself to get better service. On the other hand if I dressed sloppily I should not expect to get good service from these high class establishments. Thank you and noted.

you lived in singapore before, you know the quality of service and the attitude of sale personnel. That is the way it is. In USA, you can wear casually and still get good service, but you are not in kansas.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Once I walked into their showroom in Alexandra, a fat lady who I believe is a sales manager came to attend to me. I was looking for their most expensive and top model the Phaeton at that time, she suddenly boh-hew and uninterested to answer my questions just very briefly. I tulan walked out and immediately bought my Lexus. knn :oIo::oIo::oIo: VW

Wow...Bro, you damn laolan leh. Must zap you ! :biggrin::biggrin:

VW now no dealer, VW sell direct in singapore. Audi and Skoda also own by VW, and if i not mistaken, so is rolls royce. My driving experience only 6yrs but i prefer the feel of the VW over the japanese brands that i driven before. Even the sound of the engine also sound better. But the most important thing i prefer a VW over asian brands is the safety feature. Even the most basic polo also have 6 airbag wheras the equvilent jap/korean only have 2.

if u really want a exclusive towkay car, VW phateon shd be the way to go. A Mercs too common on local roads and mercs servicing too expansive while VW offer 3 years free servicing and free breakdown service.

VW now no dealer, VW sell direct in singapore. Audi and Skoda also own by VW, and if i not mistaken, so is rolls royce. My driving experience only 6yrs but i prefer the feel of the VW over the japanese brands that i driven before. Even the sound of the engine also sound better. But the most important thing i prefer a VW over asian brands is the safety feature. Even the most basic polo also have 6 airbag wheras the equvilent jap/korean only have 2.

if u really want a exclusive towkay car, VW phateon shd be the way to go. A Mercs too common on local roads and mercs servicing too expansive while VW offer 3 years free servicing and free breakdown service.

saab is safer than vw, but it went bust and therefore there is only one choice, BMW.

Couple of points addressed to Joetys and Singveld.

I don't get upset as in the past when I come across useless or snotty salespeople. If I a want to get product A, and the present salesperson is useless, I will get another salesperson and still get product A. The coimmission hopefully goes to the correct one. Unless product A is available elsewhere, I will not switch to product B. These salespeople are spoilt that they can't be bothered if you walk out. Some years back, there was an article where the lady selling Mercedes was drawing more income due to commission than many of her customers.

Ask any relative, friend etc and you will realise that Bank staff with experience will tell you that dressing has very little to do with wealth or income. A property agents once remarked that the day he stopped stereotyping customers based on race, dressing or any other attrbute, he started getting great results and many surprised him.

Couple of points addressed to Joetys and Singveld.

I don't get upset as in the past when I come across useless or snotty salespeople. If I a want to get product A, and the present salesperson is useless, I will get another salesperson and still get product A. The coimmission hopefully goes to the correct one. Unless product A is available elsewhere, I will not switch to product B. These salespeople are spoilt that they can't be bothered if you walk out. Some years back, there was an article where the lady selling Mercedes was drawing more income due to commission than many of her customers.

Ask any relative, friend etc and you will realise that Bank staff with experience will tell you that dressing has very little to do with wealth or income. A property agents once remarked that the day he stopped stereotyping customers based on race, dressing or any other attrbute, he started getting great results and many surprised him.

U are right. Smart sales people do not look at the dressing of their clients. I know many multi millionaires who walk around in t-shirts and jeans. Smart sales people will look at the type of shoes u wear or the timepiece on your hand. Rich people can suka suka their clothes, but usually not suka suka what they put on their feet.

Problem is Phaeton is damn long and is bigger than Mercs S class. If you have a chauffeur, maybe ok. But if u are driving it yourself, I can see how it will be a problem getting into some of those multistory carparks and smaller roads.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Problem is Phaeton is damn long and is bigger than Mercs S class.

You're absolutely correct:

VW_Phaeton_301.jpg